We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quality sleep”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
International et Terminus
Ranked #52 of 106 Hotels in Geneva
Reviewed 3 April 2014

This hotel is very near to Geneva Cornavin station, just side by side only not more than 3 minutes walk from station, if you can find correct exit from station then you just less than a minute to reach the hotel. This hotel is quite classy on surrounded area, the room is just a standard hotel room amenities, near to the Geneva fountain just 5 minutes walk and surrounded groceries shopping and famous Cafe Paris restaurant.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Josews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (288)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

92 - 98 of 288 reviews

Reviewed 20 March 2014

This hotel was only a short walk from the train station. As we were traveling by train this was very important. The desk clerk was friendly and efficient. The hotel and room was clean and comfortable. The weather was warm and we could open the windows for fresh air. We located on the main street but there was very little street noise during the night. The included breakfast was very good. Many items were for our choosing. Breads, cheeses, meats, fruits, sweets.
Realized after arriving I had stayed here many years before when traveling with my husband, Liked it then and like it now. Would stay here again if visiting Geneva.
Recommend enthusiastically.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PumpkinsGrandma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2014

This hotel was run down and the room was dated and grubby. The room was very warm at night with no air-con despite it being mid February. The hotel is situated one street away from the red light district so expect to be surrounded by prostitutes and drug dealers both day and night. I felt very uncomfortable walking around the area outside the hotel at night time. The staff on reception were very unhelpful and unfriendly and did not seem to care when we asked for directions to places. Breakfast was also very basic. There are better hotels in central Geneva for the same price.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2014

It was a nice and short trip, Hotel is located in a lovely location, few mins walking distance to all important areas. like Lake and Train Station, and a city walk.
I loved the location I loved the service, small rooms but cozy ;) good Breakfast as well...

Room Tip: I used mainly for crashing at night...hence didn't make any difference...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Birambole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights with my friends. Read some comments that the rooms are relatively small, but that's not it in our case. Our triple room was relatively spacious, and we had plenty of space to walk around, even with our baggages in stow.

Hotel location is fantastic - less than 10 min walk from Cornavin train station. Basic amenities are all there, except that the room did not come with a electric kettle by default. But we did manage to get one on loan from the reception.

Staff service wise was very good as well. There was a lady who served us when we got to the hotel. Without any prompting, she gave us all the information we need - city map, directions to major attractions, the free city transport card, wifi info...etc. We also got the electric kettle from her. Without prompting, she also gave us mugs & some sugar for any hot drinks we may wish to make in the room. I didn't get to catch her name, but would sure like to commend her for her good service.

Hotel breakfast spread was basic, but definitely decent enough. This is one hotel which I will return to if I ever visit Geneva again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aphrael07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2013

The location of this hotel is just great - right next to the Gare Cornavin and main bus stop. There are restaurants and shops all around. In addition to the location, service quality at the hotel is very good. The staff are very friendly and helpful, will keep luggage for you if you need to check out early etc. The restaurant attached to the hotel provides a good breakfast, and is great for a quick, but proper meal. The rooms are small and not terribly comfortable. But, everything else - the service, the food, the location - make up for it.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pardesi_frangipani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2013

Recently stayed for two nights business trip. Easy central location near the station, free wifi, decent breakfast. Single room was small but absolutely fine, and not too noisy as some other hotels in area can be. Room was pretty warm though, which might have been difficult had the weather been any warmer. Small gym too which is great.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 816Lucy2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Geneva hotels
Cornavin
Ibis Styles Geneve Mont-Blanc
Hotel Bernina Geneve
#70 of 106 in Geneva
536 reviews
James-Fazy
Suisse Hotel
Suisse Hotel
#32 of 106 in Geneva
506 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
James-Fazy
ibis Styles Geneve Gare
ibis Styles Geneve Gare
#15 of 106 in Geneva
262 reviews
James-Fazy
Hotel Astoria
Hotel Astoria
#53 of 106 in Geneva
297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to International et Terminus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about International et Terminus

Address: rue des Alpes 20, Geneva 1201, Switzerland
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Geneva > Geneva > Cornavin
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #52 of 106 Hotels in Geneva
Price Range: £95 - £190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — International et Terminus 3*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are looking forward to welcome you in a refurbished hotel. For your business trips, tourist stays with the family or romantic weekends, our 3-star hotel right in the heart of Geneva offers you single, double or triple rooms. Set out according to your needs, our hotel rooms combine interior design and practicality. They all have modern equipment (TV flat screen and satelit international channel, FREE WIFI...) to ensure you the greatest comfort. The interior design is meticulous and ranges from the sophisticated to the sober ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Agoda, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your International et Terminus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
International Et Terminus Geneva
International Et Terminus Hotel Geneva

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing