We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfortable and Central” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of NH Rex

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
NH Rex
Ranked #48 of 106 Hotels in Geneva
GreenLeadersBronze level
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
67 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Comfortable and Central”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014

This hotel is part of the NH group, it is centrally located and comfortable. The rooms are fine even if the décor is a little dated. It has all facilities you could want in a room and the bed is very comfortable. The breakfast choice was very good, I did not need to buy lunch on that day.

Room Tip: A room at the back is quieter, until the motor bike shop opens at 8
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jicnivad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

583 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    128
    219
    135
    61
    40
See reviews for
77
222
38
173
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
46 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2014

Geneva is pricey. It's generally tough to find decent lodging under $200 / night. If you have to be in town and don't want to spend a fortune, AND if you don't mind at least 20 year old curtains and chairs, then this is your place. The carpet in the hallways and rooms is also very, very worn. On the plus side, the bedding was all new and clean, and our bathroom was updated and very clean. The location isn't terrible, and they give you a pass to ride the trams in town for free while you're there. They also have a few parking spaces in a garage attached to the hotel, which was very convenient.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank shigvic11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
32 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014

My rating is based on 2 things:
- the hotel is expensive. Which is acceptable because everything else is expensive in the country. But one would still expect more value for such price.
- I think I got one of the worst rooms. The room was situated in the mansard and I think they should not have made rooms there. The biggest problem was that even the bathroom is in a mansard room, meaning that above 170cm height it is not possible to stand up in the bathtub because of the roof. Other than being in the mansard, the carpets were not entirely clean, the chair was uncomfortable (with a non-existing sponge and a hard frame), the A/C was noisy. The furniture, the whole interior and even the smell of the room was oldish. There is free wifi, but it is not very fast and is given in 100 MB portions.
Otherwise the staff was friendly, the breakfast was good (nothing special though). The location was suitable for my job. The hotel is not in the city center but access is good both to downtown (tram 14) and to the airport (bus 10).

Room Tip: Not on 6th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Csogoreny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Geneva hotels

bedford
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014

We stayed for two nights, room was large and well equipped (only minor niggle was lack of pillows), quiet even though at front of hotel. Very friendly and helpful staff. Excellent buffet breakfast with plenty of choice. Very impressed with public transport, easy access by tram from airport (picked up free ticket in baggage area) and regular trams to city centre. Located in leafy suburbs with reasonably priced cafés and shops in vicinity. Very pleased with our choice and a lovely wedding!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lucy5575
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brno, Czech Republic
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014

We enjoyed our time at this hotel and were very pleased with the room and the service!

We were really happy about the free internet access and the free travel card. Made our stay very enjoyable!

Thank you!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Marv17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2014 via mobile

I stay in geneva a lot and have gotten used to over priced accommodation and fairly boring surroundings. What a surprise. This hotel is located near a lively, fun neighbourhood with lots of cafes, shops and people. The public transport is excellent and the hotel is very good. Staff are very helpful and the beds extremely comfortable. I loved the variety at breakfast. We had drinks outside in the courtyard under the trees - delightful. Only minor problem was that the phones aren't working but otherwise, it was terrific.

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Lp9994
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2014

We stayed in Geneva for just one night, but the staff here were very helpful. We arrived at about 9.30 am fully expecting to have to leave our bags until the official check in time later in the afternoon, but we're pleased to be given the keys to the room straight away. We were also given a free public transport pass. The rooms were clean but old fashioned. The location was a little way away from the tourist sights, but we were given the free public transport pass and the trams were frequent.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kate123Uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Geneva hotels
Cité
Hotel Central
Hotel Central
#47 of 106 in Geneva
3.5 of 5 bubbles 426 reviews
Hotel Les Nations
#50 of 106 in Geneva
4.0 of 5 bubbles 80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
NH Geneva Airport
#2 of 2 in Meyrin
3.5 of 5 bubbles 840 reviews
Hotel Cristal Design
#42 of 106 in Geneva
4.0 of 5 bubbles 456 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Rex? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Rex

Property: NH Rex
Address: avenue Wendt 42-44 | Grottes-Saint-Gervais, Geneva 1203, Switzerland
Phone Number:
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Geneva > Geneva
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Geneva
#6 Green Hotel in Geneva
#32 Luxury Hotel in Geneva
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Rex 4*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in a peaceful, quaint neighborhood near Geneva's bustling business center, the NH Rex combines the charm of 19th century France with sophisticated, modern conveniences. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Southall Travel so you can book your NH Rex reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Rex Geneva
Nh Rex Hotel Geneva

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing