We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great service - rooms need some work!”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of NH Geneva City

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
NH Geneva City
Ranked #50 of 106 Hotels in Geneva
GreenLeadersBronze level
Uk South Coast
Level Contributor
28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great service - rooms need some work!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2014

Main issue with both of the rooms we had in this hotel was that the wallpaper was peeling off in the rooms.
Car parking is nice and secure underground (if a little tight!)
The bathrooms were of a good standard and the hotel staff were great!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels

Helpful?
Thank SBods
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

583 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    128
    219
    135
    61
    40
See reviews for
77
222
38
173
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2014

I staied last month, rooms are very good and clean the staff is very frinedly and helppfull lication a little bit far but the hotel gave us free transportation ticket for the stay, in averall i recommend this hotel for familly

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Samzaki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014 via mobile

First of all this isn't a NH standard: old furniture, small room, overrated.
It is far from city centre and too expensive.Not a good value for money! I'm positive that something way better can be found at that price

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank iAntonn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Geneva hotels

New York, New York, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2014

My sister and I visited this hotel this past weekend. We stayed there for three nights. We did not eat anything while at the hotel because we traveled with what we needed to eat.

Pluses :Location, easy access to public transportation ( buses and tramways) and not too far from the airport. The bus 10 will take you from the airport to the hotel's nearest stop. Friendly and multilingual staf and free wifi. There is a Mac Donald's and a Migros a few feet away just in case someone would like to know. There is also a big shopping mall in the area as well.

Minuses: Could be cleaner. The carpet and the room were not clean. I found our room to be dirty. Because of its pluses, I give it a average grade. If it weren't for it, I would have given it a terrible grade.

I would recommend it ONLY for a last minute option (as it was the case for us) and a short stay. Considering that hotels in Switzerland are expensive, this one was reasonable and within our budget.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandra F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Quebec
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2014

First class! This was my second stay at NH Rex. i was not disappointed.
Great location. Close to train and airport, and located on bus and tram line. Lots of good restaurants in the vincinity. But above all a great staff, always friendly, attentive, and helpful. One hitch: the Wifi system can be improved. Highlly recommended.


  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2014

I brought my grandchildren on a European vacation, my husband and I were so impressed with the cleanliness and the way the hotel was taken care of.The staff bent over backwards to please. I would go back to an NH REX hotel each time I go on a trip-business or vacation.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank Judy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tokyo
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2014

Big room and quite location.
Good location to go everywhere in Geneva.
Front is responded quite effective even I had waited for my turn.
But Hotels in Switzerland are quite expensive, but this hotel is reasonable compared with other hotels.




  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Toshi H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Geneva hotels
NH Geneva Airport
#2 of 2 in Meyrin
3.5 of 5 bubbles 865 reviews
Hotel Les Nations
#53 of 106 in Geneva
4.0 of 5 bubbles 84 reviews
Cité
Hotel Central
Hotel Central
#47 of 106 in Geneva
3.5 of 5 bubbles 426 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Cristal Design
#42 of 106 in Geneva
4.0 of 5 bubbles 460 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Geneva City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Geneva City

Property: NH Geneva City
Address: Avenue Wendt 42-44 | Grottes-Saint-Gervais, Geneva 1203, Switzerland
Phone Number:
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Geneva > Geneva
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Geneva
#6 Green Hotel in Geneva
#32 Luxury Hotel in Geneva
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Geneva City 4*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in a peaceful, quaint neighborhood near Geneva's bustling business center, the NH Geneva City combines the charm of 19th century France with sophisticated, modern conveniences. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, NHHotels, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your NH Geneva City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Rex Geneva
Nh Rex Hotel Geneva

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing