We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”
Review of Warwick Geneva

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Warwick Geneva
Ranked #30 of 105 Hotels in Geneva
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed 2 August 2011

Ideal location to the main train station , simply cross the road and your there! Lovely rooms, good size, clean and modern. Initially given smoking floor which was not what we requested as we were travelling with children, but they immediately changed the room without any issues, great service. Would have liked to have stayed longer.

Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Touristy_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

968 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    272
    435
    163
    55
    43
See reviews for
165
270
60
336
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (145)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC
Level Contributor
75 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2011

Let me reiterate briefly what others have said-- Geneva is crazy expensive and given that Switzerland has so much to offer in terms of stunning natural beauty, I would recommend this as a hub only. We stayed here on our last night in Switzerland, and the hotel warwick was very convenient -- right across from the train station, which ensured for an incredibly fast and easy trip to the airport when we left. Also, the "family suite" was actually two rooms, which is a good deal, relatively speaking. That said, the hotel is nothing special and, if it had not been so hot, I would have preferred to have made the effort to stay in the old part of the town on the other side of the river. The famous Cafe De Paris -- steak frites only -- is only a couple of blocks away.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KarenfromDC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isle of Man
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2011

Stayed for for 2 nights in May 2011 for EBACE.

Location was perfect for us as the EBACE convention is at the Airport and it was just 6 mins by train from the airpot to the hotel (which is directly opposite the main station).

Check in staff were helpful and courteous.

The room was quite small but very clean. Beds were comfortable and you got free mineral water. Although when you pay almost GBP£1,000.00 for a twin room for 2 nights without breakfast, free water is expected!

The bar is tiny and the restaurant is small too. We had a few drinks each night in the bar and were the only ones there. GBP18 for a gin and tonic - so this hotel like Geneva generally is hugely expensive and poor value for money.

We would probably return but only if we could get a better rate - for almost GBP£500 per room per night without breakfast, you expect great things.And this hotel disappoints at that price.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TDMIsleOfMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cascais, Portugal
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2011

This is a nice hotel!
Good Service, staff is friendly. It is comfortable and clean. Breakfast is fine ... good variety.
Nearby the "Place de Cornavin" is perfect to get transportation...
I had a good stay ...

I recommend for business travel!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BSPH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2011

We stayed here for one night, and it was adequate, clean. It is located right next to the train station in the center of town which is convenient if you are arriving by train, and a short walk to the lake. Our only challenge was the noise - our room faced the busy street and as such, heard all the ambulances, car honkings, motorcyclists, etc. This made sleep a little difficult.

Room Tip: Don't face the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MacDonaldE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
34 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2011

I really enjoyed a great and unforgeteable day in Geneva (the last one of my hollydays!) and a fantastic visit to this fantastic hotel. The location is perfect, very close to the main station and to the most important attractions of the city (Le Lac, La Cathédrale de Saint Pierre, L'Horloge Fleuri and Le Jardin Des Anglais, Le Jet d'Eau, The Sissi Monument and so... Well, did I mention that I really like this Swiss city?) and inside the hotel the ambiance is really nice. The sleep quality is perfect, even the hotel is very close to the bars and the bussiest area of the city. I slept like a baby! The atmosphere inside the hotel is also very warm and elegant, with a lovely retro touch in the déco. An elegant black piano looks like to be smiling when you arrive at the reception, where the smiles continue appreciated the positive and nice attitude of the staff in this hotel. And this is because the best thing in this property: Their people. They're polite but very close at the same time. They spoke to me in a perfect French (ah, with this cute "singing" Swiss accent), but they were poliglote speaking also to other clients in German, Italian and English. They'll deffinately help you with everyone and always with a smile and they will provide you of a card for using the Geneva transport network, including the train to the airport... Ah, by the way! When I was in Cornavin, the main train station in Geneva (in the Cornavin Square, in front to the hotel) and ready to take the train to the airport, somebody of the hotel's staff run to me with my hut which I had forgotten some minutes before in the reception hall during my check-out! That was a so nice surprise. It was so sweet... Sweet like a Swiss chocolate! I loved it!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mikivoyageur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Great Falls, Va
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2011

I arrived before noon at the Warwick but was permitted to check-in immediately. The room was clean and comfortable, overlooking the rue de Lausanne but quiet nevertheless, and the internet connection was excellent

The staff of the Warwick was friendly and helpful. The location of the hotel is an easy, two- minute walk (with luggage) from the Gare Cornavin.

The Warwick is not one of the elegant, old world, lakefront palace hotels, but it is a comfortable, modern, clean, extremely convenient hotel, at a reasonable rate considering it is in Geneva. I would stay there again and recommend it without hesitation

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mkblev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Geneva hotels
Mont-Blanc
Eastwest Hotel
Eastwest Hotel
#7 of 105 in Geneva
710 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
James-Fazy
ibis Styles Geneve Gare
ibis Styles Geneve Gare
#15 of 105 in Geneva
203 reviews
Hotel N'vY
#13 of 105 in Geneva
886 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Warwick Geneva? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Warwick Geneva

Property: Warwick Geneva
Address: rue de Lausanne 14, Geneva 1201, Switzerland
Phone Number:
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Geneva > Geneva
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#24 Luxury Hotel in Geneva
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Warwick Geneva 4*
Number of rooms: 167
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Opposite Geneva's central train station, the Warwick Geneva is just 300 metres from the Lake Geneva and a 6-minute by train from the Airport. Free WiFi is available in all areas and a complimentary business centre is available. Our restaurant Teseo serves seasonal Swiss and international cuisine, and other dining options include Chinese, Indian, American, Thai or Swiss restaurants in the neighbourhood. A continental breakfast is served at the bar, while a buffet breakfast can be arranged upon request and for an additional surcharge. Shopping is possible in a department store found within a 5-minute walking distance or in an adjacent shopping mall. Guests of the hotel have free access to the Silhouette fitness centre, which is only a 2-minute walk away. They can also park their car at reduced rates in the underground parking next door. The Geneva Palexpo International Conference Centre is easily reachable by public transport from the Hotel Warwick.The Old Town, the museums and the main bank and shopping districts are located within easy walking distance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Warwick Geneva reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Warwick Hotel Geneva
Geneva Warwick Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing