We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfortable and close to central station”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Warwick Geneva

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Warwick Geneva
Ranked #31 of 106 Hotels in Geneva
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
54 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Comfortable and close to central station”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2013

Hotel Warwick is part of a large hotel chain, which can be an advantage. It is also very close to the main railway station, which is also helpful as I was a solo traveller and needed to catch an early train. While it is well-appointed and recently renovated, its location means it cannot compete with the grand and exclusive hotels down the hill on the shores of beautiful Lake Geneva. Its neighbourhood includes the Catholic basilica, some (Christmas) market stalls in a pedestrian plaza ... and the station area with the usual collection of slightly run-down shops. My first allocated room had a strong smell of cigarette, but I was quickly offered a better room as a replacement. The staff were helpful and polite; they also provided me with a breakfast bag for my early morning train trip. The breakfast buffet was of good quality, although with slightly limited choice. This hotel is convenient, comfortable and clean, but I suspect it would suit the business traveller more than the tourist.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jazz_feet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alain R, General Manager at Warwick Geneva, responded to this review, 23 April 2013
Dear Jazz_feert,
Thank you for sharing your feedback with the other travelers. We are happy to know that you enjoyed the hotel, the services we offer (such as the breakfast box for guests who wish to have a breakfast but have to leave before breakfast starts), and the helpfulness of our associates.
We look forward to your return so that we can continue our commitment to you, our value.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

945 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    263
    429
    156
    55
    42
See reviews for
158
264
57
329
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (141)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
63 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2013

If you are in Geneva for the Geneva Exhibition, this business hotel is really good, just next to the train station yet kind of secluded. The staff is very helpful and the dry cleaning reliable. A nice restaurant and lobby, 4-star and worth each star.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PeterGustafssonDubai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alain R, General Manager at Warwick Geneva, responded to this review, 23 April 2013
Dear Peter_Gustafsson,,
We are glad to read that you really appreciated your stay with us while you were taking part of an exhibition. In fact, taking the train brings you directly to the Palexpo exhibition center within few minutes, which is quite handy.
We look forward to welcoming you in a near future for either Business or leisure reasons.
Yours sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carrickfergus, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2013

It's listed as a four-star hotel and it's location couldn't be any better. Just outside the train station, with brilliant connections to airport, and near the tramways, it's entrance screams glamour. We were greeted by a concierge who opened the door for us and showed us where to go. The staff were friendly and informed us of everything we needed to know, including free wi-fi and our free public transport passes around Geneva and gave us our room key.

The room was more European Premier Inn then anything really four-star and outside the box, nice nonetheless. Furnishings were lovely, rooms were clean and generally nice. One thing though, outside it was near 20 degrees Celsius and the heater below the window wouldn't turn off and the A/C was pretty useless, so at night it was absolutely roasting. I'd say usually that wouldn't be a problem but the weather was superb during our stay so can't really complain. Overall, brilliant location, good hotel and had a brilliant time.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alain R, General Manager at Warwick Geneva, responded to this review, 23 April 2013
Dear MarkD25_13,
We are delighted to read your positive comment regarding your recent stay with us. We are glad to know that you could enjoy the lovely weather we had for few days last week as now the weather seems to be back to winter!!... We took good note of your remark about the heating and please be reassured that your feedback has been reviewed with the Technical department managers.
We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back this summer in order for you to enjoy our fresh room, the good atmosphere of Geneva city and to enjoy the lake. In the meantime we remain at your service.
Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surrey
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2013 via mobile

I stayed here for 4 nights at the end of February 2013. Firstly, the hotel is not in the red light district (it is approx 2 miles away). I arrived early and the hotel had a lovely room ready for me straight away which was a nice surprise. I was also given a free public transport travel ticket which I used every day, very handy! The service is the bar and restaurant was great, very helpful and friendly staff. Portions are really big, with 8 of us eating a starter and main course for dinner, not one of us could finish. I love being warm and always have the heating on, but the rooms at The Warwick are HOT! Even when turning the air con onto cold, and subsequently off, it made no difference. The heat and the sickly sweet smell in the rooms made the stay less enjoyable, but overall a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarahjo82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alain R, General Manager at Warwick Geneva, responded to this review, 22 April 2013
Dear Sarahjo82,
It was a great pleasure welcoming you in February! We are delighted to read your positive comment and we apologize for the room that was too hot and that made your stay uncomfortable. We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back in a near future and making your stay the most enjoyable.
With our best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henderson, Nevada
Level Contributor
762 reviews
222 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 461 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2013

This high rise inner-city hotel is obliquely across from the main Gare and caters to international travelers, particularly those doing business in Geneva. Hotel guests get a free Geneva transport pass which even allows a return bus or train trip to the airport. My room was equipped with air and heat, mini-bar, and coffee maker. The windows opened completely and I faced the main street with a view of the mountains. This being said, there was some street noise to contend with. I also found the TV and wi-fi functionality somewhat complex. On the hotel entry level you'll find a lounge area and restaurant. Sometimes quite busy. The reception staff are multi-lingual. A supermarket is nearby in the adjoining shopping center. You'll also find one in the Gare. You can walk almost anywhere from here, including across and along the lake. But with your free transport pass you can take any tram or bus. Lots of restaurants and shops to choose from. And the main tourism office is only a few streets south. As with most hotels in downtown Geneva, rates can be high. So if you're not traveling on business expense, you might want to choose a less costly option.

Stayed December 2012, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Zoom_Gotti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alain R, General Manager at Warwick Geneva, responded to this review, 22 April 2013
Dear Zoom_Gotti,
We would like to thank you for your complete and detailed feedback toward our hotel, which helps guests to imagine easily the hotel’s location, the services and facilities offered.
Regarding the price, please make note that we have special offers or packages for all our guests depending on the length of their stay…or family package, weekend package... We invite travelers to visit our website to have a better idea of the different packages we offer or to contact us directly.
We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back in a near future either for Business or leisure purpose.
Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marlborough
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2013

Will stay again for sure. So easy to find and the best location for every amenity. Trains, buses and metro shopping at your doorstep. Staff were fantastic eager to assist you with anything. Very clean and fresh. Fruit at the counter for you. Want a great burger or coffee well that is all within a 2minute walk at Starbucks or Holy Cow.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Texanmaori
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alain R, General Manager at Warwick Geneva, responded to this review, 2 April 2013
Dear Texanmaori,
We would like to thank you for your recent stay at the Hotel Warwick Geneva and for sharing your experience with the other travellers. We are delighted to read that you found our hotel well located and so handy to reach every place. Your positive comments toward our associates have been already shared with them. We hope to welcome you back soon so that you can also try our Teseo restaurant which serve a variety of French dishes.
With our best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2013

I stayed here for a week for business, I have stayed here previously and felt it was very old fashioned and dated, however the hotel has been renovated and the rooms although on the small side have been completely made over. All clean and fresh and the bed is really comfy, there is also a selection of English speaking tv channels and free wifi. They are a bit stingy with the tea and coffee and the shower was a bit on the weak side. I ate in the hotel every night and the menu is not very large , however, the food was of good quality and very tasty. The staff in the returns were very friendly and looked after me as I was a lady staying alone. The intel is ideally placed for the train and tram connections. Overall a pleasant stay.

Room Tip: Get a room hire up so that you do not hear the traffic on the main road
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alain R, General Manager at Warwick Geneva, responded to this review, 2 April 2013
Dear Julie S,
We would like to thank you for coming back to our hotel. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed the room, the restaurant and the friendliness of our associates. I also took good note of your comments regarding the shower and the tea and coffee facilities and I will review your remarks to the pertinent department.
We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back soon for either business trip or leisure.
With our best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Geneva hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel N'vY
#13 of 106 in Geneva
4.5 of 5 bubbles 871 reviews
James-Fazy
ibis Styles Geneve Gare
ibis Styles Geneve Gare
#14 of 106 in Geneva
4.5 of 5 bubbles 411 reviews
Mont-Blanc
Eastwest Hotel
Eastwest Hotel
#6 of 106 in Geneva
4.5 of 5 bubbles 694 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Warwick Geneva? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Warwick Geneva

Property: Warwick Geneva
Address: 14 rue de Lausanne, Geneva 1201, Switzerland
Phone Number:
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Geneva > Geneva
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#24 Luxury Hotel in Geneva
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Warwick Geneva 4*
Number of rooms: 167
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Opposite Geneva's central train station, the Warwick Geneva is just 300 metres from the Lake Geneva and a 6-minute by train from the Airport. Free WiFi is available in all areas and a complimentary business centre is available. Our restaurant Teseo serves seasonal Swiss and international cuisine, and other dining options include Chinese, Indian, American, Thai or Swiss restaurants in the neighbourhood. A continental breakfast is served at the bar, while a buffet breakfast can be arranged upon request and for an additional surcharge. Shopping is possible in a department store found within a 5-minute walking distance or in an adjacent shopping mall. Guests of the hotel have free access to the Silhouette fitness centre, which is only a 2-minute walk away. They can also park their car at reduced rates in the underground parking next door. The Geneva Palexpo International Conference Centre is easily reachable by public transport from the Hotel Warwick.The Old Town, the museums and the main bank and shopping districts are located within easy walking distance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Warwick Geneva reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Warwick Hotel Geneva
Geneva Warwick Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing