We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel”
Review of Warwick Geneva

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Warwick Geneva
Ranked #30 of 105 Hotels in Geneva
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great hotel”
Reviewed 17 September 2013 via mobile

By European standards this hotel was very good. Plush interiors. Very friendly staff. Rooms were quite big and comfortable. Bathrooms were very nice.no street noise ever after being so close to the station. It's just a 5 minute walk to the station and the old town

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rucheez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alain R, General Manager at Warwick Geneva, responded to this review, 25 September 2013
Dear Rucheez,
I would like to thank you for your positive comment and for your support to the Hotel Warwick Geneva.
We hope to welcome you back soon.
Warm regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

960 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    269
    432
    162
    55
    42
See reviews for
163
269
58
333
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (142)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
WV
Level Contributor
64 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2013

Got in a taxi only to find out we didn't need one! And, he wouldn't accept any money for the effort of packing our luggage in and out of his car. Literally, you can see the hotel diagonally from the train station.

Walking anywhere was a pleasure and very close.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Abney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alain R, General Manager at Warwick Geneva, responded to this review, 13 September 2013
Dear Abney,
We thank you for sharing your experience regarding your recent stay with us. In fact the Hotel Warwick Geneva is located right in front of the train station which avoids taking a taxi to get to our hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back soon, so that we can continue our commitment to you, our value.
With our best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Accra, Ghana
1 review
Reviewed 5 September 2013

I was in Geneva for the ILO for the 3rd time and stayed at the Warwick. the location was fanstastic. Right from check in the staff were v friendly and helpful. Breakfast was great with a good variety of fresh foods. i stayed for a 14 days so the variety helped.
Room was clean and the noise from the station area did not bother me at all. internet connectivity was v good so it was easy to skype etc. All in all a great stay! I will definitely return

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sugar0805
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alain R, General Manager at Warwick Geneva, responded to this review, 11 September 2013
Dear Sugar0805,
We thank you for your positive and encouraging comment. Thanks to guest feedbacks we improve our product and quality; and we are pleased to read that you enjoyed the breakfast variety since we are working on it. Please be reassured that your comments have been shared with the Warwick Geneva team.
We look forward to your return, so that we continue to help you in enjoying your stays in Geneva.
Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

The Warwick- Geneva
"4star" NOT

The Warwick hotel is a 4star experience in 1983.
It may have been 4star then, but it certainly isn't now. The antiquated air-conditioning system makes it impossible to sleep. Sleeping with the air-con on is like sleeping next to a runway with 747's warming up for takeoff. On the other hand turning it off isn't an option, as the room becomes extremely hot. The bar is also overpriced, and with likeness to the rest of the hotel, outdated. However we did complain, and the manager was empathetic and did allowed us 25% off. I dont recommend a stay at The Warwick. The 4star rating is totally misleading. Do your research!

Chloe, Bath Uk

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ValerieCheke1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alain R, General Manager at Warwick Geneva, responded to this review, 13 September 2013
Dear Chloé C,
I read your feedback and I am disappointed to hear that you encountered short comings during your stay with us. We are very surprised about your comment since we check regularly our AC system, especially during summer time. Our Technical manager is aware about it and we will do our best to resolve this issue. Also, accept our sincerest apologizes for the behavior of one of our manager, you comments have been shared.
I hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back to our hotel, on your next visit to Geneva, to regain your trust in our product. In the meantime, should you need any assistance, please contact us directly,
With our best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nelson, New Zealand
Level Contributor
84 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2013

From check in a pleasurable experience. We were welcomed to Geneva by name as the concierge made the right guess ( nothing sounds better to folk than the sound of their own name! ) the room is of standard size it it very well designed. The wifi is has sufficient band width to send email pics home and relativity easy connection for the non tech guy. I see other reviews talking of traffic and tram noise, utter rubbish , the place is double glazed and if you can hear trains or trams through the glazing you must have super mans hearing. The breakfast is quite expensive at the hotel and after a walk around the surrounding area this morning to find good old fashion bacon and eggs was fruitless. An example of Swiss efficiency , the hand basin in the bathroom flooded the floor when I pulled the plug, I mentioned it to the maid working in the room next door, well, the maintenance guy was fixing the problem within 15 minutes! I will also state the attitude of staff is great! Difficult to fault really

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Horotane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alain R, General Manager at Warwick Geneva, responded to this review, 4 September 2013
Dear Horotane,
Many thanks for your positive feedback regarding your recent stay. We are delighted reading that you enjoyed the welcoming and the efficient service we offer to our guest. We are also pleased that you found our new wifi system powerful. We look forward to host you again soon, in the meantime should you need any assistance please contact us.
With our best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2013

We had to stay in Geneva for one night, we chose the Warwick Hotel. The location is excellent, 50m from the station and there is an underground parking lot 50m from the hotel as well.

At the check-in, everything went fine, the front-desk knew what they were doing and were very nice, we had made a reservation by the Warwick official website and had ordered a box of Swiss Chocolate. The receptionist didn't confirm anything about this and I thought that she had acknowledged the whole reservation with the chocolate box order.

The room was clean and modern and we had an excellent sleep. Even-though the hotel is next to a train station and that the traffic is very dense, we didn't hear anything.

The breakfast buffet was good and the selection of food was quite good. All the personal working that day were nice and polite but I remember their manager in the dining room yelling and being very rude in french just in front of international clients! I do speak french, so I could understand what he was saying and I think that this should'nt happen in this type of hotel in front of clients, eventhough the don't speak french....!

Check-out went fine, I asked to the person at the front-desk (another person than the day before) why I didn't receive the chocolate box as ordered, he didn't know. He just told me that "In any case, it hasn't been charged your bill, Sir"

I would recommend this hotel to anybody who had to come for business or a short stay in Geneva because the location is very convenient!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Manu S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alain R, General Manager at Warwick Geneva, responded to this review, 4 September 2013
Dear Manu S.,
We thank you for your feedback which helps us to improve the quality of our product and services. We fell sorry that you did not receive in your room the box of chocolate that you have selected when making your reservation. After research it appeared that the information hasn’t been transferred from the website to our reservation department. Please be reassured that the Technical department is working on it.
Also, we apologize again for the uncomfortable situation you encountered during the breakfast. We were pleased to have the discussion with you afterwards.
We hope to welcome you back in a near future, and please do not hesitate to contact us directly for making your reservation.
Yours sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
60 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2013

Pro:
- Super convenient location directly across the street from train station exit
- Clean

Cons:
- The staff has REALLY bad attitude. I would say of ALL the hotels I've ever stayed, the staff here has the absolute worst attitude. At check in, the staff did not look up to me even once until handing me the room key. Likewise, when I asked the concierge for a city map, he did not look at me or acknowledge the request (although he did walk over to the counter and gave me the map). I know this is not a Mandarin Oriental, but seriously?
- The neighbourhood near the hotel is, frankly, pretty ugly.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TenchiNini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alain R, General Manager at Warwick Geneva, responded to this review, 22 August 2013
Dear TenchiNini,
We thank you for your feedback and we would like to apologize for the welcoming you received at your check-in. For us, it is particularly important that we improve not only the level of quality of our product but also the engagement of our colleagues toward our clientele : I did share your comment to the Front Office manager, so that this experience will not happen again.
We look forward to your return so that we may begin to strengthen our commitment to you, our value, and I hope to welcome you personally!
Yours Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Geneva hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel N'vY
#13 of 105 in Geneva
4.5 of 5 bubbles 883 reviews
James-Fazy
ibis Styles Geneve Gare
ibis Styles Geneve Gare
#14 of 105 in Geneva
4.5 of 5 bubbles 419 reviews
Mont-Blanc
Eastwest Hotel
Eastwest Hotel
#6 of 105 in Geneva
4.5 of 5 bubbles 704 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Warwick Geneva? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Warwick Geneva

Property: Warwick Geneva
Address: rue de Lausanne 14, Geneva 1201, Switzerland
Phone Number:
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Geneva > Geneva
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#24 Luxury Hotel in Geneva
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Warwick Geneva 4*
Number of rooms: 167
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Opposite Geneva's central train station, the Warwick Geneva is just 300 metres from the Lake Geneva and a 6-minute by train from the Airport. Free WiFi is available in all areas and a complimentary business centre is available. Our restaurant Teseo serves seasonal Swiss and international cuisine, and other dining options include Chinese, Indian, American, Thai or Swiss restaurants in the neighbourhood. A continental breakfast is served at the bar, while a buffet breakfast can be arranged upon request and for an additional surcharge. Shopping is possible in a department store found within a 5-minute walking distance or in an adjacent shopping mall. Guests of the hotel have free access to the Silhouette fitness centre, which is only a 2-minute walk away. They can also park their car at reduced rates in the underground parking next door. The Geneva Palexpo International Conference Centre is easily reachable by public transport from the Hotel Warwick.The Old Town, the museums and the main bank and shopping districts are located within easy walking distance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Agoda, Odigeo, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Warwick Geneva reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Warwick Hotel Geneva
Geneva Warwick Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing