We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Solid Geneva hotel choice.”
Review of Warwick Geneva

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Warwick Geneva
Ranked #31 of 105 Hotels in Geneva
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
115 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Solid Geneva hotel choice.”
Reviewed 28 September 2013

This hotel won't let you down, and it's much more moderately priced than it's neighbours done on the lake, while still being pretty central. Not far from the airport or the lake, it's a good all rounder that won't blow you away but won't disappoint either. Stayed here many times.

Room Tip: The higher the better, away from the street trams.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Philyellen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alain R, General Manager at Warwick Geneva, responded to this review, 2 October 2013
Dear Philyellen,
We thank you for support and your loyalty toward the Hotel Warwick Geneva. It is a pleasure reading that you enjoy the hotel location and the services.
We look forward to hosting again soon.
Warm regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

966 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    272
    433
    163
    55
    43
See reviews for
164
270
60
335
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (144)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2013

This hotel has a great location being only a 10-15 minute taxi ride from the airport, minutes from the train station and within close walking distance to Lake Geneva. The hotel room was spotless and all staff were very friendly. Only criticism is that the kettle in the room is attached to a tray which is then plugged in however the tray had to be moved and placed on the floor in order to reach the plug socket. This didn't bother us at all however some traveler's may find this annoying. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 318Marie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alain R, General Manager at Warwick Geneva, responded to this review, 2 October 2013
Dear 318Marie,
We thank you for thanking the time to share your feedback with the other travelers. We are delighted reading the you had a good time with us and that you are planning to visit us again !
We are suprised about your remark concerning the kettle and we will verify this installation.
For your next stay with us, please do not hesitate to contact us, we will be pleased to help you in making your reservation.
With our best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
plano, tx
Level Contributor
117 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2013

As a first time visitor to Geneva and only passing through for one night on our way to Paris via the train, it was comforting to find the Hotel Warwick to be a really nice hotel. The front desk staff were very accommodating and even gave us free local transportation tickets to enjoy the city. The room was comfortable, quiet and with great tv channels. If your visit to Geneva includes utilizing the trains, this hotel location to Cornavin station is ideal. There appeared to be lots of hotels in the area and I would definitely recommend Hotel Warwick as your choice. The price paid was very reasonable and the short stay was just fine.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alain R, General Manager at Warwick Geneva, responded to this review, 25 September 2013
Dear Hamilton50,
All the Hotel Warwick Geneva is joining me to thank you for your positive comment toward our hotel.
We look forward to host you in the future for a longer stay!
In the meantime, please contact us for any assistance you may need.
Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
toronto
Level Contributor
47 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2013

The Warwick Hotel Geneva is located right across the street from the train station making it a great location for arriving in Geneva by train, bus or the airport (as they offer free train travel).
We were welcomed by a wonderful doorman who also became our go to guy for site seeing & directions!!!
The hotel is clean, modern with good size rooms and a wonderful terrace on the first floor for enjoying your morning coffee or afternoon glass of wine. There is a nice looking restaurant off the lobby. however we never dined there so we can not comment on it, although it was always busy.
A McDonald's right down the street offers good coffee and fresh pastries for the morning.
The lake and downtown Geneva is a short 10 minute walk from the hotel and bus service is right at the door.
We have no hesitation of staying at the Warwick anytime we return to Geneva.
Nice rooms, Great location, Good service by all.
Thank you for a pleasant stay!!!!!!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tisim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alain R, General Manager at Warwick Geneva, responded to this review, 26 September 2013
Dear tisim,
We are delighted reading that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you have appreciated the hotel services. Your comments have been shared with the associates.
We look forward to your return, in the meantime we remain at your service.
Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2013 via mobile

By European standards this hotel was very good. Plush interiors. Very friendly staff. Rooms were quite big and comfortable. Bathrooms were very nice.no street noise ever after being so close to the station. It's just a 5 minute walk to the station and the old town

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rucheez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alain R, General Manager at Warwick Geneva, responded to this review, 25 September 2013
Dear Rucheez,
I would like to thank you for your positive comment and for your support to the Hotel Warwick Geneva.
We hope to welcome you back soon.
Warm regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WV
Level Contributor
64 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2013

Got in a taxi only to find out we didn't need one! And, he wouldn't accept any money for the effort of packing our luggage in and out of his car. Literally, you can see the hotel diagonally from the train station.

Walking anywhere was a pleasure and very close.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Abney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alain R, General Manager at Warwick Geneva, responded to this review, 13 September 2013
Dear Abney,
We thank you for sharing your experience regarding your recent stay with us. In fact the Hotel Warwick Geneva is located right in front of the train station which avoids taking a taxi to get to our hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back soon, so that we can continue our commitment to you, our value.
With our best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Accra, Ghana
1 review
Reviewed 5 September 2013

I was in Geneva for the ILO for the 3rd time and stayed at the Warwick. the location was fanstastic. Right from check in the staff were v friendly and helpful. Breakfast was great with a good variety of fresh foods. i stayed for a 14 days so the variety helped.
Room was clean and the noise from the station area did not bother me at all. internet connectivity was v good so it was easy to skype etc. All in all a great stay! I will definitely return

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sugar0805
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alain R, General Manager at Warwick Geneva, responded to this review, 11 September 2013
Dear Sugar0805,
We thank you for your positive and encouraging comment. Thanks to guest feedbacks we improve our product and quality; and we are pleased to read that you enjoyed the breakfast variety since we are working on it. Please be reassured that your comments have been shared with the Warwick Geneva team.
We look forward to your return, so that we continue to help you in enjoying your stays in Geneva.
Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Geneva hotels
Mont-Blanc
Eastwest Hotel
Eastwest Hotel
#6 of 105 in Geneva
710 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel N'vY
#13 of 105 in Geneva
885 reviews
James-Fazy
ibis Styles Geneve Gare
ibis Styles Geneve Gare
#15 of 105 in Geneva
202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Warwick Geneva? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Warwick Geneva

Property: Warwick Geneva
Address: rue de Lausanne 14, Geneva 1201, Switzerland
Phone Number:
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Geneva > Geneva
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#24 Luxury Hotel in Geneva
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Warwick Geneva 4*
Number of rooms: 167
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Opposite Geneva's central train station, the Warwick Geneva is just 300 metres from the Lake Geneva and a 6-minute by train from the Airport. Free WiFi is available in all areas and a complimentary business centre is available. Our restaurant Teseo serves seasonal Swiss and international cuisine, and other dining options include Chinese, Indian, American, Thai or Swiss restaurants in the neighbourhood. A continental breakfast is served at the bar, while a buffet breakfast can be arranged upon request and for an additional surcharge. Shopping is possible in a department store found within a 5-minute walking distance or in an adjacent shopping mall. Guests of the hotel have free access to the Silhouette fitness centre, which is only a 2-minute walk away. They can also park their car at reduced rates in the underground parking next door. The Geneva Palexpo International Conference Centre is easily reachable by public transport from the Hotel Warwick.The Old Town, the museums and the main bank and shopping districts are located within easy walking distance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Warwick Geneva reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Warwick Hotel Geneva
Geneva Warwick Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing