We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice short stay with friendly personalised service”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Warwick Geneva

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Warwick Geneva
Ranked #31 of 106 Hotels in Geneva
Bruges, Belgium
Level Contributor
37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Nice short stay with friendly personalised service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 December 2013

We were welcomed by staff and especially Mr Zopa and Mr Marco retained our special attention. Nice hotel, very convenient and great location, steps from central trainstation and lake, shopping areas in a marvellous city as Geneva.
Room was very clean, nice views on Mont Blanc. Breakfast was delicious and staff very helpful for advices as transportation etc, for us was a perfect stay !
Good quality/price for a city as Geneva with the garanty of reliable global hotelgroup warwickhotels.

Room Tip: try to have a room in the upper floors with views on the mountains !
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EVBELGIUM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alain R, General Manager at Warwick Geneva, responded to this review, 23 December 2013
Dear Evbelgium,
What a great and positive comment toward our hotel! We are delighted reading that you had an enjoyable time with us! Your remark has been shared with all our associates!
We hope to have the pleasure to host you again soon. For now, we wish you a very happy holiday season!
Warm regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

945 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    263
    429
    156
    55
    42
See reviews for
158
264
57
329
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (141)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
East midlands
Level Contributor
60 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 December 2013 via mobile

The Hotel Warwick is situated right across the street from the main railway station in Geneva. It is a central location making getting around very easy. Impressive reception area with very polite obliging members of staff who made check in a really good experience.
I was in room 109 which was well furbished comfy bed, excellent toiletries in the bathroom and very warm. Free wifi was excellent and allowed Skype calls which was great when away from home. TV channels amazing UK choice with the main BBC ITV and news channels.
Good to have tea and coffee making facilities and an in room safe.
However it was noisy with traffic noise on the front starting at 5am this is a shame. Also the bath was very slipped when trying to get out. This created a risk of falling so I had to put a towel in the bath to enable me to get out safely.
I would stay again but request a room at the back as it is less noisy.


Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank nursetutor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alain R, General Manager at Warwick Geneva, responded to this review, 2 January 2014
Dear nursetutor,
We would like to thank you for your positive comment toward our hotel and our associates. Your comment will be shared with them. For your next stay, when making the reservation with us please do not hesitate to precise that you would like a room at the back side; and depending on availabilities we will be pleased to provide you one as wished.
We look forward to your return in the meantime we wish you and your family a Happy and Healthy New Year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 December 2013

Great location, excellent service, nice atmosphere, delicious breakfast, great coffee, spacious room with nice view - all this made our stay in Warwick's a very special experience. Handy to arrive and leave as train station is across the road, 15 minutes walk to the old city.

Room Tip: our room was looking out to the train station, but we enjoyed the view, it also included nice Europe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alain R, General Manager at Warwick Geneva, responded to this review, 16 December 2013
Dear Anna B,
We thank you for sharing your impression with the other travelers toward our Hotel Warwick Geneva. We are delighted reading that you have enjoyed your stay and we hope to welcome you back in a near future.
All the Warwick team is joining me to wish you a happy Christmas!
Warm regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
248 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 December 2013

So hotels in Geneva are not inexpensive, but some are definitely "cheap". I've stayed numerous times in Geneva, and unfortunately have had my share of the cheap variety. This location however, is one of maybe 2 I have stayed in that I would stay in again. The location is very handy, across the corner from the main train station. Entrance is more like a 4* hotel vs. the minimalist lobby of some other hotels in Geneva, costing nearly as much.

Room, bed, bathroom were all quite nice. Would have been nice to have a relaxing chair, but there was a desk/chair table that was fine. Bed slept nice, you can call for different pillow to your taste. One nice touch, included in at least the Business rate, was a free pressing per day for a shirt, pants, etc.

There is a continental breakfast included, but it was literally 2-3 croissant type pastries and that was it. I opted rather for the full breakfast buffet, which was fairly well stocked with a variety of goods. The eggs were a little strange (seemed like powered or something), but everything else was quite good.

The noise isolation could have been better, noise in the hallways late at night and early in the morning could be disturbing. Very little street noise though, although I was on the 6th floor, so that helped some I'm sure.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MacJoeFQV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alain R, General Manager at Warwick Geneva, responded to this review, 16 December 2013
Dear MACJoeFQV,
We are very pleased reading that you have enjoyed your stay with us. The business room are also well appreciated by our guests has it offered nice option such as the continental breakfast or 1 item that you can clean or iron… We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back in a near future if you plan to come back to Geneva. In the meantime, we wish you an enjoyable festive season!
Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
usa
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 December 2013

We arrived in Geneva from US and was told that our room was not ready and it would be ready in 45 min, they even gave us our room number. We left our luggage in the hotel to get some coffee. After we returned 90 min later, they told us "your room is not ready, it may be another hour before you can get your room". I asked if we can get another room in a lower floor so we don't have to wait, but they said no. I asked for a manager and she told us that they do have empty rooms, so she will get us a room rather quickly. After the FD and manager exchanged conversations, they took us to our room which ended up being the VERY FIRST ROOM they had told us we would have (same room number). I explained everything to the manager, she apologized to us and tried to give us free breakfast for our trouble. We politely declined since it wasn't her fault anyway. We left the hotel to explore around the next day, when we returned, they had a tray of chocolate and a bottle of wine with an apology letter on our bed! Not necessary but appreciated.
Rooms are small and a bit noisy, but in close to the rail-station and very convenient.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anchorage2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alain R, General Manager at Warwick Geneva, responded to this review, 17 December 2013
Dear anchorage,
We thank you for sharing your comment with us which helps us to improve the quality of our services. We are very sorry to hear that you encountered short comings during your check-in and we apologize for the inconveniences caused.
Please be aware that Guaranteed Check in time is 3.00pm for all our guests, however worried about our guests’ well being under all circumstances, we might be able to ease the process if availability allows it.
May we suggest for your next visit coming from US with an early flight to pre book the night before in order to avoid any tedious loss of time.
We are pleased to hear that the story has an happy end and we hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back soon!
In the meantime should you need any assistance, please do not hesitate to contact us.
Yours sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
148 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 December 2013 via mobile

Best hotel check-in ever!! Receptionist was so informative and helpful! Had great room on executive floor with amazing view of the fountain on the lake. Great location to walk from railway station and everything was nearby. Would definitely recommend paying the extra to upgrade the breakfast to full- well worth it!!! Will definitely return and recommend to everyone!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alain R, General Manager at Warwick Geneva, responded to this review, 13 December 2013
Dear Karen M,
We are delighted reading that you have enjoyed our hotel, the location and our services, since this is important to us to provide a good guest service. Your comments will be directed to all our associates.
We hope to welcome you back soon! Meanwhile all the Warwick Geneva team is joining me to wish you a nice Christmas season!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
liverpool
Level Contributor
76 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2013 via mobile

This was our first visit to geneva, and after staying at this hotel we will certainly return.
Train from airport to cornavin/Central takes less than ten minutes, and hotel is literally 100 metres across the road, huge illuminated sign, you can't miss it.
Lobby to hotel is very very nice, uniformed doormen, marble flooring, spiral staircase, grand piano, all absolutely perfect.
Check in was swift, friendly professional, breakfast options explained, wifi etc all made clear.
Our room (208) was fairly big, very clean, luxurious, massive bed, plenty of lighting in the room, lovely big window overlooking the station and main road. Some reviewers said it was noisy, we didn't find that at all.
Bathroom was huge! Very powerful shower, thick towels, deep bath, good selection of toiletries.
Well stocked mini bar and snack tray in room also, good variety.
We ordered room service, was as good as a meal served downstairs, brought up quickly, presented perfectly, still hot, very nice.
Room was cleaned during our stay, and fresh towels left, and pillowcases changed.
We had a bar meal just before we left, again, was perfect, huge!!
Very nice atmosphere throughout hotel, professional staff, well informed with local knowledge, lady receptionist helped us with getting a train to montreux to visit Christmas village, and doormen very friendly, and welcoming.
Great location, close to lake geneva, and shopping areas, plenty of restaurants nearby if you wanted to eat elsewhere, but hotel food was delicious!
Would return here 100%, and hope to do so soon!
Thankyou hotel warwick!

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Scouseguapa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alain R, General Manager at Warwick Geneva, responded to this review, 13 December 2013
Dear Amandalindley,
What a great pleasure reading your very positive comment toward our hotel! We are delighted hearing that you had a wonderful stay with us and that you are planning to return for your next stay in Geneva. Thank you!! Your comment has been shared with all the Warwick Geneva team.
We look forward to hosting you soon, in the meantime we wish you a happy festive season!
Warm regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Geneva hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel N'vY
#13 of 106 in Geneva
4.5 of 5 bubbles 871 reviews
James-Fazy
ibis Styles Geneve Gare
ibis Styles Geneve Gare
#14 of 106 in Geneva
4.5 of 5 bubbles 411 reviews
Mont-Blanc
Eastwest Hotel
Eastwest Hotel
#6 of 106 in Geneva
4.5 of 5 bubbles 694 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Warwick Geneva? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Warwick Geneva

Property: Warwick Geneva
Address: 14 rue de Lausanne, Geneva 1201, Switzerland
Phone Number:
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Geneva > Geneva
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#24 Luxury Hotel in Geneva
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Warwick Geneva 4*
Number of rooms: 167
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Opposite Geneva's central train station, the Warwick Geneva is just 300 metres from the Lake Geneva and a 6-minute by train from the Airport. Free WiFi is available in all areas and a complimentary business centre is available. Our restaurant Teseo serves seasonal Swiss and international cuisine, and other dining options include Chinese, Indian, American, Thai or Swiss restaurants in the neighbourhood. A continental breakfast is served at the bar, while a buffet breakfast can be arranged upon request and for an additional surcharge. Shopping is possible in a department store found within a 5-minute walking distance or in an adjacent shopping mall. Guests of the hotel have free access to the Silhouette fitness centre, which is only a 2-minute walk away. They can also park their car at reduced rates in the underground parking next door. The Geneva Palexpo International Conference Centre is easily reachable by public transport from the Hotel Warwick.The Old Town, the museums and the main bank and shopping districts are located within easy walking distance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Warwick Geneva reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Warwick Hotel Geneva
Geneva Warwick Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing