We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Convenient location & friendly staff”
Review of Warwick Geneva

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Warwick Geneva
Ranked #30 of 105 Hotels in Geneva
Bursa, Turkey
Level Contributor
98 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“Convenient location & friendly staff”
Reviewed 10 January 2014

This hotel is in a very convenient location. Just across the main station. All you need to see in Geneva is in walking distance. The staff is extra friendly and helpful. The rooms are fair big and well decorated. I often go to Geneva for business and switched to this hotel and I am very fond of my choice.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HED81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alain R, General Manager at Warwick Geneva, responded to this review, 13 January 2014
Dear HED81,
We thank you for your support toward our hotel! We are pleased to read that our hotel fulfill all your expectations. Please be reassured that your positive remarks have been shared to all our associates. We look forward to welcome you back soon!
Yours sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

958 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    269
    431
    161
    55
    42
See reviews for
163
269
58
331
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (142)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hampshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 December 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights on our way skiing just before Christmas. Staff were friendly, rooms comfortable and clean. The hotel is well located for both the train station and the city centre. There are cafés, restaurants and bars within 2 mins walk. There is also a shopping centre right next door with 2 small supermarkets for food and alcohol if required. Excellent for a short break especially if travelling by air/train. Would stay here again.

Room Tip: Quieter rooms away from the main road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank spam66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alain R, General Manager at Warwick Geneva, responded to this review, 2 January 2014
Dear spam66,
We are delighted reading that your stay with us has been a good start for your Christmas holidays! We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back in the future! For now all the Warwick Geneva team is wishing you a Happy and Healthy New Year!
Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 21 December 2013

Nice hotel. Pleasant atmosphere and friendly staff.
Room was clean and amenities as expected.

Only thing to watch out for is at night the air conditioning seems to bring in some smell of cigarette smoke.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Jay W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alain R, General Manager at Warwick Geneva, responded to this review, 23 December 2013
Dear Jay W,
We took good note of your comment and we thank you for it as it helps us to improve the quality of our product. We will review your remark with the technical department manager since we never had such comment regarding the air conditioning before.
We wish you a happy festive season and we hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back soon!
Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
1 review
Reviewed 20 December 2013

The Location is fantastic for business travellers, The hall presents itself very well, big, clean shiny (a bit unsettling some undefined scent in the air). Receptionists quite friendly and helpful... Too bad they barely speak French and their English isn't much better. The room very loud (i had to check 3 times to make sure the windows were indeed closed!). The bathroom would need some serious refresh. Had i to pay for the full 700CHF of the official price i would have felt it a true robbery!!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank A C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alain R, General Manager at Warwick Geneva, responded to this review, 24 December 2013
We thank you for staying with us and for your comment. We do regularly maintains and refresh our rooms and we regret that your accommodation was not up to your satisfaction. In regards to the price as you correctfully mentionned, the price available on our website or via any other channel is the applicable one.
Should you come back to Geneva, please contact us directly in order to make your stay a more enjoyable one
Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ISTANBUL
Level Contributor
40 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 December 2013

3 nights..both business and leasure..
The price is good..Rooms are fine..Breakfast and coffe shop is excellent..
The locaion is perfect..but still they offer you a city public transportation card free during your stay..
You can try without hesitation

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KOXAL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alain R, General Manager at Warwick Geneva, responded to this review, 23 December 2013
Dear koxal,
We would like to thank you to recommend our hotel to the other travelers. We are pleased to read that you have appreciated our hotel both for leisure and for work. We look forward to your return, in the meantime we wish you an enjoyable festive season!
Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bruges, Belgium
Level Contributor
38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 December 2013

We were welcomed by staff and especially Mr Zopa and Mr Marco retained our special attention. Nice hotel, very convenient and great location, steps from central trainstation and lake, shopping areas in a marvellous city as Geneva.
Room was very clean, nice views on Mont Blanc. Breakfast was delicious and staff very helpful for advices as transportation etc, for us was a perfect stay !
Good quality/price for a city as Geneva with the garanty of reliable global hotelgroup warwickhotels.

Room Tip: try to have a room in the upper floors with views on the mountains !
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EVBELGIUM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alain R, General Manager at Warwick Geneva, responded to this review, 23 December 2013
Dear Evbelgium,
What a great and positive comment toward our hotel! We are delighted reading that you had an enjoyable time with us! Your remark has been shared with all our associates!
We hope to have the pleasure to host you again soon. For now, we wish you a very happy holiday season!
Warm regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East midlands
Level Contributor
61 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 December 2013 via mobile

The Hotel Warwick is situated right across the street from the main railway station in Geneva. It is a central location making getting around very easy. Impressive reception area with very polite obliging members of staff who made check in a really good experience.
I was in room 109 which was well furbished comfy bed, excellent toiletries in the bathroom and very warm. Free wifi was excellent and allowed Skype calls which was great when away from home. TV channels amazing UK choice with the main BBC ITV and news channels.
Good to have tea and coffee making facilities and an in room safe.
However it was noisy with traffic noise on the front starting at 5am this is a shame. Also the bath was very slipped when trying to get out. This created a risk of falling so I had to put a towel in the bath to enable me to get out safely.
I would stay again but request a room at the back as it is less noisy.


Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank nursetutor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alain R, General Manager at Warwick Geneva, responded to this review, 2 January 2014
Dear nursetutor,
We would like to thank you for your positive comment toward our hotel and our associates. Your comment will be shared with them. For your next stay, when making the reservation with us please do not hesitate to precise that you would like a room at the back side; and depending on availabilities we will be pleased to provide you one as wished.
We look forward to your return in the meantime we wish you and your family a Happy and Healthy New Year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Geneva hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel N'vY
#13 of 105 in Geneva
4.5 of 5 bubbles 881 reviews
James-Fazy
ibis Styles Geneve Gare
ibis Styles Geneve Gare
#14 of 105 in Geneva
4.5 of 5 bubbles 417 reviews
Mont-Blanc
Eastwest Hotel
Eastwest Hotel
#6 of 105 in Geneva
4.5 of 5 bubbles 702 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Warwick Geneva? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Warwick Geneva

Property: Warwick Geneva
Address: rue de Lausanne 14, Geneva 1201, Switzerland
Phone Number:
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Geneva > Geneva
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#24 Luxury Hotel in Geneva
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Warwick Geneva 4*
Number of rooms: 167
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Opposite Geneva's central train station, the Warwick Geneva is just 300 metres from the Lake Geneva and a 6-minute by train from the Airport. Free WiFi is available in all areas and a complimentary business centre is available. Our restaurant Teseo serves seasonal Swiss and international cuisine, and other dining options include Chinese, Indian, American, Thai or Swiss restaurants in the neighbourhood. A continental breakfast is served at the bar, while a buffet breakfast can be arranged upon request and for an additional surcharge. Shopping is possible in a department store found within a 5-minute walking distance or in an adjacent shopping mall. Guests of the hotel have free access to the Silhouette fitness centre, which is only a 2-minute walk away. They can also park their car at reduced rates in the underground parking next door. The Geneva Palexpo International Conference Centre is easily reachable by public transport from the Hotel Warwick.The Old Town, the museums and the main bank and shopping districts are located within easy walking distance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Warwick Geneva reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Warwick Hotel Geneva
Geneva Warwick Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing