We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Doorman Omar is the best”
Review of Warwick Geneva

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Warwick Geneva
Ranked #31 of 106 Hotels in Geneva
Reviewed 17 March 2014

No complaints, very convenient site. Omar the doorman made it easy for me to move around with good advise and ensured I caught my plane on time; Cheers Omar and keep it up! I definitely would stay there again

Room Tip: Higher rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JesM1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alain R, General Manager at Warwick Geneva, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2014

Dear JesM1958,
I am thrilled to read that you had a good stay with us and that Omar helped you to make it relaxed and memorable. Your comment has been reviewed with him.
You are most welcome to visit us soon again and I look forward to welcome you.
Warm regards,
A.R

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,011)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

440 - 446 of 1,011 reviews

Reviewed 10 March 2014

Stayed here for 2 nights over the weekend. Fantastic location, opposite the train station so very easy access to the airport. They gave us free travel cards for use on all public transport over our stay. Short walk to Lake Gevena and plenty of restaurants close by. Free WiFi which was great and really friendly staff. If I do go back to Geneva I would definitely stay here or recommend it to friends.
(Pillows were more like cushions than pillows)

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TippIrllady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alain R, General Manager at Warwick Geneva, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2014

Dear TippIrllady,
Thank you very much for your lovely review following your recent stay here at the Hotel Warwick Geneva. Your comment has been shared with the team. I am glad that you enjoyed so much the hotel and that you have plan to stay with us in the future. I thank you also to recommend our hotel to your friends!
Looking forward to your return,
Warm regards,
A.R

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2014

Location is very convenient for Geneva railway station and getting around. Service was excellent and room comfortable and clean (if a bit on the small size!). I didn't sample the food as there are so many restaurants within easy walking distance but I had no complaints and would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pete H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alain R, General Manager at Warwick Geneva, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2014

Dear Pete H,
First of all, I would like to thank you for your comment. I am pleased that you have enjoyed the perfect location of the hotel, our comfortable and clean rooms. I will share your remarks to the associates.
We shall be very happy to welcome you back for another memorable experience and we hope you will have the opportunity to experience our Teseo restaurant.
Looking forward to your return,
Yours sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2014

I stayed here with my wife. The hotel was fine, nothing special. The room was relatively big and was very clean so no complaints there. Our room service never arrived one night and by the time we got to the bottom of it, it was too late. We also felt that through the vents we could smell smokers even though we were on a no smoking floor. It wasn't suffocating or anything, just a small smell and a tiny bit offputting, I don't want to make it out like you'll leave with the black lung or anything but while I'm mentioning discomforts I though I'd add it in. The missing room service, for which the staff were very apologetic, was the biggest problem. Despite the 3 star rating, I would definitely stay again for a short stay in Geneva. If you could give 3.5 stars, that's probably where I'd place it.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dublin_IrelandBC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alain R, General Manager at Warwick Geneva, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2014

Dear Dublin_IrelandBC,
I would like to thank you for sharing your experience. We are truly sorry for the inconveniences you have encountered and we have taken good note of your comments, which have been of course duly forwarded to all the managers concerned.
I really look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.
Yours sincerely,
A.R

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2014 via mobile

Stayed in the Warwick hotel for 2 nights and thought it was a lovely hotel in a great location. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Train station right across the road and short walk to the lake. Free wi-fi was also an added bonus. We would stay here again.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Jdmjdm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alain R, General Manager at Warwick Geneva, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2014

Dear guest,
I am very happy reading that you have appreciated your stay with us and that you have shared your experience on Tripadvisor. I have already reviewed your positive comment with all the team.
We would be very happy to welcome you back for another memorable experience!
With my best regards,
A.R

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2014

Not all rooms benefited from the much publicized renovations.
Avoid all rooms ending in 01 or 02 e.g. 201. The rooms are on a par with a motel. Definitely the worst we've come across in years. Very small - even the door is not the normal width but very narrow! Rooms were clean but furnishing very old - cupboard and bedside table damaged and chipped, carpet worn, toilet seat cracked, basin too.
However, new flat screen and wifi complementary!
Survivable for one night.

Room Tip: Avoid all rooms ending in 01 or 02. State preference for south side - i.e. NOT the side facing the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank edward37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alain R, General Manager at Warwick Geneva, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2014

Dear edouard37,

We would like to thank you for your positive comments regarding the cleanliness of the room, the nice flat screen TV and the good wifi. The room where you were staying is due for refurbishment during the second part of the year and primarily work has already started. As we like to hear from our guest, should you have any suggestion on what you would like to see, please kindly contact me directly.

Yours sincerely,
Alain Rigazzi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2014

Be aware that even swish plush Geneva has a seamy little corner......and it's round Cornavin main line railway station. Having said that Geneva seamy is not that threatening.....just a bit grubby. The Hotel Warwick is a classic town centre 4 star.....a bit anonymous, no views, but you get what you pay for. central location......very comfortable and large room.....massive bed and excellent en suite facilities. usual extortionate breakfast price.....don't bother....Starbucks is round the corner. Wifi good and free....and for Switzerland anything free is to be cherished. Would definitely stay here again but would want it to be round the £100 a night mark....no more. Happy to recommend it

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 937DennisR937
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alain R, General Manager at Warwick Geneva, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2014

Dear 937DennisR937,
Thank you for your comment regarding your recent stay with us.
We would be very pleased to welcome you back in the future and should you wish a room or suite with a view, or a special package, please kindly contact our reservation department.
In regards to the breakfast, we offer a buffet breakfast and a whole range of options to fit all budget.
We look forward to your return.
Warm regards,
A.R

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Geneva hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Auteuil - Manotel Geneva
0.2 mi away
Hotel Rotary Geneva - MGallery by Sofitel
0.4 mi away
Hotel N'vY
Hotel N'vY
#14 of 106 in Geneva
939 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Royal - Manotel Geneva
0.3 mi away
Hotel Bristol
Hotel Bristol
#8 of 106 in Geneva
1,013 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Kipling - Manotel Geneva
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Warwick Geneva? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Warwick Geneva

Address: rue de Lausanne 14, Geneva 1201, Switzerland
Phone Number:
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Geneva > Geneva
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#24 Luxury Hotel in Geneva
Price Range: £108 - £263 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Warwick Geneva 4*
Number of rooms: 167
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Warwick Geneva! The chic & elegant address in the heart of Geneva. The hotel Warwick Geneva benefits of a fantastic location in the city centre, opposite Cornavin railway station and seven minutes by train from Geneva International Airport. The hotel is a walking distance of the city's most popular attractions within the international organizations, the historical centre and many museums. Our Penthouse Rooms & Suites located on the top floor, enjoy a private terrace with stunning views of the mountains over the city and some with lake view. The bar and restaurant Teseo offer delicious and tasty options to satisfy every moment of the day. We also offer a preferred option for all types of business or private events up to 200 people. Our ambassador "William" and the entire team of the Warwick Geneva will take care of you throughout your stay. They will be happy to suggest tours and will answer all your questions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Warwick Geneva reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Warwick Hotel Geneva
Geneva Warwick Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing