We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel, convenient for station”
Review of Warwick Geneva

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Warwick Geneva
Ranked #32 of 106 Hotels in Geneva
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Great room - great bed, large, comfy, great bathroom.
Very helpful reception staff.
Parking is tricky to find when you arrive - make sure you park in the correct car park around the corner rather than opposite which we had to pay to find out!
Very convenient for the station, but area isn't the nicest in Geneva. If we did the trip again we would stay further around the lake in a nicer area for sure!

Room Tip: no room tip but when parking - make sure you choose the correct car park! if you stop outside the ho...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cams32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alain R, General Manager at Warwick Geneva, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

Dear Cams 32,

I am pleased reading your positive comment toward our hotel.
May we suggest for your next visit that you use the Stop & Go Area during your check-in, the time to entrust your luggage and get directions to our partnered car park “Les Cygnes”, with which you can benefits advantageous rates .

We are very sorry to hear that you may not stay with us again even though you did enjoy the rooms and the associates. Please be advised that the actual main train station would be soon fully renovated and Geneva authorities continue their efforts in order to constantly improve our neighborhood. Would you consider to come back in the near future and discover by yourself the positive changes.

Best regards,
A.R

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,010)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

421 - 427 of 1,010 reviews

Reviewed 28 April 2014

Decent sized-room. Bathroom was a bit small, but nice and modern. Furniture was a little old-fashioned, but the room was still well-equipped. Very good location - right in the middle of Geneva, next to the main train station. Long wait at check-in.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Micah R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alain R, General Manager at Warwick Geneva, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

Dear Micah R,

I thank you for sharing your feelings toward our hotel with the other tripadvisor’s travelers. Your comment has been greatly appreciated by all of us. I am glad that you enjoyed the utmost comfort of your room and bathroom, and above all the hotel’s terrific location in the heart of Geneva city.

Looking forward to your return, giving us the opportunity to surprise you again.
Best regards,
A.R

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

small rooms just like everywhere in europe.....carpet on the floor which is weird in this day and age....i didn't even want to walk barefoot in the room because of that....showers had little to no pressure but overall the room and service was very good and on point...

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kanwaljeet S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alain R, General Manager at Warwick Geneva, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Dear Kanwaljeet S,
I thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Hotel Warwick Geneva with the other travelers.
Our last hotel renovation was done in 2010 and most of our materials are carefully selected for their anti-allergic benefits and are regularly maintained. Should you have any allergy, we do provide, on demand, non allergic items such as pillows…
Also, in regards to your comment about the water pressure, we have checked and corrected the existing problem in your room.

We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back in the near future, in the meantime, we remain.
Kind regards,
A.R

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014 via mobile

Geneva was our last leg of europe trip so we choose to stay 1 night at geneva. This almost hit my choice of hotel stay as the location was really near train station.

Unfortunately unhappiness starts ramping up when we were at the reception. We booked our room online n choose family room, it was stated either family room or adjoining room will be given depends on supply. Btw we are family of 4, couple plus 2 kids. Upon checkin we were told no family room available n the adjoining room was reno so they gave us 2 separate room. Its took awhile for us to settle these n kids started getting cranky so we decided to make do first as no choice was given.

When we reached, both room are next to each other which wasnt that bad but as soon as we went it, the only word to describe was "terrible". Seems like they just partition a family room into 2. So the washroom in the first room was super crampy like sliced half size. The best part was even the door was narrower than room 2. I thought all room door should be same size. Luckily we are small build asian, totally cannot imagine how a big guy gonna get through this.

The extra hassle we went thru by splitting to two separate room when its sleeping time. And with only 1 set of toiletries we decided to only use the bathroom at room 2.

Please avoid room 601 if given a choice as everything except the bed is sliced half n its separated by partition wall.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
3  Thank borntraveler001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alain R, General Manager at Warwick Geneva, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Dear borntraveler001,
I thank you for your comment. We would like to deeply apologize for all the hassle and inconvenient you had to go through due to the non availability of interconnecting rooms upon your arrival.
Should you wish to come back please contact our reservation department directly in order to avoid any tedious loss of time.
Sincerely yours,
A.R

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Efficient, prompt checkin. Speedy room service. Good dining room. Room was comfortable. No problems w/Wifi or TV. In room coffee/tea set up was appreciated. The location is very convenient to transportation but we were also able to walk out to restaurants.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nkmunn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alain R, General Manager at Warwick Geneva, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Dear Nkmunn,
I thank you for your positive comment toward our hotel and our associates. We hope to have the pleasure to host you soon again.
Warm regards,
A.R

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2014

Convenient for Business
In case you are a smoker, they only have 4 smoking rooms
Service very supportive
Public transport just around the corner
Try to get a room to the rear as the hotel is on one of the main roads

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kudrun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alain R, General Manager at Warwick Geneva, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

Dear Kudrun,
I thank you for sharing your comment with the other travelers. In regards of your comment 16 rooms and suites (or 10% of our capacity) is reserved for smokers.
We hope to have the pleasure to host you soon, in the meantime we remain at your service.
Best regards,
A.R

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2014

As I arrived and left Geneva by train I could not have had a better location as it is just opposite the train station.
Checkin staff were nice as were all other staff. The room was nice with a view both of Lake Geneva as well as of the square in front of the station. The room was comfortable. I had room service which was fine as well as drinks at the bar. The hotel was close to some fantastic restaurants. Breakfast was good. Would recommend this hotel as a convenient base in Geneva.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eric H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alain R, General Manager at Warwick Geneva, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2014

Dear Eric H,
Thank you very much to speak glowingly about your recent stay at the Hotel Warwick Geneva and its unique location. I am delighted that you enjoyed the impeccable service provided by a dedicated team.
You are most welcome to visit us soon again either for pleasure or business and I look forward to welcoming you.
Yours sincerely,
A.R

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Geneva hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Auteuil - Manotel Geneva
0.2 mi away
Hotel Rotary Geneva - MGallery by Sofitel
0.4 mi away
Hotel N'vY
Hotel N'vY
#14 of 106 in Geneva
939 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Royal - Manotel Geneva
0.3 mi away
Hotel Bristol
Hotel Bristol
#8 of 106 in Geneva
1,011 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Kipling - Manotel Geneva
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Warwick Geneva? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Warwick Geneva

Address: rue de Lausanne 14, Geneva 1201, Switzerland
Phone Number:
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Geneva > Geneva
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#25 Luxury Hotel in Geneva
Price Range: £97 - £262 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Warwick Geneva 4*
Number of rooms: 167
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Warwick Geneva! The chic & elegant address in the heart of Geneva. The hotel Warwick Geneva benefits of a fantastic location in the city centre, opposite Cornavin railway station and seven minutes by train from Geneva International Airport. The hotel is a walking distance of the city's most popular attractions within the international organizations, the historical centre and many museums. Our Penthouse Rooms & Suites located on the top floor, enjoy a private terrace with stunning views of the mountains over the city and some with lake view. The bar and restaurant Teseo offer delicious and tasty options to satisfy every moment of the day. We also offer a preferred option for all types of business or private events up to 200 people. Our ambassador "William" and the entire team of the Warwick Geneva will take care of you throughout your stay. They will be happy to suggest tours and will answer all your questions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Warwick Geneva reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Warwick Hotel Geneva
Geneva Warwick Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing