We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Warwick Geneva
Nearby Hotels
US$290
US$234
MGallery
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$210
US$159
Novotel
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$188
US$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$418
US$408
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$140
US$130
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Cristal Design(Geneva)(Great Value!)
US$149
US$133
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Kipling - Manotel Geneva(Geneva)(Great Value!)
US$173
US$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$367
US$324
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$408
US$306
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
ibis Geneve Centre Nations(Geneva)(Great Value!)
US$116
US$112
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,072)
Filter reviews
1,072 results
Traveller rating
311
476
177
61
47
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
311
476
177
61
47
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrain stationmain stationexcellent locationtea and coffee making facilitiesold townshort walk to the lakecity taxconvenient locationstreet noisefree travelpublic transportbusiness tripstayed here for one nightnice bathroomgare cornavinfew minutes walkcity centre
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
468 - 473 of 1,072 reviews
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Great hotel, located right across the street from the railway station. Friendly staff, and our rooms (interconnecting family rooms) were great. Very spacious, well equipped and very comfy beds!
Short walk to the lake, and although we agree there were a few seedy areas near the hotel we did not feel unsafe, even when walking through there in the early evening with children.
Lots of good restaurants within easy walking distance.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Janine G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alain R, General Manager at Warwick Geneva, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

Dear Janine G,
I am delighted reading that you and your family enjoyed our family interconnecting rooms and that you had a good time in Geneva. We hope to have the pleasure to host you soon again.
Best regards,
A.R

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014

Hotel Warwick Geneva is located right across Geneva central railway station.
Upon arrival you will be greeted by very kind receptionists. During my stay at the hotel the kindness was the feature I experienced from all the staff members I had any interactions with.
Rooms in the hotel vary in size and mine was one of the smallest. However, the somewhat lack in the size was substituted by a beautiful view on the city and the surrounding mountains from the window of my 6th floor room.
The hotel has rooms for smokers. Although mine was not specifically designated as such, there was still some minor smell of cigarette smoke in the bathroom (perhaps some ventilation matter) and the shower had some technical issues with frequent changes of hot and cold water.
Appart from the above issues with the bathroom the stay at the hotel was most pleasant. The breakfast is very good including warm dishes as well as snacks.
A live piano music in the lobby in evenings is a very nice touch making a conversation with a friend or just sipping a coffee a perfect experience.

Room Tip: If there is a wish to have a nice view on the city from the room, one should choose a room on the 6th or the 7th floor.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Liena R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Great room - great bed, large, comfy, great bathroom.
Very helpful reception staff.
Parking is tricky to find when you arrive - make sure you park in the correct car park around the corner rather than opposite which we had to pay to find out!
Very convenient for the station, but area isn't the nicest in Geneva. If we did the trip again we would stay further around the lake in a nicer area for sure!

Room Tip: no room tip but when parking - make sure you choose the correct car park! if you stop outside the hotel the doormen are very helpful to direct you to the correct car park. lots of one way streets make navigating a little tricky!
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cams32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alain R, General Manager at Warwick Geneva, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

Dear Cams 32,

I am pleased reading your positive comment toward our hotel.
May we suggest for your next visit that you use the Stop & Go Area during your check-in, the time to entrust your luggage and get directions to our partnered car park “Les Cygnes”, with which you can benefits advantageous rates .

We are very sorry to hear that you may not stay with us again even though you did enjoy the rooms and the associates. Please be advised that the actual main train station would be soon fully renovated and Geneva authorities continue their efforts in order to constantly improve our neighborhood. Would you consider to come back in the near future and discover by yourself the positive changes.

Best regards,
A.R

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Decent sized-room. Bathroom was a bit small, but nice and modern. Furniture was a little old-fashioned, but the room was still well-equipped. Very good location - right in the middle of Geneva, next to the main train station. Long wait at check-in.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Micah R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alain R, General Manager at Warwick Geneva, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

Dear Micah R,

I thank you for sharing your feelings toward our hotel with the other tripadvisor’s travelers. Your comment has been greatly appreciated by all of us. I am glad that you enjoyed the utmost comfort of your room and bathroom, and above all the hotel’s terrific location in the heart of Geneva city.

Looking forward to your return, giving us the opportunity to surprise you again.
Best regards,
A.R

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

small rooms just like everywhere in europe.....carpet on the floor which is weird in this day and age....i didn't even want to walk barefoot in the room because of that....showers had little to no pressure but overall the room and service was very good and on point...

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kanwaljeet S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alain R, General Manager at Warwick Geneva, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Dear Kanwaljeet S,
I thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Hotel Warwick Geneva with the other travelers.
Our last hotel renovation was done in 2010 and most of our materials are carefully selected for their anti-allergic benefits and are regularly maintained. Should you have any allergy, we do provide, on demand, non allergic items such as pillows…
Also, in regards to your comment about the water pressure, we have checked and corrected the existing problem in your room.

We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back in the near future, in the meantime, we remain.
Kind regards,
A.R

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews