We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, wireless & restaurant.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hotel Edelweiss - Manotel Geneva
Ranked #36 of 106 Hotels in Geneva
Reviewed 6 May 2012 via mobile

Super location, very easy to find. We walked from the train station. The hotel may be kitschy, but it's everything I thought of when I pictured switerland. Knotty pine everywhere:) the room and Internet service was perfect. The on-site fondu restaurant was a lot of fun. Also , even the elevator was fun.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fiveleggedgoat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dblanc, E-Business Manager at Hotel Edelweiss - Manotel Geneva, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2012

Thank you for your nice feedback about our hotel Edelweiss. We would be all very happy to welcome you back for your next travel to Geneva.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (704)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

318 - 324 of 704 reviews

Reviewed 5 May 2012 via mobile

It has a great location convenient to the lake, the station, nice bistros and supermarkets. However the smallness of the rooms and the smell of fondue everyhwere all the time made it less enjoyable. The Swiss styling was fun to start with but after 2 weeks the kitschy nature of it wore thin.

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Seaweedgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dblanc, E-Business Manager at Hotel Edelweiss - Manotel Geneva, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2012

Thank you for your comment. We will make the best use of it. We would be happy to welcome you in one of the 6 hotels of the Manotel Group, each has its own and unique style.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2012

We spent one night in the Edelwiess Hotel April 5th, while in transit to Lyon, France. I had read about it in other reviews and found that the hotel met all of our expectations. It's just s short walk to the railroad station, an even shorter walk to the lake and nearby restaurants, and situated on a quiet square somewhat off the beaten path. We didn't eat at the in-house restaurant, but when we checked in we received a vouchre for 15% off any meal. That was a nice touch, we thought. If you like knotty pine and Swiss Alps decor, this place is for you. But, be wary of where you walk; we stumbled into a nearby red light district, but despite that we didn't feel unsafe. Don't expect to eat cheaply in Geneva. If Mc Donald's an other fast foods are you thing, best to stay stay from the city.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank xicolopes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dblanc, E-Business Manager at Hotel Edelweiss - Manotel Geneva, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2012

Thank you for your nice comment. We hope next time you will try and enjoy our swiss restaurant!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2012

We stayed in the Hotel Edelweiss over Easter and while Geneva was a but dull with everything closed for Easter, the hotel was charming and friendly and the restaurant entertainment was great fun. The food was excellent and the buffet breakfast was great value and good quality. Some people would find the decoration kitch but I found it warm and loved it and would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Geneva.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scheimear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dblanc, E-Business Manager at Hotel Edelweiss - Manotel Geneva, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2012

We thank you for your comment. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay despite the noise of the next building works.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2012

This was our second stay at the Hotel Edelweiss and once again we found it very warm and comfortable. It's location is good, 10 mins from the main station and a 5 min walk to the lake, but unfortunately there is extensive building work going on nearby which was noisy between 8am - 6pm. If you needed to have the window open - and it's often necessary as the hotel is very warm - the noise is bad. Apart from the noise and an exceptionally tough piece of beef in the restaurant one night, it was a good stay. The Tyrolean band in the restaurant was brilliant.

Room Tip: A room at the back might be quieter whilst the building work is going on.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IM60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2012

We have stayed in this hotel before so knew what to expect and wasn't disappointed at all. Situated close to the train station it is easy to find. All areas of the hotel are decorated beautifully to a high standard. The bedroom (we chose a standard twin) was lovely with plenty of space to hang your clothes although only about 6 hangers were in the wardrobe. Bed was very comfortable with an hypoallergenic pillow - soft and fluffy! The bathrooms had been renovated and had a distinct contemporary feel - very very nice. Big Samsung tv too! There is a kettle with complimentary coffee sachets/tea bags too but one word of warning about the ceramic cups they provide - first of all they resemble toothbrush mugs and as there are no handles on them they get EXTREMELY hot so watch out!

Make sure that you book your table for the restaurant downstairs as it is very popular and gets busy. The two musicians are great - very entertaining! cuckoo!! They also indulge in a bit of diner participation! The buffet breakfast is ample with the usual cold meats, cheeses, toast, boiled eggs, cereals, fruit, yoghurt and the hot food, bacon/ham/scrambled eggs and try the potatoes! The reception staff and evening staff in the restaurant are very friendly and nice, however the member of staff in the breakfast area in the morning can be described as "sullen" although she was polite.

All in all a great place to stay and very handy for the Jet d"Eau Fountain, the lake, the old town, the parks and gardens, trains/trams/buses, high quality shops.

The free travel pass they give you is marvellous and gives you unlimited travel on the buses and trams and also the small yellow boats which ferry you across the Lake at two different drop off points - also a very frequent service, running every 10 minutes or so even on Bank Holidays! Also when you arrive at Geneva airport, when you collect your luggage go to the ticket machines situated at the bottom of belts 3 - 5 - you can take a free ticket for the trains and is valid for 80 minutes so no fares to pay to get to where you are staying! Brilliant!

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the alps!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank McGuinness574
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dblanc, E-Business Manager at Hotel Edelweiss - Manotel Geneva, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2012

Thank you for your "brilliant" comment. We are glad you enjoyed so much the hotel Edelweiss experience and your feedback will help us improving our services.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2012

The location of this hotel is great...just 10-15 minutes walk from the geneva -cornavin station .In just 5 minutes we can reach the lake .As many others had reviewed already...the cheesy smell didnt suit us...but since we just stayed for a night (12 hrs ) it was ok. no views from the hotel rooms...it has the view of another building's window...because of which there is no privacy .

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pranathi b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dblanc, E-Business Manager at Hotel Edelweiss - Manotel Geneva, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2012

Thank you for your comment. We are glad you enjoyed our hotel's location, close to the lake and main station.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Geneva hotels
Mont-Blanc
Eastwest Hotel
Eastwest Hotel
#6 of 106 in Geneva
750 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pâquis Navigation
Novotel Geneve Centre
Novotel Geneve Centre
#40 of 106 in Geneva
1,301 reviews
Hotel N'vY
#15 of 106 in Geneva
939 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Edelweiss - Manotel Geneva? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Edelweiss - Manotel Geneva

Address: place de la Navigation 2, Geneva 1201, Switzerland
Phone Number:
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Geneva > Geneva > Wilson
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Business Hotel in Geneva
Price Range: £93 - £205 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Edelweiss - Manotel Geneva 3.5*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the Alps in the heart of Geneva. Come to the Hotel Edelweiss and delight in the warmth of an authentic Swiss chalet. Discover our different guest rooms, from standard to family room. You will have the opportunity to discover for diner our Swiss restaurant "l'Edelweiss" offering entertaining programs. Complimentary business centre and Wi-Fi. An iron and ironing board are available upon request. We give you also a free public transportation card during all your stay ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Fastbooking, Hotelopia, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Edelweiss - Manotel Geneva reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Manotel Edelweiss Geneva
Manotel Edelweiss Hotel Geneva

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing