We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Edelweiss - Manotel Geneva
Ranked #36 of 109 Hotels in Geneva
Reviewed 23 September 2013

A Wonderful hotel. It is very clean. The staff was super helpful. The hotel was a great price and wonderful value. We walked everywhere we needed to go for the two days we were there. There are lots of eating places right around the hotel. It is just a five minute walk to the train station and about ten minutes to old town. (worth the walk) We loved the theme/decor of the hotel. It was very different which is what i liked about it since I was staying in a different country I had never been to before. We would for sure stay here again!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AK2339
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (711)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

243 - 249 of 712 reviews

Reviewed 22 September 2013

Our room was very roomy and a nice modern bathroom. The building across the street is being renovated so some views may be blocked by construction. Ask for a room overlooking the square and up high. Front desk staff was very nice. Price was good considering all hotels in Geneva are expensive.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank docrox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2013 via mobile

Themed like a chalet, this hotel I quite different - but very very good.
Rooms are large, nice and very nice.
The restaurant is quite special - with the chalet look - which makes dinner there a fun experience.
Breakfast buffet nice as well.
Hotel is located very close to the lake - perfect for a nice stroll or run.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Soren_Odense
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2013

This hotel has a great location just 5 minutes walk from the main train station (which is 3 minutes train ride from the airport) and is about 10 minutes stroll to Geneva old town. Buses run from next to the hotel if you prefer. There are a couple of mini supermarkets nearby and lots of restaurants, particularly North African/Middle Eastern cuisine. The theme of the hotel is a really cool Swiss chalet and you'll love it if you don't take yourself too seriously. The restaurant carries on the theme and serves great food with a discount for hotel guests. Again, if you're fun and happy to indulge in a bit of cliché, you'll love it. The staff are helpful, friendly, speak good English and the rooms are clean and everything you could need. I would definitely stay here again. A great base from which to explore Geneva if you don't mind not being in the expensive centre of the old town.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daniel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2013

If your in Geneva with no time to hit the countryside, this is the place for you.The old Alp feeling and yet your 10 minutes walking to the lake.Eat dinner here to enjoy the 2 piece band do some yodeling and accordion polka.Hotel has a knotty pine look with warmth all around.Only stayed 1 night and had a great time!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank miket406
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2013

This place is fun as it has a feeling, although modern but with the old alp hotel in the centre of Geneva. The rooms are making you fantasize how it can be in real. Comfort is good and the staff are very dedicated in there work.
Having an evening in the restaurant, with cheese fondue is actually like you are not in Geneva but in the Alps. Entertainment is fun and genuine even though it’s in Geneva. Well worth a visit, maybe not as a hotel guest but a evening entertainment and traditional food of Switzerland. Ohh I forgot don’t forget to try the alp horn!

Room Tip: Go for it as it is different!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Per-Anders F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

This great little hotel sits only two blocks from Lake Geneva. The neighborhood itself is not good, but only a few blocks from the water taxis is good, and not far from some really upscale places.

The service at the hotel cannot be beat. Friendly, accomodating, very helpful. Rooms were clean and fairly good sized, amenities very modern.

The restaurant for dinner was a bit kitschy but very fun for both adults and kids. Brunch was average.

I'm staying again when in Geneva.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TXdoug1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Geneva hotels
Hotel N'vY
#14 of 109 in Geneva
950 reviews
Hotel Royal
#31 of 109 in Geneva
874 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pâquis Navigation
Novotel Geneve Centre
Novotel Geneve Centre
#39 of 109 in Geneva
1,330 reviews
Warwick Geneva
#29 of 109 in Geneva
1,034 reviews
Mont-Blanc
Eastwest Hotel
Eastwest Hotel
#7 of 109 in Geneva
761 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Edelweiss - Manotel Geneva? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Edelweiss - Manotel Geneva

Address: place de la Navigation 2, Geneva 1201, Switzerland
Phone Number:
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Geneva > Geneva > Wilson
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Business Hotel in Geneva
Price Range: £95 - £197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Edelweiss - Manotel Geneva 3.5*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the Alps in the heart of Geneva. Come to the Hotel Edelweiss and delight in the warmth of an authentic Swiss chalet. Discover our different guest rooms, from standard to family room. You will have the opportunity to discover for diner our Swiss restaurant "l'Edelweiss" offering entertaining programs. Complimentary business centre and Wi-Fi. An iron and ironing board are available upon request. We give you also a free public transportation card during all your stay ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Fastbooking, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Edelweiss - Manotel Geneva reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Manotel Edelweiss Geneva
Manotel Edelweiss Hotel Geneva

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing