We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Kipling - Manotel Geneva
Nearby Hotels
US$391
US$282
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$398
US$265
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
ibis Geneve Centre Nations(Geneva)(Great Value!)
US$124
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$246
US$194
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Suisse Hotel(Geneva)
US$196
US$170
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$229
US$179
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$204
US$186
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Warwick Geneva(Geneva)(Great Value!)
US$172
US$157
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
NH Geneva City(Geneva)(Great Value!)
US$118
US$107
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$166
US$129
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,068)
Filter reviews
1,068 results
Traveller rating
454
501
86
17
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
454
501
86
17
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscolonial styletrain stationnice hotelthe red light districtold townside streetsister hotelhotel is locatedthree starcity taxgood sizeminute walkconvenient locationquiet streetnice bathroomnon smoking roompublic transport
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
511 - 516 of 1,068 reviews
Reviewed 26 July 2012

Staff were friendly and helpful. Good sized room for Europe, with comfortable bed and pillows. We liked the decor, with wooden surfaces. Breakfast wasn't cheap but was very good. Location is close to the lake.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KiwiAdonis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dblanc, E-Business Manager at Hotel Kipling - Manotel Geneva, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2012

Thank you for your nice comment about our hotel Kipling, We are looking forward to welcome you back for your next trip to Geneva.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2012

A simple, clean well situated hotel. The staff was professional and helpful. They even reminded to give us the Geneva Transport card that made all public transportation FREE. The beds were comfortable. I can't comment on the breakfast since we didn't eat there. We had a first floor room facing front and it was fun to watch the neighborhood. It is a varied neighborhood, so just be aware. It is 1 tram stop from the train station or a very easy walk even with suitcases. We would do it again if the situation arose.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lnL80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dblanc, E-Business Manager at Hotel Kipling - Manotel Geneva, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2012

Thank you very much for sharing your comments about your recent stay with us. We are looking forward to welcoming you back to our Hotel Kipling.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2012

We visited here. In April of this year and I ha to come back and review the place as I just signed up for tripadvisor.

Very nice hotel, nothing out of the ordinary, but nice.

However, the staff were fantastic. They couldn't do enough for us, especially as one I travelled with has mobility issues.

The hotel is well placed as well, a short trip from the old town.

Just a pleasant place, with fantastic staff :)

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DeschampsEdinburgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dblanc, E-Business Manager at Hotel Kipling - Manotel Geneva, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2012

Thank you for your lovely comments that are very much appreciated. We will forward them to our staff. We are looking forward to welcoming you again at our Hotel Kipling.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2012

I stayed for 3 nights midweek. The hotel is well located - close enough for trains/trams etc, but not noisy. There are 3 English pubs that I know of in Geneva and Lord Jim's is at the end of the street (40 metres) - worth a visit. The room was smallish, but clean and tidy and well appointed. It's good to know that as well as soap, shampoo etc, there was a face flannel - a nice touch. The circular shaving/cosmetic mirror had an illuminated surround - another nice touch. The bed was firm and comfortable. I was lucky enough to be on the top floor - I had a balcony with table, chair and lounger; unfortunately it rained all the time :-(. But there were umbrellas to borrow in the lobby. The breakfast's were typically serve-yourself; basic but well cooked and plenty. The staff were friendly and polite - I always received a smile when leaving/returning. My only complaint, which is virtually universal in hotels - the room lighting is under powered and inadequate.

Room Tip: Top floor facing the street have balconies - you can see the surrounding mountains.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank supermac53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dblanc, E-Business Manager at Hotel Kipling - Manotel Geneva, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2012

Thank you for your pleasant words. We hope to welcome you back very soon to Geneva!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2012

My friend and I were looking for a hotel close to the train station as we were passing through Geneva on our way through to Chamonix. The Kipling offer us a convenient, friendly and clean hotel. The only odd thing about the room was the half shower door. We ended up getting a lot of water on the floor. The hotel is about a five minute walk from the train station and a short walk from Old Town and the United Nation. The staff also nicely held our bags after we checked out so that we didn't have to haul them around for the day while we walked around Geneva before leaving the city.
We did not eat breakfast at the hotel. After reading the other reviews we decided to grab something as we were walking around.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kayaker5629
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dblanc, E-Business Manager at Hotel Kipling - Manotel Geneva, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2012

Thank you for your feedback about our hotel Kipling. We would be happy to welcome you back in our hotel next time you are in Geneva.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews