We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A beautiful small hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Kipling - Manotel Geneva
Ranked #18 of 109 Hotels in Geneva
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 December 2012

Travelled to Geneva with my family for 3 nights. Arrived late and went straight to the hotel. The staff was very helpful and the room was magnificent. The breakfast was minimum. The hotel is within walking distance from the city centre.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChrisSTCY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,038)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

458 - 464 of 1,040 reviews

Reviewed 5 December 2012

I stayed here for my last business trip and really liked it! Like the "colonial" decor, the service and, for Geneva standards, reasonable price.

For a business traveller like myself it ticked all the boxes!

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Simone O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2012

Only spent the night but was pleasantly surprised by the cleanliness, comfort (great mattress!) and quality of the rooms. Front desk staff (two young men) were exceptionally (and genuinely) friendly and helpful. Paid extra for breakfast and glad I did: mango lassi to start, amazing coffee, and a great variety of cold options (overheard Americans complaining about lack hot/fried options though). I had asked for a quiet room and was dismayed to find myself on the first floor overlooking the entrance but the windows are quite soundproof. The area, as others have mentioned, is probably not the most savory for after-dark strolls - I wasn't particularly concerned but wold suggest caution for female visitors to the area.

Room Tip: I expect that rooms facing the back of the hotel would be quieter. There are no views to be had in e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VH61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2012

The Staff are very friendly and helpful. The hotel itself is okay - rooms a bit on the small side but nice. The area the hotel is in is not great but is near the main station which is useful. Didn't try breakfast so cannot comment there. Peanuts etc served with drinks from the bar were terrible. The general feeling between my colleagues and I was that the hotel was a bit overpriced for what it was - but then again this was Geneva! I slept very badly but not sure if that was the beds or what I had for dinner.

Room Tip: Some of the rooms on the 5th floor have a terrace.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChazzaDK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Geneva
1
Reviewed 28 November 2012

Went there with our 2.5 yo, had a good time in the city and the hotel was all what we hoped and payed for. Very clean, not too much noise, convenient location if you're coming/departing by train or plane.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2012

The Kipling Hotel is located just next to the Geneva central railway station. It is also within easy walking distance from the lake and other Geneva attarctions.
We were welcomed with a great smile whenever we stepped in (We stayed for four nights) and the staff were always attentive and helpful.
Upon check-in we received an unlimited free public transport ticket each, for the duration of our stay, good for buses and trams throughout the city, including the train to the airport.
The room was just the right size, spotlessly clean and with all the amenities you would need.
If you happen to have a car (We did), parking on the street is scarce, but for 30 Swiss Francs a day (Book in advance!!) the hotel has a small and convenient parking lot.
The prices are very reasonable (Compared to Geneva's very hgh rates.....).
All in all, a great place to stay in Geneva!! We loved it!! Go for it!!

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Shaked007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2012

We spent one night in Geneva so wanted to be as central as possible on our budget, and the Kipling did not disappoint. Flying in, the hotel is in easy reach of the centre's Train station so convenient with bags and free transport ticket from the airport. On check in you get a free transport card. The trains and Trams are nearby and reception are happy to help with letting you know which ones go where. The lake is close too, we got to see most of the sights in the limited time. As a further note it's on the right side of town for the city car hire offices if like us you picked up a car. (The Europcar office is just at the top of the street!).
Hotel room very clean and has all you need, even coffee and tea tray. Also free wifi is useful for local research!

Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
2  Thank BabylonTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Geneva hotels
Hotel N'vY
#14 of 109 in Geneva
950 reviews
Hotel Royal
#30 of 109 in Geneva
874 reviews
Pâquis Navigation
Novotel Geneve Centre
Novotel Geneve Centre
#39 of 109 in Geneva
1,328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mont-Blanc
Eastwest Hotel
Eastwest Hotel
#7 of 109 in Geneva
761 reviews
Wilson
Hotel Edelweiss - Manotel Geneva
James-Fazy
ibis Styles Geneve Gare
ibis Styles Geneve Gare
#15 of 109 in Geneva
267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Kipling - Manotel Geneva? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Kipling - Manotel Geneva

Address: 27 rue de la Navigation, Geneva 1201, Switzerland
Phone Number:
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Geneva > Geneva
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Geneva
#9 Romantic Hotel in Geneva
#9 Business Hotel in Geneva
Price Range: £91 - £195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Kipling - Manotel Geneva 3.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A journey of discovery. India, the Orient and beyond. With its furbishings inspired by exotic lands, the Hotel Kipling takes you to another world, a profusion of fragrances, colours and sensuality. Located in the city-center, close to the train station and the lake. You can discover several category of rooms and our complimentary services (business center, wifi). We give you also a free public transportation card during all your stay. A bar, a meeting room and a parking lot are available on site and the restaurant Le Duo, 16/20 at Gault&Millau at the hotel Royal is very close to the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Fastbooking, Hotels.com, Expedia, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Kipling - Manotel Geneva reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kipling Hotel Geneva

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing