We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful rooms and nice staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Kipling - Manotel Geneva
Ranked #17 of 106 Hotels in Geneva
Certificate of Excellence
Sweden
Level Contributor
40 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Beautiful rooms and nice staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2014

We liked our stay at this hotel. The interior decoration of the rooms is so nice. It is furnished in Indian style and you get a "luxury" feel even though this is a 3 star hotel. The room was not overlarge but we fitted in alright. The staff was really nice and helpful. The kitchenette was fully functional, though small, and was great for cooking a late meal when arriving. The hotel was located within easy walking distance of the railway station. Overall a pleasant experience and good value for money.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CissiSweden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelKipling, Directeur général at Hotel Kipling - Manotel Geneva, responded to this review, 26 March 2014
Dear CissiSweden,
I would like to express my gratitude to you for having taken the time to write your feeling regarding our hotel.
I was pleased to read your comments.
We hope to welcoming you soon.
Best regards,
Patrick Le Goff
Hotel Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,002 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    429
    466
    82
    16
    9
See reviews for
107
417
77
264
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Boulder, CO
Level Contributor
53 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2014

I spent a week in this small but very tasteful and well-run hotel. It's less than 100 m to a tram stop and perhaps 500 to the train station, so it's super fast, easy and cheap (as in free - get your voucher in the baggage claim area at the airport) to get there. Plenty of restaurants nearby, interesting neighborhoods, short walk to the lake shore and parks. Ah, but more about the hotel. I don't remember encountering such a uniformly genuinely friendly (and helpful) staff. It is now my favorite place to stay when I'm in Geneva. Doesn't have a restaurant, but you can use the restaurant and gym, in the larger Manotel facilities close by (the Royal is less than 50m away).

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Running_Bird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelKipling, Directeur général at Hotel Kipling - Manotel Geneva, responded to this review, 26 March 2014
Dear Running_Bird,
Many thanks for having taken the time to give us your feeling regarding our hotel.
It was nice to read your comments and I am really happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us especially as we are really concerned by the comfort and the satisfaction of our customer.
We look forward to welcoming you soon.
Best regards,
Patrick Le Goff
Hotel Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 January 2014

That's what it had on the hotel plague. 3 stars, but it is so much more! Hotel is new, so everything is in tiptop shape. The room is wonderfully designed. For example there is a mini kitchenette that can be tucked behind a folded door, making the room look neat. The toilet floor is wooden and heated. The triple room I stayed in, the third bed happened to be a comfortable pull out sofa bed, and not those typical thin, creaky extra beds. Breakfast is delicious and you can request to have it in your room. The staff are wonderful, always helping out with planning your trip and recommending which tours are a must go. They also provided us with a transport pass each, which gives us access on public transport for free. The hotel is near Geneva train station so convenience is there. There are many halal food around the vicinity of the hotel so no worries for Muslims and also many supermarkets. Lake Geneva is within 5 minutes walk. The Old Town and shopping district are a tram ride away, but try the public boat ride across Lake Geneva. Interesting!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Isya E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelKipling, Directeur général at Hotel Kipling - Manotel Geneva, responded to this review, 26 March 2014
Dear Isya E,
Than you so much your wonderful and detailled comment on your experience at the Kipling Hotel.
I am really glad to read that you very much enjoyed your time with us as well as our city.
I hope I will have the opportunity to greet you soon again at the hotel Kipling.
Warmest regards,
Patrick Le Goff
Hotel Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 January 2014 via mobile

Stayed for 2 nights, we are a big family of 7.
Loved the design, room and interior decor. Pretty close to the main station but off the main street (still rue de Navigation was somewhat noisy on Friday and Saturday nights well into midnight, but then we are not used to nighttime noise at all). Breakfasts were very good, staff was great. This part of the town (as must often be the case with those near the train stations) is now home to migrants from Africa, but it felt safe. We tried an Ethiopean restaurant called Awash (for some reason we expected it to be like Lebanese cuisine, and it wasn't) - would recommend it as an ethnographic rather than gastronomic idea unless you are into that kind of food.
Will stay there again

Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Irina V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelKipling, Directeur général at Hotel Kipling - Manotel Geneva, responded to this review, 26 March 2014
Dear Irina V,
My team and I would like to thank you for having taken the time to share with us your kind feedback.
We are really sorry to read that you were annoying with the outside noise during the nights.
Usually as it is a one way street in front of the hotel, it is not so noisy but during the week end, sometime, it can be.
Do not hesitate for your next visit to request a room at the back side of the hotel (it is our car park).
With my best personal regards,
Patrick Le Goff
Hotel Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
124 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2014

Small, but very nicely appointed room. Great location close to the station and nearby trams, and easy walking distance to most tourist attractions. Very close to the lake. Helpful staff and courteous. Breakfast OK without being great.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HoJo_Guest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelKipling, Directeur général at Hotel Kipling - Manotel Geneva, responded to this review, 26 March 2014
Dear HoJo_Guest,
We thank you for having taken the time to share your feedback with us.
We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.
Best regards,
Patrick Le Goff
Hotel Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Kelowna
Level Contributor
168 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2014

We were really happy with our stay at Kipling Manotel. The location was fantastic, 3 streets from the Lake and the little boat or bridge that goes over to the Old Town and a 5 minute walk from the train station. Very clean, modern and comfortable rooms. Front desk staff very pleasant and helpful. Lovely breakfast buffet if you want it - 18 Francs but they offered us a 50% coupon. The area around the hotel is a tiny bit seedy but we had no issues walking around in the evening on any of our nights there. Great stay - thank you!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SunnyWestKelowna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelKipling, Directeur général at Hotel Kipling - Manotel Geneva, responded to this review, 26 March 2014
Dear SunnyWestKelowna,
Thank you very much for your kind comment following your stay with us. We are all delighted that you enjoyed the location of our hotel.
We look forward to welcoming you back for your next stay in Geneva.
Best regards,
Patrick Le Goff
Hotel Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2014

This hotel is very quiet and very central - within walking distance to the train station and the lake. The rooms are spacey and the bed is really comfortable. The staff were really helpful and were able to answer all of our questions on Geneva. Would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MsSB2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelKipling, Directeur général at Hotel Kipling - Manotel Geneva, responded to this review, 26 March 2014
Dear nzsandyb,
My team and I are very grateful for the time and consideration that you took to share your kind feedback.
It would be our pleasure to welcome you back to Kipling Hotel, in a not too distant future.
Warmest regards,
Patrick Le Goff
Hotel Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Geneva hotels
Hotel N'vY
#13 of 106 in Geneva
4.5 of 5 bubbles 871 reviews
Mont-Blanc
Eastwest Hotel
Eastwest Hotel
#6 of 106 in Geneva
4.5 of 5 bubbles 695 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
James-Fazy
ibis Styles Geneve Gare
ibis Styles Geneve Gare
#14 of 106 in Geneva
4.5 of 5 bubbles 411 reviews
Hotel Bristol
#7 of 106 in Geneva
4.5 of 5 bubbles 849 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Kipling - Manotel Geneva? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Kipling - Manotel Geneva

Property: Hotel Kipling - Manotel Geneva
Address: 27 rue de la Navigation, Geneva 1201, Switzerland
Phone Number:
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Geneva > Geneva
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Geneva
#9 Romantic Hotel in Geneva
#10 Family Hotel in Geneva
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Kipling - Manotel Geneva 3.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A journey of discovery. India, the Orient and beyond. With its furbishings inspired by exotic lands, the Hotel Kipling takes you to another world, a profusion of fragrances, colours and sensuality. Located in the city-center, close to the train station and the lake. You can discover several category of rooms and our complimentary services (business center, wifi). We give you also a free public transportation card during all your stay. A bar, a meeting room and a parking lot are available on site and the restaurant Le Duo, 16/20 at Gault&Millau at the hotel Royal is very close to the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Fastbooking, Agoda, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Kipling - Manotel Geneva reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kipling Hotel Geneva

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing