We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Hotel” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Eden Hotel Geneva

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Eden Hotel Geneva
Ranked #10 of 106 Hotels in Geneva
Certificate of Excellence
Doha, Qatar
Level Contributor
129 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Good Hotel”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014

We stayed with family during summer. An average hotel with quite small rooms but good quite and comfortable, very well maintained.

Though its a buffet breakfast, however, you would have to order certain items like - toasts / Tea and Coffee. Its all cold breakfast only, no hot omlette or something salty other than butter.

Staff exceptionally courteous.

Location bit away from city centre but good public transport compensates for that distance.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Raj_Vandana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeoStadelmann, General Manager at Eden Hotel Geneva, responded to this review, 26 September 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for staying with us and taking time to write a review. We enjoyed your kind comments about the hotel and our great staff. A complimentary cold buffet breakfast (cereals, fruits, different sort of bread, cheese, cold meet). is served in our restaurant to our guests. We would like to mention that egg/hot dishes can be order at a fee.
We are looking forward to welcome you again on another occasion.
Sincerely yours
L. Stadelmann, directeur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

319 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    128
    149
    32
    8
    2
See reviews for
52
49
20
173
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

I have been staying at the Eden 2-3 times a year since 2003. I travel to Geneva frequently in my work on ISO standards. The staff at the Eden have always been warm and welcoming. I enjoy having dinner in their restaurant because it is quiet and one can easily carry on a conversation with dinner partners. I find the plat du jour to always be excellent at a good price and with variety. It is without a doubt my favorite hotel.

Room Tip: The rooms facing the lake are wonderful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Randy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeoStadelmann, General Manager at Eden Hotel Geneva, responded to this review, 26 September 2014
Dear guest, Thank you for this positive feedback. I was happy to hear that you always enjoyed your stay at Hotel Eden. I take this opportunity to thank you for your fidelity all through these years.
We look forward to welcoming soon.
Yours sincerely
L. Stadelmann, directeur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia, USA
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014

Stayed here during a work trip. It is very convenient to UN buildings. Easy bus or light rail trip to downtown and train station. Not many restaurants or shops in the neighborhood.

Staff are very friendly, room was small but clean and well appointed.

Breakfast selections were great for Continental style: nice breads, pastries, several cheeses (six plus per day) and cured meats, boiled eggs, yogurt, fruit, cereal and juices.

Seemed to be a good value for the area.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hilary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeoStadelmann, General Manager at Eden Hotel Geneva, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Dear Hilary,
Thank you for cheering your nice comment. I am glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us.Thank you also for pointing out that you liked our breakfast. We look forward to welcoming you back on other occasion.
Yours sincerely
Léo Stadelmann
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holbrook, New York
Level Contributor
273 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014 via mobile

I stayed at the Eden Hotel when I was studying with my NYU group. The rooms may be small and the building may be old but service is good. Bathrooms are nice and there is no need for AC at night as it gets cool in the summer. My only regret is that it's too far away from the city center. Otherwise it's good.

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Mantle22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeoStadelmann, General Manager at Eden Hotel Geneva, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Dear Guest,
I thank you for your feedback. I am glad to hear that you have spent an enjoyable stay with us.
We look forward to welcoming you back.
Yours sincerely
L. Stadelmann
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014

Have stayed at this hotel twice, as it is within walking distance of the UN district. One can take a bus to/from the airport and walk to the hotel with baggage (5 mins). The staff at the reception are wonderful, best I've seen in over 100 hotels I've stayed in. They helped with my enquiries on the phone, prior to arriving, and they also gave me a power adapter since I had not brought one compatible with Swiss power outlets. Also helpful and patient in every other way. There is a nice small lounge next to the reception where one can order drinks and there are complimentary snacks. The rooms are small and clean. Quaint elevator! Breakfast is very good, a nice spread of cereals, breads, and cold meats and cheese. Restaurant is excellent too. Location was perfect for me, next to my meetings and very near the lake and park. Great area to go for a leisurely walk or run. I could imagine that many people would prefer to stay downtown, though. Overall, fantastic place and I look forward to coming back again!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeoStadelmann, General Manager at Eden Hotel Geneva, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Dear Guest,

I am truly happy to hear that you have had a wonderful stay in our hotel.

I thank you for mentioning our excellent staff. They are indeed a real asset for the hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Yours sincerely
L. Stadelmann,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doha, Qatar
Level Contributor
84 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2014

I reached the hotel at a very odd time nearing midnight. I didn’t have to pull my trolley bag too far as the bus stop was pretty close to the hotel. We were awfully hungry and I was informed that the restaurant is already closed and there are no other nearby restaurants. But, the staff at the reception were extremely helpful in getting pizzas from outside. He was also helpful in planning our trips around Geneva.

Hotel is close to the lake, but bit away from the City Centre. There are no nearby restaurants. It was close to the UN centre and other UN offices. Hotel gives a bus/tram pass. I understand that most of the Geneva hotels provide this pass.

Room was small, but most European hotels are like that. However, it was neat and was equipped with a flat-screen TV, mini bar, internet access etc.

Breakfast was complimentary and had an adequate range. Hotel also had a restaurant and a bar.

All tourists may not like it for the location as it’s away from the City Centre. However, it’s only about 10 minutes bus ride and is located in a quiet place. Overall the hotel is nice for it’s excellent staff, very good breakfast and moderate prices

Room Tip: There are no restaurants nearby. As the hotel restaurant closes by 9 p.m., in the evenings make sure...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jacpaul1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeoStadelmann, Directeur général at Eden Hotel Geneva, responded to this review, 23 May 2014
Dear Jacpaul,
Thank you for taking the time to write your impression, it is a pleasure to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. I will make sure to transmit your postive comment to our front desk staff members.
Hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you at the hotel Eden if you way leeds you back to Geneva.
L.Stadelmann
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014

This hotel says 3-stars but was actually a lot nicer than a lot of 4-stars I have stayed at. The rooms were very nice, two little balconies outside with flowers. Decent bed, well furnished. Very much liked this place. Right next to a decent couple of bus stops for travel to the city. Good selection of breakfast too.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Micah R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeoStadelmann, General Manager at Eden Hotel Geneva, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
Dear Guest
Thank you for this positive feedback.
I am really pleased to hear that you had such a wonderful time with us. It is our utmost reward to hear good comments.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely yours
L. Stadelmann
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Geneva hotels
Hotel N'vY
#13 of 106 in Geneva
4.5 of 5 bubbles 854 reviews
Mont-Blanc
Eastwest Hotel
Eastwest Hotel
#6 of 106 in Geneva
4.5 of 5 bubbles 688 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Bristol
#7 of 106 in Geneva
4.5 of 5 bubbles 816 reviews
James-Fazy
ibis Styles Geneve Gare
ibis Styles Geneve Gare
#14 of 106 in Geneva
4.5 of 5 bubbles 392 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eden Hotel Geneva? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eden Hotel Geneva

Property: Eden Hotel Geneva
Address: rue de Lausanne 135, Geneva 1202, Switzerland
Phone Number:
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Geneva > Geneva
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#27 Business Hotel in Geneva
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Eden Hotel Geneva 3.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Facing one of Geneva's most beautiful parks, the Hotel is situated a few steps from Lake Geneva, close to the city centre, the botanical garden and all the international organizations. With its cozy atmosphere, friendly staff and ideal location, it is definitely the destination for business as well as leisure trips. Every room is soundproofed, air-conditioned and equipped with the latest technology. Free WiFi and Free Buffet-Breakfast. The decoration is elegant and subtle, in harmony with the quiet atmosphere and intimate character of the hotel. Rooms with communicating doors are available on request for families. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Eden Hotel Geneva reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Geneva Eden Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing