We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Auteuil - Manotel Geneva
Nearby Hotels
US$391
US$282
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$398
US$265
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Kipling - Manotel Geneva(Geneva)(Great Value!)
US$167
US$154
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$246
US$194
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$229
US$179
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Suisse Hotel(Geneva)
US$196
US$170
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$204
US$186
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
NH Geneva City(Geneva)(Great Value!)
US$118
US$107
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Warwick Geneva(Geneva)(Great Value!)
US$172
US$157
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$166
US$129
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (843)
Filter reviews
843 results
Traveller rating
264
413
125
27
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
264
413
125
27
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrain trackstram stopgood sizestreet sideminute walkold towncentral locationrooms are modernair conditioningnice roomdecent hotelgare cornavinshort staybusiness hotelexcellent locationstayed for one nightnespresso machine
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
350 - 355 of 843 reviews
Reviewed 25 August 2013 via mobile

This is a very good hotel within a five minute walk from the train station. The lobby and restaurant are spacious and clean. The room was beautifully decorated and had nice amenities such as coffee maker, fridge, bathrobes, and free wifi. We didn't notice any noise from the street or the train tracks immediately behind the hotel. It is quite a walk to the old town and the lake. Watch out for drug dealers on nearby streets! Stay on the main roads to get to the sights.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eurotravelers2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dblanc, E-Business Manager at Hotel Auteuil - Manotel Geneva, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2013

Thank you for your nice comment and to have shared it with the Tripsadvisor community. Looking forward to welcome you for a next trip to Geneva.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2013

We stayed at the Hotel Auteuil for three nights and found it very comfortable. We had a lovely room on the 8th floor on the street side with a terrace and a beautiful view of the Jet d'Eau. The hotel is well appointed, clean and quiet. The breakfast buffet was plentiful. We especially appreciated the helpfulness and friendliness of the women at the desk in the mornings. One nice benefit was the TPG pass which allowed free use of the city buses and trams during our stay. The system was easy to use. The hotel is one stop away from the train station or a 5-7 minute easy walk. Perfect for our time in Geneva!

Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank j4giz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dblanc, E-Business Manager at Hotel Auteuil - Manotel Geneva, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2013

We thank you for your great comment! We will pass it on to our staff. And we would be pleased to welcome you back for a next trip to Geneva.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2013

I have visited this hotel on the 8th Aug 2013.
Advantages:
1- nice and clean
2- less than 5 min walk from main train station.
3- 5-10 min walk to the lake.
4- nice, helpful, and friendly staff.
5- very close to local grocery shops which open till late.
6- free wi-fi
Disadvantage:
Close to red light area but easy can be avoided by not entering the Rue de Monthoux street.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helmi E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2013

The hotel is about 5-minute walk from train station. You receive a free bus card upon arrival, but you can walk to most places. It is about 5-minute walk to the lake and 15-minutes to Old Town. Very clean and comfortable hotel. But is it expensive (as every hotel is expensive in Geneva!!). We were very worried about the safety as previous reviewed indicated that it is in the red-light district, but we found it is not true. We walked late at night and there are no problems.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FrequentTravelerinMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2013

I stay there on business and it's my favorite in Geneva, the rooms are nicely designed and comfortable..the breakfast is lovely and staff always nice and polite. I cannot comment on the value as am not sure what their prices actually are seeing as it is paid by my company. But overall, it is quite a good business place.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lya C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews