We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good Hotel!!.. Highly recommended”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Auteuil - Manotel Geneva
Ranked #27 of 106 Hotels in Geneva
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 September 2013

We stayed here start of July, 2013, for a total of three nights. All in all, it was a very pleasent experience. Check-in took some time as our agent had messed up our booking but the hotel staff sorted it out.. The front desk staff was very courteous.. be mindful of the requirement to deposit 50 SF / person / night, if you do not provide them with credit card details.. The breakfast was amazing and really the best part of our stay.. The room and bathroom were spotless and the beds, very comfortable.. Although I dont think Geneva has much to offer in terms of tourism, I will definitely stay at this hotel should I visit Geneva again..

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vardag212121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (823)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

335 - 341 of 823 reviews

Reviewed 3 September 2013

We love contemporary design and this hotel had one of the nicest we've seen. The room and bathroom was clean and the staff was friendly and very knowledgeable - and they speak English. I can't speak to the security of the vicinity because my wife and I did not walk around that neighborhood but it was about a 10 - 15 min walk to the Jet and the high end shops. The hotel accomodations come with complimentary bus/train pass so getting around is on the house. I also cant comment on the bus/train because we had a rental car but I can say that parking at the hotel was convenient but expensive - I cant remember the exact cost but I think it was between 35 & 40 Swiss Francs. Lastly, dont pass up on the the breakfast buffet.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank markjdv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2013

The check in was efficient and speedy. A free travel pass for local train and buses is part of the deal. The room and bathroom all great. Easy walk to the railway station and lots of places to eat around. Five minute walk to the lake and so long as the street taken in the evening is a couple of blocks down, it feels safe and open. A couple of the streets nearer the hotel over the road are best avoided if you feel less at ease on darker roads with folk waiting on corners. I suspect no risk but it might feel as if there is. I would stay here again, all the reception staff were helpful.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Nick E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dblanc, E-Business Manager at Hotel Auteuil - Manotel Geneva, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2013

Thank you for your nice feedback! We will pass it on to our staff and are looking forward to welcome you back for a next trip to Geneva.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2013 via mobile

This is a very good hotel within a five minute walk from the train station. The lobby and restaurant are spacious and clean. The room was beautifully decorated and had nice amenities such as coffee maker, fridge, bathrobes, and free wifi. We didn't notice any noise from the street or the train tracks immediately behind the hotel. It is quite a walk to the old town and the lake. Watch out for drug dealers on nearby streets! Stay on the main roads to get to the sights.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eurotravelers2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dblanc, E-Business Manager at Hotel Auteuil - Manotel Geneva, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2013

Thank you for your nice comment and to have shared it with the Tripsadvisor community. Looking forward to welcome you for a next trip to Geneva.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2013

We stayed at the Hotel Auteuil for three nights and found it very comfortable. We had a lovely room on the 8th floor on the street side with a terrace and a beautiful view of the Jet d'Eau. The hotel is well appointed, clean and quiet. The breakfast buffet was plentiful. We especially appreciated the helpfulness and friendliness of the women at the desk in the mornings. One nice benefit was the TPG pass which allowed free use of the city buses and trams during our stay. The system was easy to use. The hotel is one stop away from the train station or a 5-7 minute easy walk. Perfect for our time in Geneva!

Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank j4giz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dblanc, E-Business Manager at Hotel Auteuil - Manotel Geneva, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2013

We thank you for your great comment! We will pass it on to our staff. And we would be pleased to welcome you back for a next trip to Geneva.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2013

I have visited this hotel on the 8th Aug 2013.
Advantages:
1- nice and clean
2- less than 5 min walk from main train station.
3- 5-10 min walk to the lake.
4- nice, helpful, and friendly staff.
5- very close to local grocery shops which open till late.
6- free wi-fi
Disadvantage:
Close to red light area but easy can be avoided by not entering the Rue de Monthoux street.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helmi E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2013

The hotel is about 5-minute walk from train station. You receive a free bus card upon arrival, but you can walk to most places. It is about 5-minute walk to the lake and 15-minutes to Old Town. Very clean and comfortable hotel. But is it expensive (as every hotel is expensive in Geneva!!). We were very worried about the safety as previous reviewed indicated that it is in the red-light district, but we found it is not true. We walked late at night and there are no problems.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FrequentTravelerinMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Geneva hotels
Hotel N'vY
#15 of 106 in Geneva
939 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mont-Blanc
Eastwest Hotel
Eastwest Hotel
#6 of 106 in Geneva
750 reviews
Warwick Geneva
#31 of 106 in Geneva
1,011 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Auteuil - Manotel Geneva? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Auteuil - Manotel Geneva

Address: rue de Lausanne 33, Geneva 1201, Switzerland
Phone Number:
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Geneva > Geneva
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Business Hotel in Geneva
#22 Luxury Hotel in Geneva
Price Range: £106 - £244 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Auteuil - Manotel Geneva 4*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A blend of design and warmth, the 4 star Hotel Auteuil offers the perfect mix in the centre of Geneva. Pictures of the greatest movie stars and a unique collection of photographs welcome you to the lobby. Attentive service, the rooms with their contemporary atmosphere, the fitness area and its picture windows are all designed for your well-being. Come to the Auteuil to enjoy the city to the full. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Fastbooking, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Auteuil - Manotel Geneva reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Auteuil Hotel Geneva

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing