We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Evening Stay in Geneva, Switzerland” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Auteuil - Manotel Geneva

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Auteuil - Manotel Geneva
Ranked #19 of 106 Hotels in Geneva
Certificate of Excellence
Artesia, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Evening Stay in Geneva, Switzerland”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2013

Very enjoyable and memorable stay at Hotel Auteuil in Geneva, Switzerland . Accommodations were exceptional, very clean and spacious with a large flat screen TV with numerous channels in English, French, Spanish, etc. Front Desk Reps, especially Vera, we're very courteous in ensuring they met our needs for either sightseeing, dinner restaurants, transportation, etc. exceptional customer service demonstrated by Vera.

Room Tip: Request room view over main street
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Skip V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

781 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    250
    384
    111
    23
    13
See reviews for
127
262
47
252
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
london
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2013

This was the only hotel I could find with relatively good reviews and within my budget. And I was pleasantly surprised.Very clean room and kind staff. They even have a free print-out service! The maid cleans the room so thoroughly that, one day, I had to wait at the lobby for quite a long time until the cleaning was done. At a city where 'OK' hotels go upwards of 300 EUR per night, this is a great choice for budget travelers.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank foodaholic1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary
Level Contributor
35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2013 via mobile

Very clean hotel and we thought location was good as it was adjacent to the train to downtown. It is not an inexpensive as we paid 28 franc for continental breakfast, and another 45 to park car which we thought was quite overpriced. We ventured out at night and did not find it too bad people were friendly in area. Hotel staff are very nice and helpful, our only disappointment was the parking and breakfast charges otherwise it is a very good hotel.

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Dean L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NH
Level Contributor
95 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2013

This hotel was a quick walk from the train station. An easy checkin and a decent sized room for Europe. We had a comfortable queen bed, two chairs and a table, a desk and a minibar. The hair dryer worked fine. There was a separate WC and bathing room, and a closet with a safe. Our room overlooked the train station, but on the 7th floor we did not hear it. Breakfast was a bit pricy at 23 CHF, so we walked across the street to McDonalds for coffee and crossants. The hotel came with a free transportation pass around town. We walked a few blocks to the water front, took the bus to old town and rode the water taxi's to get around. All very easy.

Room Tip: I would recommend a high floor, we could not hear the trains outside our window.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank debinnh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
89 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 September 2013

The hotel is not in the best of locations, and you may feel a little uncomfortable walking around the area at night. The hotel itself is clean and efficient. The rooms are of reasonable size and the room service is not fantastic but not bad either. Did not try the breakfast...
One odd feature is that you cannot get an iron and a board delivered to your room, you have to use a utility room on the 8th floor...very off for a 4 star hotel

Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank meedan_hk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 September 2013

We stayed here start of July, 2013, for a total of three nights. All in all, it was a very pleasent experience. Check-in took some time as our agent had messed up our booking but the hotel staff sorted it out.. The front desk staff was very courteous.. be mindful of the requirement to deposit 50 SF / person / night, if you do not provide them with credit card details.. The breakfast was amazing and really the best part of our stay.. The room and bathroom were spotless and the beds, very comfortable.. Although I dont think Geneva has much to offer in terms of tourism, I will definitely stay at this hotel should I visit Geneva again..

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank vardag212121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

We love contemporary design and this hotel had one of the nicest we've seen. The room and bathroom was clean and the staff was friendly and very knowledgeable - and they speak English. I can't speak to the security of the vicinity because my wife and I did not walk around that neighborhood but it was about a 10 - 15 min walk to the Jet and the high end shops. The hotel accomodations come with complimentary bus/train pass so getting around is on the house. I also cant comment on the bus/train because we had a rental car but I can say that parking at the hotel was convenient but expensive - I cant remember the exact cost but I think it was between 35 & 40 Swiss Francs. Lastly, dont pass up on the the breakfast buffet.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank markjdv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Geneva hotels
Hotel N'vY
#13 of 106 in Geneva
4.5 of 5 bubbles 856 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mont-Blanc
Eastwest Hotel
Eastwest Hotel
#6 of 106 in Geneva
4.5 of 5 bubbles 690 reviews
Hotel Bristol
#7 of 106 in Geneva
4.5 of 5 bubbles 822 reviews
Warwick Geneva
#31 of 106 in Geneva
4.0 of 5 bubbles 935 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Auteuil - Manotel Geneva? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Auteuil - Manotel Geneva

Property: Hotel Auteuil - Manotel Geneva
Address: rue de Lausanne 33, Geneva 1201, Switzerland
Phone Number:
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Geneva > Geneva
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Luxury Hotel in Geneva
#18 Business Hotel in Geneva
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Auteuil - Manotel Geneva 4*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You appreciate what's in style? You delight in a clean design? With its urban atmosphere nurtured by creative passion, the Hotel Auteuil invites you to discover a soothing world of aesthetics. Located in the city-center, 200m from the train station and the lake. You can discover several category of rooms and our complimentary services (business center, fitness room, wifi). We give you also a free public transportation card during all your stay. A bar and a parking lot are available on site and the restaurant Le Duo, 16/20 at Gault&Millau is located at 50m at the hotel Royal. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Fastbooking, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Auteuil - Manotel Geneva reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Auteuil Hotel Geneva

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing