We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Reception Assistant” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Auteuil - Manotel Geneva

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Auteuil - Manotel Geneva
Ranked #19 of 106 Hotels in Geneva
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Reception Assistant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2013 via mobile

Excellent hotel, warm welcome, came early to hotel but was still given a room. The reception staff especially the two ladies for the morning shift one of whose name is Jessica is definitely worth a special mention. The room was really nice with even a sink, microwave and my own fridge inside a cupboard, it was something I hadn't seen on my travels. The hotel is highly recommended for its location and I will agree with that as everything is nearby and so easily accessible.The house cleaning is prompt and nicely done. Definitely will revisit this hotel.

Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Ahmed K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

781 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    250
    384
    111
    23
    13
See reviews for
127
262
47
252
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
129 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2013

We stayed here for three nights and we thought it was a good clean comfortable hotel in a great location - Geneva is pretty small so easy to walk everywhere. On arrival they gave us a free public transport card which we used on our last day to get the train back to the airport - 5 minutes walk to the station and about 10 minutes train ride to the airport. The only negative thing is that the breakfast was very expensive and not worth it at all. I would recommend you go to the McCafe just up the road for breakfast instead.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank samsamaUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2013

Nice comfortable hotel with lovely clean rooms. Rooms are exactly like the photos on official website unlike other hotels. Location is good, only 5 mins walk from Geneva main train station. If you get the train from the airport, do not forget to pick up the free train ticket from the luggage collection foyer. Geneva is not too big, you should be able to walk to most places. However you will be getting a free travel pass from the hotel, make good use of it while you are there. If you are tired at the end of the day, just get the tram, the tram stop is literally right outside the hotel. Geneva has got excellent transport network. Did not have breakfast in the hotel as it is quite pricey and not included in the booking. Overall this is a nice comfortable hotel with good value of money considering Geneva is an expensive city.

Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank Mona F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2013

We only spent a weekend at the hotel, no did not spend a long time there. But from the brief time there, I can say the hotel was quiet excellant. The hotel staff are very polite, and friendly, and are more than happy to provide help for you around Geneva.The hotel is not too far from the main train station that goes to the Airport. The hotel being 10 minutes away, if you take the correct exit from the station! The lakefront around 15 mins walk. The rooms are clean and modern, with a flat screen TV along with most British channels! Great for visitors from the UK! We required a room for 3, so the hotel kidnly joined to neighbouring rooms together. The location is close to the main crossroads of allt he trams, so the UN Headquarters, and the main city center are not too far away, and if you like, Trams go straight to CERN (around 30 minutes away) direct. All in all, a great hotel!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Abu A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2013

We stayed here just one night and it was great, easy to walk around Geneva and have a look. The hotel staff were very efficient and super friendly. The room we had was small but comfortable and very clean. We had a quick drink by the fire place in lobby and after dinner/walking around Geneva in the cold which was a nice time.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sachfinley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beijing, China
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 September 2013

Hotel Auteull locates in the left direction of Geneva train station. No. 15 Street bus stops at Mole, which is just in front of the hotel. You can take No.15 street bus to visit UN palace and museums. And you can also walk from hotel to the Geneva lake, which is in south direction.
I should say, this hotel is fantastic great.
1st, the price is just very acceptable. Not more expensive than the others.
2nd, my room is on the 6th floor, with a quite good view of Geneva center.
3rd, the room is clean, tidy, light and comfortable.
4th, the staff are quite friendly.
5th, i ordered the room on Swiss airline net. The counter gave me a free traffic card!! that's really great!
An unforgettable traveling in Geneva.

Room Tip: 6th floor!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dawei H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Artesia, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2013

Very enjoyable and memorable stay at Hotel Auteuil in Geneva, Switzerland . Accommodations were exceptional, very clean and spacious with a large flat screen TV with numerous channels in English, French, Spanish, etc. Front Desk Reps, especially Vera, we're very courteous in ensuring they met our needs for either sightseeing, dinner restaurants, transportation, etc. exceptional customer service demonstrated by Vera.

Room Tip: Request room view over main street
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Skip V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Geneva hotels
Hotel N'vY
#13 of 106 in Geneva
4.5 of 5 bubbles 856 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mont-Blanc
Eastwest Hotel
Eastwest Hotel
#6 of 106 in Geneva
4.5 of 5 bubbles 690 reviews
Hotel Bristol
#7 of 106 in Geneva
4.5 of 5 bubbles 822 reviews
Warwick Geneva
#31 of 106 in Geneva
4.0 of 5 bubbles 935 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Auteuil - Manotel Geneva? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Auteuil - Manotel Geneva

Property: Hotel Auteuil - Manotel Geneva
Address: rue de Lausanne 33, Geneva 1201, Switzerland
Phone Number:
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Geneva > Geneva
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Luxury Hotel in Geneva
#18 Business Hotel in Geneva
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Auteuil - Manotel Geneva 4*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You appreciate what's in style? You delight in a clean design? With its urban atmosphere nurtured by creative passion, the Hotel Auteuil invites you to discover a soothing world of aesthetics. Located in the city-center, 200m from the train station and the lake. You can discover several category of rooms and our complimentary services (business center, fitness room, wifi). We give you also a free public transportation card during all your stay. A bar and a parking lot are available on site and the restaurant Le Duo, 16/20 at Gault&Millau is located at 50m at the hotel Royal. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Fastbooking so you can book your Hotel Auteuil - Manotel Geneva reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Auteuil Hotel Geneva

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing