We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good business hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Auteuil - Manotel Geneva
Ranked #24 of 106 Hotels in Geneva
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Uniquely designed room. Quite Spacious and comfortable. Very clean. My room came with a nice tub which i put it to good use.

Location is close to restaurant options, you can walk or take a short taxi ride or take the tram for free to go to Rue Du Rhone (the major shopping district in Geneva)

I stayed there for work and it was a perfect business hotel in my opinion. Breakfast selection is pretty limitted. However the plain croissants they serve for breakfast is very delicious. Room service menu tastes decent, portion was quite big.

I'd stay here again for business related matters but would most likely try a different hotel for leisure.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank styx_id
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelAuteuil, Directeur général at Hotel Auteuil - Manotel Geneva, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2014

Dear madam, dear sir,

Thank you to taking time to share your impressions about the hotel.
We are sorry to know that the breakfast was not enough various for you. Don’t hesitate to tell us what you think we could add, and we will maybe do it.
We are always searching for the best for our guests.

It will be a pleasure to welcome you a next time in our hotel.

Best regards,

Hubert Viard
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (821)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Auteuil - Manotel Geneva
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

286 - 292 of 821 reviews

Reviewed 18 April 2014

I stayed several weeks during the past six months in the Manotel due to business travel.

It is a relatively new, modern and decent hotel close to Gare Cornavin. The staff is always helpful and the check-in is quite quick. The superior rooms are all standard. They are quite spacious, the bed is very comfortable and the bath has all you need. Depending on which front of the hotel you have your room you can overlook the railway tracks (similar to Hotel Cornavin)

Advantage:
- Very modern and clean gym
- Not noisy at all
- Breakfast (if included in hotel price) is unbelievable good - great variety, fresh and tasty. For CHF 18 you can also order a glas of champagne :-)

Disadvantage:
- Some rooms (espec. in the 6th floor) smell a bit in the bathroom - but overall still ok

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the railway tracks if you like such things
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aaeberli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelAuteuil, Directeur général at Hotel Auteuil - Manotel Geneva, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2014

Dear Mr Aeberli,

That’s a pleasure to read your comment. Many thanks for taking time to write your impressions of the hotel.
We will check the 6th floor’s bathrooms, maybe in the air conditioning , to check what can smell bad.

We are hoping to see you soon in the hotel.

Best regards,

Hubert Viard
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2014

I liked this hotel very much, the location was excellent only a couple blocks away from the train station, quiet & clean room, amicable staff plus great waffles & croissants for breakfast :)
Handy printer in a yet small but practical "little business center".

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank VPS-Vancouver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelAuteuil, Directeur général at Hotel Auteuil - Manotel Geneva, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2014

Dear madam, dear sir,

We would like to thank you to share your impressions about the hotel and around.
That’s a great to read it.

We hope to welcome you a next time in our hotel,

Have a good week end,

Hubert Viard
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2014

A wonderful hotel notable for extremely friendly and helpful service. The room was large and comfortable. The location is close to the main rail station with easy access to points of interest. We stayed at the hotel on our way home from a ski vacation with an early AM flight. The hotel and overnight stay in Geneva turned out to be an unexpected treat.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank wkmont
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelAuteuil, Directeur général at Hotel Auteuil - Manotel Geneva, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2014

Dear madam, dear sir,

Thank you for taking time and effort to share your feelings writing a comment.
That’s a pleasure to read it, and it remains us how much we like our job.

We are hoping to welcome you a next time,
Best regards,

Hubert Viard
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2014

Very nice people at the front desk unfortunately we stayed only two nights. Bar close to early. First floor is to close to the ground as you have to keep the windows closed in order to block out the street noise.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eliane16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelAuteuil, Directeur général at Hotel Auteuil - Manotel Geneva, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2014

Dear madam, dear sir,

Thank you very much for your feedback.
Sure for the next time, don’t hesitate to send us an email, asking your room on a higher floor , and we will do it.

We wish you an excellent day.

I stay at your disposal for any other request,
Best regards,

Hubert Viard
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2014

Great hotel for the price. The location is central to the city but isn't very close to the more historical Geneva. You will find a really cool American fare restaurant not far from here, very cool to go visit if you're form the states. Rooms are pretty small at this hotel

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alex K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelAuteuil, Directeur général at Hotel Auteuil - Manotel Geneva, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2014

Dear sir,

It was a pleasure for us to welcome you in our hotel.
Thank you very much for taking time to write a comment.
I think the restaurant you mean is the ‘ American Dream Diner’, not far from the hotel, and so typic.

We wish you an excellent day,
Best regards,

Hubert Viard
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014

My wife and I spent a weekend break in Geneva in April 2014. We chose The Auteuil because of its location.

Situated close to the main railway station, the Auteuil is on the main Rue De Lausanne. The location is excellent for getting around the city. The Number 15 tram gets you out to the UN or to the train station, where you can change to another tram to get anywhere in the city. The Hotel gave us tickets allowing us to use public transport free of charge (well, for the price of a trivial City Tax) for the whole of our stay. The Swiss public transport is excellent - clean, swift, punctual and frequent! The best I have experienced anywhere in the world.

There are loads of restaurants around the hotel and it is a very short walk down to Lake Geneva. It's best to get the tram down to the Old Town unless you are feeling very energetic.

The hotel is not impressive from the outside, but the interior is exceptionally well decorated. It's clean, tidy and very welcoming.

The rooms are of a reasonable size and very comfortable. Even on the main road, the rooms were quiet and we slept well. The rooms are well equipped with Flat Panel TV, Mini Bar ( very unusual these days), a small kitchenette (cunningly hidden behind a wardrobe-like door) and nice bathroom.

My only tiny criticism is that there is no iron in the room. The Hotel offers an ironing service but it is not cheap and is no good if you need to iron something on arrival.

Another thing to be aware of is the electrical sockets in Switzerland are unlike any I have come across before. Be warned, the usual European adapter set do not fit in Swiss sockets. The Hotel will loan you an adapter if you arrive unprepared like we did.

The lifts are very small and may present a challenge to the large or claustrophobic traveller.

The staff are very pleasant and helpful.

The value for money was excellent in a city that can be very expensive. I would have no hesitation in staying there again.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Andy_from_Wirral
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelAuteuil, Directeur général at Hotel Auteuil - Manotel Geneva, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2014

Dear sir,

We would like to thank you very much for the time you took to describe your stay in our hotel, and your feelings about the city.
That’s a real pleasure to read your comment.
About your criticism, that’s right that for security reasons, we can’t give iron to guest in the rooms. But for your information, we have an iron room on the 8th floor, and you can use it for free of charge at any time.

It was a pleasure to welcome you in our hotel, and hoping to see you a next time.
All our best regards,


Hubert Viard
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Geneva hotels
Hotel N'vY
#14 of 106 in Geneva
927 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mont-Blanc
Eastwest Hotel
Eastwest Hotel
#6 of 106 in Geneva
738 reviews
Warwick Geneva
#30 of 106 in Geneva
1,001 reviews
Tiffany Hotel
#25 of 106 in Geneva
556 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Auteuil - Manotel Geneva? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Auteuil - Manotel Geneva

Address: rue de Lausanne 33, Geneva 1201, Switzerland
Phone Number:
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Geneva > Geneva
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Business Hotel in Geneva
#20 Luxury Hotel in Geneva
Price Range: £115 - £253 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Auteuil - Manotel Geneva 4*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A blend of design and warmth, the 4 star Hotel Auteuil offers the perfect mix in the centre of Geneva. Pictures of the greatest movie stars and a unique collection of photographs welcome you to the lobby. Attentive service, the rooms with their contemporary atmosphere, the fitness area and its picture windows are all designed for your well-being. Come to the Auteuil to enjoy the city to the full. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Fastbooking, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Auteuil - Manotel Geneva reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Auteuil Hotel Geneva

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing