We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfort”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Auteuil - Manotel Geneva
Ranked #24 of 106 Hotels in Geneva
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 June 2014

very modern nice clean and quiet rooms, windows can't be opened (air condition), reception very friendly, room service with big time lags, pleasant atmosphere, close to train station, price ok for Geneva

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Natalie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelAuteuil, Directeur général at Hotel Auteuil - Manotel Geneva, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

Dear madam,

We would like to thank you for your feedback.
That’s right, we can’t open the window, for security reasons. We can only open it a little, if your ask at reception.
Please accept our apologies of you wait your room service for a quite long time.

We are hoping to welcome you a next time in Geneva.
Best regards,

Hubert Viard
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (821)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Auteuil - Manotel Geneva
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

273 - 279 of 821 reviews

Reviewed 3 June 2014

central situated with friendly welcome and clean rooms. perfect address to fullfill all kind of business and private trips in and around Geneva. The front desk is delighted with charming staff and helps you to find best places.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Urs K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelAuteuil, Directeur général at Hotel Auteuil - Manotel Geneva, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Dear sir,

We were delighted to welcome you in our hotel.
Many thanks for taking time to write a comment.

We are hoping to see you a next time,
Best regards,

Hubert Viard
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

We only stayed at hotel auteuil for one night, but it's a really nice hotel. It's located on the main street, close to train station so it's really easy to find. The food they serve for breakfast is also excellent, much better than hotels in the US!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank psustatecollege
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelAuteuil, Directeur général at Hotel Auteuil - Manotel Geneva, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Dear madam, dear sir,

Even if it was a short stay, thank you very much for your comment.
Very nice to read it.

Don’t hesitate to call us for any future booking,
Best regards,

Hubert Viard
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

We had a very pleasant stay at hotel and wonderful time in Geneva. Hotel is conveniently located near train station (great for making day trips) and short walk to lake promenade and Jet d'Eau, with restaurants and supermarket nearby. Staff were very friendly, we were offered a top floor room with balcony, room was cleaned and well attended to, started each day with wonderful nespresso in room. A bit of dissatisfaction was bathroom did not have ventilation and door close automatically, made it difficult to let out steam after shower. We did certainly enjoy our time there and we will be back.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank AndyLA88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelAuteuil, Directeur général at Hotel Auteuil - Manotel Geneva, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Dear madam, dear sir,

That’s very nice of you to describe your stay. It’s a big satisfaction for us to read it.
Your comments are very useful in order to make the hotel always better. So we took good note about the door closing automatically in the bathroom, and will check that.
Many thanks again, and we wish you a very pleasant day,

Hubert Viard
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

I would definitely recommend this hotel for your stay in Geneva. It was in an ideal place and is lovely and clean and modern. The staff were all really nice especially Martin on reception who was very helpful. It doesn't have a restaurant but we were given a voucher for money off in there sister hotel next door where we had a lovely meal. We were also given a voucher for free use of trains and buses whilst in Geneva. Cant praise the hotel enough.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alibobsManchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelAuteuil, Directeur général at Hotel Auteuil - Manotel Geneva, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Dear madam, dear sir,

We were delighted to have had the chance to welcome you to our Hotel.

We thank you for taking the time and effort to write on the customer review.

That’s a really pleasure for us to read it. It remains us how much we like our job.

Hoping to welcome you at the Hotel Auteuil again.

Yours sincerely,


Hubert Viard
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

The rooms were resonable size for Europe. We were on the top floor. The lifts were tiny but was not a big issue. The staff were very helpful with early check-in, maps etc. They also have a good luggage storage facility and we left our luggage there overnight when we we travelled to Chamonix. Breakfast was reasonable with some variety every day. Very basic but some good selection of fruits etc. The location was great as the Tram is just outside and only a few mins walk to the main station. We were travelling with my 3 yr old boy and the staff were nice to him and gave him lollies all the time (not sure if this was good for his teeth, but they were sugar free). The hotel was on the expensive side, but we were there for a conference so did not come out of our pockets. Overall a good hotel with good rooms if you want to pay that kind of $$$ for it. Free WIFi in rooms and all hotel areas, but somehow you had to keep loggin in !

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank NepaliTourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelAuteuil, Directeur général at Hotel Auteuil - Manotel Geneva, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Dear madam, dear sir,

Many thanks for taking time to describe your stay in our hotel.
That’s a pleasure to read it.

We are hoping to welcome you soon,
Best regards,

Hubert Viard
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Very clean and comfortable hotel. Light, fresh rooms. Helpful staff. Only a few minutes walk from the train station. Journey to the airport by train took 7 minutes. Very convenient location for both walking and tram travel around the city. Would definitely recommend this hotel to others.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Rachel K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelAuteuil, Directeur général at Hotel Auteuil - Manotel Geneva, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

Dear madam, dear sir,

First of all, we would like to thank you for taking time and effort to share your impressions.
That’s right with the train, you go to the train station very quickly, and free of charge with the transport tickets we gave to our guest at reception.

See you a next time,

Best regards,

Hubert Viard
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Geneva hotels
Hotel N'vY
#14 of 106 in Geneva
927 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mont-Blanc
Eastwest Hotel
Eastwest Hotel
#6 of 106 in Geneva
738 reviews
Warwick Geneva
#30 of 106 in Geneva
1,001 reviews
Tiffany Hotel
#25 of 106 in Geneva
556 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Auteuil - Manotel Geneva? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Auteuil - Manotel Geneva

Address: rue de Lausanne 33, Geneva 1201, Switzerland
Phone Number:
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Geneva > Geneva
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Business Hotel in Geneva
#20 Luxury Hotel in Geneva
Price Range: £115 - £253 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Auteuil - Manotel Geneva 4*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A blend of design and warmth, the 4 star Hotel Auteuil offers the perfect mix in the centre of Geneva. Pictures of the greatest movie stars and a unique collection of photographs welcome you to the lobby. Attentive service, the rooms with their contemporary atmosphere, the fitness area and its picture windows are all designed for your well-being. Come to the Auteuil to enjoy the city to the full. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Fastbooking, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Auteuil - Manotel Geneva reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Auteuil Hotel Geneva

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing