We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“surprised me”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Auteuil - Manotel Geneva
Ranked #21 of 105 Hotels in Geneva
Certificate of Excellence
Brasilia, DF
Level 6 Contributor
232 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“surprised me”
Reviewed 7 June 2014

Excellent location! And they gave us free transportation for all means of transportation in the city during our stay! We also got 15% discounts for restaurants. Clean room, very comfortable bed, nice staff. We paid little because of a promotion in Hotwire.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PaulaEstrada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelAuteuil, Directeur général at Hotel Auteuil - Manotel Geneva, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Dear mrs Estrada,

That’s so nice to read your comments about the hotel.
Don’t hesitate for the next time, to check on our website, we also have very good discounts.
Hoping to see you soon,

All our staff wish you a good day.

Hubert Viard
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

813 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    260
    396
    120
    24
    13
See reviews for
132
270
49
263
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Practical, acceptable location particularly for work travel. Good service. Nice and clean. Close to train. Attentive personnel. Stayed only two nights. Great value for the money. Would definitely go back.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Carlos P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelAuteuil, Directeur général at Hotel Auteuil - Manotel Geneva, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Dear madam, dear sir,

Many thanks for your feedback, and for sure it will be a pleasure to welcome you again in our hotel.
Have an excellent day,

Hubert Viard
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 5 June 2014

very modern nice clean and quiet rooms, windows can't be opened (air condition), reception very friendly, room service with big time lags, pleasant atmosphere, close to train station, price ok for Geneva

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Natalie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelAuteuil, Directeur général at Hotel Auteuil - Manotel Geneva, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Dear madam,

We would like to thank you for your feedback.
That’s right, we can’t open the window, for security reasons. We can only open it a little, if your ask at reception.
Please accept our apologies of you wait your room service for a quite long time.

We are hoping to welcome you a next time in Geneva.
Best regards,

Hubert Viard
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 June 2014

central situated with friendly welcome and clean rooms. perfect address to fullfill all kind of business and private trips in and around Geneva. The front desk is delighted with charming staff and helps you to find best places.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Urs K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelAuteuil, Directeur général at Hotel Auteuil - Manotel Geneva, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Dear sir,

We were delighted to welcome you in our hotel.
Many thanks for taking time to write a comment.

We are hoping to see you a next time,
Best regards,

Hubert Viard
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
State College, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

We only stayed at hotel auteuil for one night, but it's a really nice hotel. It's located on the main street, close to train station so it's really easy to find. The food they serve for breakfast is also excellent, much better than hotels in the US!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank psustatecollege
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelAuteuil, Directeur général at Hotel Auteuil - Manotel Geneva, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Dear madam, dear sir,

Even if it was a short stay, thank you very much for your comment.
Very nice to read it.

Don’t hesitate to call us for any future booking,
Best regards,

Hubert Viard
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2014

We had a very pleasant stay at hotel and wonderful time in Geneva. Hotel is conveniently located near train station (great for making day trips) and short walk to lake promenade and Jet d'Eau, with restaurants and supermarket nearby. Staff were very friendly, we were offered a top floor room with balcony, room was cleaned and well attended to, started each day with wonderful nespresso in room. A bit of dissatisfaction was bathroom did not have ventilation and door close automatically, made it difficult to let out steam after shower. We did certainly enjoy our time there and we will be back.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank AndyLA88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelAuteuil, Directeur général at Hotel Auteuil - Manotel Geneva, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Dear madam, dear sir,

That’s very nice of you to describe your stay. It’s a big satisfaction for us to read it.
Your comments are very useful in order to make the hotel always better. So we took good note about the door closing automatically in the bathroom, and will check that.
Many thanks again, and we wish you a very pleasant day,

Hubert Viard
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
Level 5 Contributor
94 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

I would definitely recommend this hotel for your stay in Geneva. It was in an ideal place and is lovely and clean and modern. The staff were all really nice especially Martin on reception who was very helpful. It doesn't have a restaurant but we were given a voucher for money off in there sister hotel next door where we had a lovely meal. We were also given a voucher for free use of trains and buses whilst in Geneva. Cant praise the hotel enough.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alibobsManchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelAuteuil, Directeur général at Hotel Auteuil - Manotel Geneva, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Dear madam, dear sir,

We were delighted to have had the chance to welcome you to our Hotel.

We thank you for taking the time and effort to write on the customer review.

That’s a really pleasure for us to read it. It remains us how much we like our job.

Hoping to welcome you at the Hotel Auteuil again.

Yours sincerely,


Hubert Viard
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Geneva hotels
Hotel N'vY
#14 of 105 in Geneva
916 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mont-Blanc
Eastwest Hotel
Eastwest Hotel
#6 of 105 in Geneva
728 reviews
Warwick Geneva
#31 of 105 in Geneva
986 reviews
James-Fazy
ibis Styles Geneve Gare
ibis Styles Geneve Gare
#15 of 105 in Geneva
230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Auteuil - Manotel Geneva? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Auteuil - Manotel Geneva

Property: Hotel Auteuil - Manotel Geneva
Address: rue de Lausanne 33, Geneva 1201, Switzerland
Phone Number:
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Geneva > Geneva
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Business Hotel in Geneva
#18 Luxury Hotel in Geneva
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Auteuil - Manotel Geneva 4*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A blend of design and warmth, the 4 star Hotel Auteuil offers the perfect mix in the centre of Geneva. Pictures of the greatest movie stars and a unique collection of photographs welcome you to the lobby. Attentive service, the rooms with their contemporary atmosphere, the fitness area and its picture windows are all designed for your well-being. Come to the Auteuil to enjoy the city to the full. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Fastbooking, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Auteuil - Manotel Geneva reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Auteuil Hotel Geneva

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing