We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Metropole Geneve
Nearby Hotels
US$290
US$234
MGallery
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$418
US$408
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$210
US$159
Novotel
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$188
US$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$140
US$130
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Cristal Design(Geneva)(Great Value!)
US$149
US$133
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Warwick Geneva(Geneva)(Great Value!)
US$246
US$154
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Kipling - Manotel Geneva(Geneva)(Great Value!)
US$172
US$139
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$408
US$306
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
ibis Geneve Centre Nations(Geneva)(Great Value!)
US$116
US$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (858)
Filter reviews
858 results
Traveller rating
504
237
74
27
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
504
237
74
27
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop barmirror barsteam showerjardin anglaisold townflower clocklakeside roomlake viewleft banklake genevajet d'eaupillow menuperfect locationbeautiful roombeautiful hotelpublic areasjunior suite
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
397 - 402 of 858 reviews
Reviewed 20 April 2014

My favourite hotel in Geneva, really outstanding location and great staff
Hotel du la paix was my favourite but not anymore, the rooms r very quite that u full a sleep and the kids really liked it , the mini bar is for free

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Swissotel Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Khaled K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerGeneva, Responsable commercial at Hotel Metropole Geneve, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Dear Sir,

Many thanks for taking the time to fill in our internet satisfaction questionnaire further to your stay here at the Swissôtel Métropole Geneva.

I was glad to read that you enjoyed your family stay with us and we gained a new ambassador.

You can be assured that your comments will be shared with the team.

We hope to see you soon to experience our new rooftop.

Thanking you again

Your Sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014 via mobile

My friend and I spent 2 nights and it was wonderful. The view of lake Geneva can be seen from the balcony which is really stunning for Nature lovers. The staff are so kind and always there to help you with anything you need and they do it so fast. For example when I switched on the TV and there was no signal, I just called the Front desk and they immediately solved the problem, literally in few seconds only. You will defiantly Love it .. It's Amazing :)

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Dina4444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerGeneva, Responsable commercial at Hotel Metropole Geneve, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Dear Madam,

Many thanks for taking the time to post your feedback further to your stay here at the Swissôtel Métropole Geneva.

I was glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and rest assured that your comments will be shared with the team .

Your Sincerely

Sullivan Sananikone
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014

We spent one night at this hotel on our way back from a ski vacation and were very satisfied. Everything went perfectly, the people at the door were quick to take our luggage and at check in we were upgraded to one of the newly renovated signature rooms which I would strongly recommend to any would be visitor 1]because of the view in the lake, 2]for the modern interior bathroom with steambath and tv inside the mirror. The bed was very comfortable and all the staff truly excellent. Breakfast was very good and included a wide variety of foods. We will certainly pick the swissotel for our next visit to geneva. I hope they keep their rates stable. Geneva is a nice pleasant city with good restaurants and worth a visit.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Swissotel Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank TinoA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerGeneva, Responsable commercial at Hotel Metropole Geneve, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Dear Sir,

We would like to thank you for having taken the time to share your experience at the Swissôtel Métropole with the Trip Advisor community.

We are most pleased to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us in our new Signature rooms.

Very good comments such as yours are quite important and useful for us. You may rest assured that they have been forwarded to the concerned persons.

We looking forward to the pleasure of welcome you back this summer or for the next Ski season.

Best regards

Sullivan Sananikone
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2014

The Swissotel Metropole, Geneva is a hotel that has a lovely view of the lake and the mountains. The breakfast room and the hotel lifts need to be upgraded.
Overall the Hotel decent and very nicely laid out for business stay, as its strategically located.
However, sincerely hope that the corner suites are refurbished at the earliest and priced suitably,

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Swissotel Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Mark Savio F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerGeneva, Responsable commercial at Hotel Metropole Geneve, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Dear Sir,

We would like to thank you for having taken the time to share your experience at the Swissôtel Métropole Geneva with the Trip Advisor community.

We are most pleased to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. Very good comments such as yours are quite important and useful for us. You may rest assured that they have been forwarded to the concerned persons.

Concerning the corner Suites, we are actually refurbishing all rooms located on the lake side and Suites will be done in 2015.

We are looking forward to the pleasure of welcome you back soon.

Best regards

Sullivan Sananikone
Directeur of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2014

Too high rate compared to the other options in the city. Breakfast is very expansive taking into account it is located less than 100 meters from a Starbucks. The quality of service is excellent, but the room was smelling smoke.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Swissotel Hotels & Resorts
3  Thank Andre M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerGeneva, Responsable commercial at Hotel Metropole Geneve, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Dear Sir,

We would like to thank you for having taken the time to share your experience at the Swissôtel Métropole Geneva with the Trip Advisor community.

We are most pleased to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. Very good comments such as yours are quite important and useful for us. You may rest assured that they have been forwarded to the concerned persons.

We have also taken good note of your remarks concerning the breakfast, please kindly note the rate is equivalent to those proposed in the other 5 satr hotels in Geneva.

Regarding the smelling in the room, I apologise for this, we could have allocate you another room upon check-in.

We are looking forward to the pleasure of welcome you back soon.

Best regards

Sullivan Sananikone
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews