We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A faded lady”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Beau-Rivage Geneva
Ranked #24 of 109 Hotels in Geneva
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 August 2014

We stayed here 20 years ago and had a wonderful experience so we decided to return -- expecting the same.
Housekeeping never showed up.
The room looked as though it had not been renovated in over 20 years. And there was very little style to it.
We will definitely skip it next time around.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank SusanLSutton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeauRivageGeneva, Directeur général at Hotel Beau-Rivage Geneva, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2014

Dear Madam,

Thank you for taking the time to give us your review.
We are very sensitive tour your remarks and apologize for any inconvenience caused.
Do trust we continually try to take the necessary measures to ensure the expected quality of service expected.
We hope you will consider coming back so we can make your stay a successful experience this time around.
Please receive our best regards,
Ivan Rivier
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (353)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

132 - 138 of 353 reviews

Reviewed 29 August 2014

A stylish, elegant and well located hotel. Staff very efficient and eager to help. I was travelling on business and was pleased about how smoothly everything went from check-in to check-out with just a couple of minor hiccups on the housekeeping front. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Mazin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

This hotel is the very personification of Geneva--elegant, sophisticated, fantastic service and outstanding concierge. Le Chat Botte lives up to its promise, and even the breakfast is done with finesse. The location is also sublime....the kind of hotel where I would want to be proposed to!

Room Tip: Try to get a room facing the Lake....
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Elyse G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

An elegant and well situated hotel, offering fine views of Lake Geneva outside whilst reflecting the silky smooth management of a top quality hotel inside. Our party of 5 were checked in with minimum fuss and maximum efficiency - rooms ready and waiting upon our 10:30 arrival. Spacious accommodation, spotlessly maintained by invisible housekeeping and ultra-quick, free WiFi throughout. A nice, quiet but attentive bar. Staff were ready and able to advise on alternative venues away from the hotel as well as providing excellent service. Also provided an exclusive venue to observe the destruction of Brazil by Germany in the World Cup! Breakfast priced a little on the high side but this does not take away from a great hotel with possibly the politest staff I have ever met in my 25 years of travelling. 5 star all the way!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roger C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeauRivageGeneva, Directeur général at Hotel Beau-Rivage Geneva, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your enthusiastic review.
I am really happy you enjoyed your stay at Beau-Rivage and were pleased with all our services.
Indeed, we try constantly to maintain the same level of service amongst all our departments as quality should be constant throughout the entire stay of our guests.
Looking forward to welcoming you again soon at Beau-Rivage,
Best regards,
Ivan Rivier

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

When we found out that the trains to France were on strike, we went back to the hotel, they gave us and our son water right away, and helped us arrange a rental car to our destination in France when they couldn't find a plane for us. They were so polite and helpful that we canceled the other hotel that we were going to stay in on our return three week later and we booked another night with Hotel Beau-Rivage. We will definitely be back. A classy hotel that was not pretentious, with a quaint feeling.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Service
1  Thank Bobby I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeauRivageGeneva, Directeur général at Hotel Beau-Rivage Geneva, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your review.
I am really happy the Front Office team assisted so kindly.
Indeed, we try constantly to maintain the same level of service amongst all our departments as quality should be constant throughout the entire stay of our guests.
Looking forward to welcoming you again soon at Beau-Rivage,
Best regards,
Ivan Rivier

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Beautiful view of Lake Geneva. Lovely hotel lobby and nice bar. Delicious breakfast. The staff was very helpful with converting American dollars, giving great restaurant recommendations, and they coordinated our luggage to be delivered to our next stop so we didn't have to carry it with us on the train.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank aberka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeauRivageGeneva, Directeur général at Hotel Beau-Rivage Geneva, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Dear guest,

I personally wish to thank you for your positive feedback on our property the Beau-Rivage, Geneva.
Our highest motivation is to satisfy our guests and we are thrilled each time we do so.
I will personally share your positive feedback with our team at the reception.
We hope to greet you again soon and fulfil all of your needs.
Sincerely,
Ivan Rivier
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

During this trip I have stayed in another leading hotel & two other relais & chateaux hotels and the beau-rivage was by far the best . The location is amazing & the staff is exellent wether it be the concierge,housekeeping or room service .The hotel of course is a bit on the expensive side but worth every penny

Room Tip: The restaurant at the hotel called PATARA is not that great . They do have another good one called L...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amr N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeauRivageGeneva, Directeur général at Hotel Beau-Rivage Geneva, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Dear guest,

I personally wish to thank you for your positive feedback on our property the Beau-Rivage, Geneva.
I will personally share your positive feedback with our teams as it is very motivating and gratifying for them to!
We hope to greet you again soon,
Best regards from Geneva,
Ivan Rivier
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Geneva hotels
0.1 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton Hotel de la Paix, Geneva.
0 mi away
Hotel d'Angleterre
Hotel d'Angleterre
#3 of 109 in Geneva
685 reviews
0.1 mi away
Grand Hotel Kempinski Geneva
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Metropole Geneve
Hotel Metropole Geneve
#15 of 109 in Geneva
834 reviews
0.1 mi away
Le Richemond, Geneve
Le Richemond, Geneve
#7 of 109 in Geneva
460 reviews
0.5 mi away
Mandarin Oriental, Geneva
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Beau-Rivage Geneva? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Beau-Rivage Geneva

Address: quai du Mont-Blanc 13, Geneva 1201, Switzerland
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Geneva > Geneva
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 109 Hotels in Geneva
Price Range: £349 - £921 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Beau-Rivage Geneva 5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Since 1865, the family-owned Beau-Rivage continues to welcome the world’s well known personalities in total discretion. The hotel is situated on the lake front and boasts views of the city harbour and the Alps. It stands in the heart of the city, only a stone’s throw away from the Old Town, elegant stores and business quarters. The hotel provides charm and savoir vivre that makes it one of the most distinguished addresses in Switzerland. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Beau-Rivage Geneva reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing