We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“In & Out” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Churchill

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Churchill
Ranked #95 of 106 Hotels in Geneva
Madrid, Spain
1 review
“In & Out”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2011

The air condition didn't work. The TV was from the last century with only two channels. The pillow didn't look like a pillow, until I realized that it had to be a pillow. I wondered were they found the paintings?? There was a lamb without a switch. I really recommend this Hotel for many reasons... Incredible and Outstanding !!!! But the Best is the Price ! Don't miss this Hotel experience during your visit in Geneva...

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Luna1944
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    5
    7
    27
    22
    25
See reviews for
3
23
13
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2011

One of the hottest days of the year and the a/c wasn't working. Went to complain and the staff were yelling at each other and eventually they said "oh sorry it does that sometimes and it won't be fixed until tomorrow". The TV has 4 free channels which isn't a big thing but still annoying consideringy friends' 1 star room had more.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Claytron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Geneva hotels

Liverpool / London
Level Contributor
37 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2011

Got to Geneva a little later than expected on our way to Monaco, most other Hotels wanted 600 Euro's for 2 rooms, the Churchill wanted 240 Euros for 2 rooms

It was a no brainer

The place is defo not a 4 star, more a 2 star but its OK

The rooms were dated but then bed was comfy, the only problem was that the pillow was small and you only got one

The continental breakfast was fine and as stated, it is what it is


But and its a BIG BUT................This hotel is 30 seconds from Lake Geneva plus if you exit the hotel and turn left there is a shop that sells coffee and sandwiches ( which he makes while you wait )

parking i a bit tricky, but we managed to find a space close by

all in all it was ok........7/10

Room Tip: all rooms are the same
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RagsLFC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2011

Rooms are small. The hotel appears to be used by African refugees. Room temperature at 5.30 in the morning was 26C, too warm for most northern Europeans. Aircon not working. Bathroom clean but smells of the sewer prevail. Breakfast was the most basic ever experienced in a continental hotels - no cooked meats or fish. Two choices of cereal and bread. No restaurant in the evening. Staff indifferent to complaints. I was told not to bother complaining because my colleague's room was worse!

Room Tip: Choose another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank tonyjgreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague
Level Contributor
128 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2011

Though the location is quite good, close to the Lake and to Parc des Eaux-Vives, the rooms are really small. Moreover on the 1st floor balconies block most of the day light. Breakfasts are rather basic, the bathroom requires a good deal of planning to get in and out as it is, as you guessed probably already, very tiny. To be fair, there is free WiFi.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TomOpo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2010

This was once maybe A 2star hotel. Now it is A very old sad place. the rooms are dark(for A reason) sad very old the bed has 21 springs left. I know because it left marks on both of us. It was not in A nice part of any place. The people were nice. They had to sell very sad rooms to people over and over.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lowtech1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beirut
Level Contributor
38 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 January 2010

I HAD to book a room here because all of the hotels in Geneva were fully booked (there was some watch exhibition).
1) This hotel is really bad - the carpets are really old, sticky and stained.
2) The hotel is very noisy, you can hear all the guests in the surrounding rooms as they walk around in their room.
3) The breakfast is a joke
4) The rate was ridiculous - I think I was paying around 580 swiss francs, which is highway robbery in my opinion given that the hotel is so crap!
5) The only decent thing is the location

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank marwanf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Geneva hotels
0.3 mi away
Atel - Calvy
Atel - Calvy
#78 of 106 in Geneva
3.5 of 5 bubbles 58 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel de la Cigogne
Hotel de la Cigogne
#34 of 106 in Geneva
4.5 of 5 bubbles 149 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sagitta Swiss Quality Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Longemalle
Hotel Longemalle
#55 of 106 in Geneva
3.5 of 5 bubbles 184 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Pax
Hotel Pax
#67 of 106 in Geneva
3.5 of 5 bubbles 75 reviews
0.7 mi away
The New Midi Hotel
The New Midi Hotel
#45 of 106 in Geneva
4.0 of 5 bubbles 135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Churchill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Churchill

Property: Hotel Churchill
Address: rue du Simplon 15, Geneva 1207, Switzerland
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Geneva > Geneva
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#39 Luxury Hotel in Geneva
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Churchill 4*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Churchill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Churchill Hotel Geneva

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing