We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great accomodations”
Review of Hotel Bristol

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Bristol
Ranked #8 of 105 Hotels in Geneva
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great accomodations”
Reviewed 23 April 2012

Hotel Birstol is a great value for the money. Single beds as are most of these type hotels, nice rooms, clean, great breakfast buffet. Friendly staff. Will stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rooner30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

912 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    506
    312
    67
    19
    8
See reviews for
169
264
46
353
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2012

Would recommend this hotel it is perfect. If you are going skiing do not buy your passes until you het there. Go to train station there and get pass you save a fortune

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fernie23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
62 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2012

I'm always happy to stay there, there is an old fashioned sense of welcome and excellent service, as I go to Geneva for business it's a treat to know that after a tiring day you can go to a hotel with character and which is civilized.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christina D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BristolManager, General Manager at Hotel Bristol, responded to this review, 6 April 2012
Dear Mrs. Christina,

Many thanks for posting your review and for your faithfulness shown towards the Bristol Hotel Geneva.
We are very pleased to count you among our ambassadors and wish you a wonderful Easter Time!
We look forward to welcoming you during your next trip in our wonderful city and remain with our


Best regards from sunny Geneva
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Jefferson, North Carolina
Level Contributor
49 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2012

Let's face it folks, Geneva hotels are OUTRAGEOUSLY expensive. That said, we checked into the Bristol early (like 11 a.m. - no questions asked!) and loved it. Nice clean well-appointed room, not teensy like I figured it would be for this older hotel. Nice window you could actually open and look out at the lake! We were tired from a strenuous previous week and had room service both evenings we were there and it was lovely, good food, not too expensive, and a very big help. Comfy bed, lovely tub bath to lounge in, and a few channels on the t.v. in English we could veg in front of after spending the day out walking. You can pretty much walk to most anything you'd want to see and the hotel also gave us a free public transport pass. I'd go back here for sure and recommend to friends. Oh and the full breakfast that came with the room -- STUPENDOUS!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank C A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BristolManager, General Manager at Hotel Bristol, responded to this review, 6 April 2012
Dear Guest,

We are very pleased to learn that you were entirely satisfied with our services during your stay at the Bristol Hotel Geneva!
We will of course forward your review to our staff as this is always rewarding to notice that our guests appreciate our efforts.
We sincerely hope to welcome you in the next future and wish you a wonderful Easter time !

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pune, India
Level Contributor
148 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2012

This was one wow experience. Good & well appointment rooms with all modern amenities and tea & coffee machine with excellent variety of tea.
Breakfast was well laid out, gourmet and a lovely experience every morning. Location is one of the best things about this hotel. Very helpful people at the reception. Excellent value for money.
Will love to stay again, if I happen visit again.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Avidtraveller68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham
Level Contributor
20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2012

Hotel was lovely. Beautiful room, superb bathroom. Very central. Staff very helpful. will stay again.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JulesT38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BristolManager, General Manager at Hotel Bristol, responded to this review, 6 March 2012
Dear guest,

I hope that you had a safe journey back home.

I am very happy to learn that you enjoyed your stay at the Bristol Hotel Geneva and I wish to thank you for your support in posting this review.

We look forward to welcoming you again in the future and remain

Yours Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2012

Every time I have to book a hotel in Geneva I get shivers.Typically you either use you yearly travel budget on that one trip or you find yourself in dodgy rooms and even dodgier areas...
It was my first time at the Bristol and I was certainly positively impressed. I booked through Expedia and price was reasonable for the category (to Geneva standards that is of course...). Rooms are traditionally decorated but with all expected amenities - and they have FREE WIFI - thank you! How difficult is it for business hotel to understand that this is no longer a 'nice to have' item but something you cannot really do without? To me (and I am sure many more people) it is more important than the telephone in the room (who uses it anyway?...),
Where I think though they are really doing a great job is the service. They welcome you with a smile and you have the perception that every single staff member really care. Ready to help with the power adapter or even when a made a comment on the first night about the curtains not closing properly, that was was fixed by the time I got back. It's incredible what a difference a good management can make to your hotel experience. Room service was efficient - food could have been much better though. I ordered a paillard and wasn't of particularly good quality. This is rather typical (and disappointing) in business hotels. Why can't they get their room service right?
Other than that a positive experience - I would recommend and repeat.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WilfDubai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BristolManager, Director of Sales at Hotel Bristol, responded to this review, 24 February 2012
Dear Sir,

We would like to thank you for taking time to post your comment on this platform.
We are very happy to learn that you were generally satisfied with the Bristol Geneva.
It is always rewarding to receive such comment, in spite of your disappointment concerning the food that you ordered in your room. Please be assured that all necessary steps will be taken in the future in order to avoid this kind of insatisfaction.
We hope to welcome you soon again at the Bristol Geneva and we look forward to receiving your further comments concerning the room-service.

Yours Sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Geneva hotels
Mont-Blanc
Eastwest Hotel
Eastwest Hotel
#6 of 105 in Geneva
710 reviews
Hotel d'Angleterre
#1 of 105 in Geneva
624 reviews
Hotel Metropole Geneve
#10 of 105 in Geneva
713 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel N'vY
#13 of 105 in Geneva
886 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bristol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bristol

Property: Hotel Bristol
Address: rue du Mont-Blanc 10, Geneva 1201, Switzerland
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Geneva > Geneva
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Geneva
#11 Romantic Hotel in Geneva
#26 Business Hotel in Geneva
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel Bristol 4.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set deep in the heart of the city, just steps away from the waterfront and historic Old City attractions, the Bristol offers a discrete refuge for you to retreat back to at any hour, day or night: cocoon in the reassuringly comfortable rooms and suites, hang out at the bar, experience the chef's fresh and innovative fine-dining at Cote Square, or steal away to our Spa and Wellness Centre dedicated exclusively to total relaxation for both body and mind. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HRS, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Bristol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bristol Hotel Geneva

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing