We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very comfortable room although a few minor issues”
Review of Hotel Bristol

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Bristol
Ranked #8 of 106 Hotels in Geneva
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 August 2012

The room was overall great, the bed very comfortable, the hotel facilities recent and accessible.
When the window shetters did not work, technical staff repaired it within the day.
But the shower handle which was not OK, although it was functional, has not been replaced which is the only inconvenience.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank Xavier B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,011)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

622 - 628 of 1,011 reviews

Reviewed 5 August 2012

The Hotel Bristol was wonderful. The room was very clean, the hotel staff was most accommodating, and the complimentary buffet breakfast with a harpist playing was lovely. I would highly recommend this hotel for it's location, charming atmosphere, and personal attentiveness of the staff. (FYI....there is free parking in the back of the hotel from 1930 till 0800 but it can only be extended for additional 90 minutes by using the parking meter).

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wanderlust112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BristolManager, General Manager at Hotel Bristol, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2012

Dear guest,

We thank you very much for posting this comment and we are very happy to learn that you were entirelly satisfied with your stay at the Bristol Hotel Geneva.

It is always rewarding to notice that our guests appreciate our efforts in order to make their stays with us as pleasant as possible.

Looking forward to welcoming you again soon, we remain,

Yours Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2012

Lovely hotel. Close to everything and staff went above and beyond to assist with site seeing to do's and accommodations. I would return there for sure. The hotel rate was in the mid $250 but it seems to be the norm in that area. I think the room was very nice and worth the cost. The TV had a welcome note with our name on it which was a very nice touch. I would return there for sure.

Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Jackie B K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BristolManager, General Manager at Hotel Bristol, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2012

Dear Jackie,

We hope that you had a nice journey back home and thank you very much for being one of our ambassadors.
We sincerely wish to welcome you in the near future and remain

Yours Sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2012

My husband and I had the pleasure of staying at the Hotel Bristol on our first rip to Geneva. I can't comment on it's price and service relative to other Geneva hotels but I can tell you that we found the staff to be exceptionally helpful and courteous, the room large and with multiple amenities including coffee service, chocolates, in-room bar, and safe. The lobby had several English -language newspapers and the quality of the restaurant food was very good (and I am very particular about my food). I have read other comments indicating that the food was expensive but so is everything in Geneva and the quality equal if not better for the price. We especially found the location ideal for our tastes. It's located just a half-block from the lake slightly north from Mont Blanc bridge which is close enough to all without being in the midst of much traffic. You are also close enough to the train station (within walking distance,i.e. Just a few blocks). We would generally walk across the bridge every day and return every night to a quiet and relaxing stay at the Hotel Bristol. P.S. The quality of the bedding was exceptional and just what we needed after a long day of sight-seeing.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Gabettarossa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BristolManager, General Manager at Hotel Bristol, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2012

Dear Guest,

A huge thank you for taking the time to post this comment after staying with us.
We already forwarded your appreciation to all our staff as this is always rewarding to receive such compliments.

Wishing to have the pleasure to welcome you during your next stay in Geneva, we remain


Yours Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2012

Stayed here as my colleagues raved about it. I wasn't so impressed.

Ok - the rooms had great air conditioning if you could figure out the cold but were relatively small. There is no iron and ironing board in the room (something I always find frustrating in Europe), but at least they were quick to bring one up when asked.

This hotel is best described as an old fashioned stylistic hotel in a great location in the centre of Geneva. As a person who likes more contemporary luxury, I probably won't go back, but if you prefer older style hotels, this is ok and as I said the location is excellent.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank thefrequenttraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2012

We stayed here in Sept 2009. The staff are very helpful. The service is excellent. There was a lady playing the harp/piano everyday during breakfast. The location is excellent. Our room had a beautiful view. The breakfast was excellent and I will never forget the lovely coffee served there. It was simply amazing.We would surely come back again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EmilAlex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2012

Nice hotel in the centern of Geneva close to the Lake, Old Town, Shopping center . Nice, cosy hotel with excellent service, nice breakfast and food. The rooms are big, perfect cleaning. If I come back I will stay here again and I strongly recommend it.

Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
1  Thank Ingah22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Geneva hotels
Mont-Blanc
Eastwest Hotel
Eastwest Hotel
#6 of 106 in Geneva
750 reviews
Hotel d'Angleterre
#2 of 106 in Geneva
659 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Metropole Geneve
#10 of 106 in Geneva
771 reviews
Hotel N'vY
#14 of 106 in Geneva
939 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bristol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bristol

Address: rue du Mont-Blanc 10, Geneva 1201, Switzerland
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Geneva > Geneva
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Geneva
#11 Romantic Hotel in Geneva
#26 Business Hotel in Geneva
Price Range: £180 - £330 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel Bristol 4.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set deep in the heart of the city, just steps away from the waterfront and historic Old City attractions, the Bristol offers a discrete refuge for you to retreat back to at any hour, day or night: cocoon in the reassuringly comfortable rooms and suites, hang out at the bar, experience the chef's fresh and innovative fine-dining at Cote Square, or steal away to our Spa and Wellness Centre dedicated exclusively to total relaxation for both body and mind. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, LateRooms, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Bristol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bristol Hotel Geneva

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing