We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value feels like a 5 star hotel”
Review of Hotel Bristol

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Bristol
Ranked #8 of 105 Hotels in Geneva
Certificate of Excellence
Aberdeenshire
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Excellent value feels like a 5 star hotel”
Reviewed 24 September 2012 via mobile

We stayed here for two nights. Fortunate to get an upgrade to a superior room. It's was a huge room with a high ceiling and a Nespresso machine which I have at home. A massive king size bed and de ent bathroom. Also had BBC1 usefule for the news and watching when I need to go brain dead. The staff were outstanding in particular a young chap called Max who helped us with our restaurant reservations for Geneva on a Saturday night. He was an exceptional chap, very friendly and easy to speak to given my terrible command of French. All other staff we had dealing with we're also very courteous and friendly. Also the room was refreshed soon aft we went out as we had to come back later that morning to pick up our cameras. Great hotel and would definitely stay here again. Well done Briston Geneva and thanks

Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Pressendye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BristolManager, General Manager at Hotel Bristol, responded to this review, 4 October 2012
Dear Guest,

We thank you very much for your recent visit to our hotel, and we sincerely hope that you had a pleasant journey back home.
We would also like to thank you for taking the time to post this review and for being one of our new ambassador!

Hoping to welcome you again, we remain,


Yours Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

928 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    517
    316
    68
    19
    8
See reviews for
175
266
46
361
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2012

Just a short walk from the railway station this is a clean and convenient hotel.I was allowed to check in early,which was greatly appreciated after a twelve hour flight.The room had free wifi,flast screen TV and a lovely bathroom.The buffet breakfast was excellent including a range of pastries and bread,bircher muesli,cheeses and cold meats and was constantly replenished....quite important when buffet seems to stir up gluttony in too many people.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank adam m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BristolManager, General Manager at Hotel Bristol, responded to this review, 4 October 2012
Dear Guest,

Hoping that you wished to review the Bristol Hotel in Geneva (and not Zurich!), we thank you for your great support and for taking the time to post this comment.

We sincerely hope to welcome you back, and we remain with our


Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
156 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2012 via mobile

I stayed here while visiting family who lives in Geneve. The staff is pleasant and very attentive to the guests needs. Room was comfortable but could use a little updating in furniture and carpet. The bathroom was wonderful and has an American style shower stall and a tub with Euro style shower. The location is excellent and easy to get anywhere you want to be in Geneve with lake boats around the corner, bus stop outside and train station a couple blocks away. Plenty of restaurants within walking distance. I was sad the Nespresso machine in my room did not work and wasted one of the pods - which they charge you for. I would definitely stay here again.

Stayed August 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank K L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BristolManager, General Manager at Hotel Bristol, responded to this review, 23 August 2012
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for posting this review.

We are very happy to learn that you were generally satisfied with the Bristol Hotel Geneva and its services.
However we took note of your remark regarding the need of refreshment of the carpet and furnitures. We would like to inform you that since last year we already renovated a large number of rooms and we regret that you did not stay in one of these new rooms.
We continue the renovations this year with a new decoration matching successfully classical style and soft tones more actual.

Next time you make your booking at the Bristol Geneva, do not hesitate to contact us in order to enable us to accommodate you in one of our refurbished rooms.


Kind regards from sunny Geneva
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 August 2012

The room was overall great, the bed very comfortable, the hotel facilities recent and accessible.
When the window shetters did not work, technical staff repaired it within the day.
But the shower handle which was not OK, although it was functional, has not been replaced which is the only inconvenience.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Xavier B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jupiter, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2012

The Hotel Bristol was wonderful. The room was very clean, the hotel staff was most accommodating, and the complimentary buffet breakfast with a harpist playing was lovely. I would highly recommend this hotel for it's location, charming atmosphere, and personal attentiveness of the staff. (FYI....there is free parking in the back of the hotel from 1930 till 0800 but it can only be extended for additional 90 minutes by using the parking meter).

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wanderlust112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BristolManager, General Manager at Hotel Bristol, responded to this review, 13 August 2012
Dear guest,

We thank you very much for posting this comment and we are very happy to learn that you were entirelly satisfied with your stay at the Bristol Hotel Geneva.

It is always rewarding to notice that our guests appreciate our efforts in order to make their stays with us as pleasant as possible.

Looking forward to welcoming you again soon, we remain,

Yours Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2012 via mobile

Lovely hotel. Close to everything and staff went above and beyond to assist with site seeing to do's and accommodations. I would return there for sure. The hotel rate was in the mid $250 but it seems to be the norm in that area. I think the room was very nice and worth the cost. The TV had a welcome note with our name on it which was a very nice touch. I would return there for sure.

Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Jackie B K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BristolManager, General Manager at Hotel Bristol, responded to this review, 13 August 2012
Dear Jackie,

We hope that you had a nice journey back home and thank you very much for being one of our ambassadors.
We sincerely wish to welcome you in the near future and remain

Yours Sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2012

My husband and I had the pleasure of staying at the Hotel Bristol on our first rip to Geneva. I can't comment on it's price and service relative to other Geneva hotels but I can tell you that we found the staff to be exceptionally helpful and courteous, the room large and with multiple amenities including coffee service, chocolates, in-room bar, and safe. The lobby had several English -language newspapers and the quality of the restaurant food was very good (and I am very particular about my food). I have read other comments indicating that the food was expensive but so is everything in Geneva and the quality equal if not better for the price. We especially found the location ideal for our tastes. It's located just a half-block from the lake slightly north from Mont Blanc bridge which is close enough to all without being in the midst of much traffic. You are also close enough to the train station (within walking distance,i.e. Just a few blocks). We would generally walk across the bridge every day and return every night to a quiet and relaxing stay at the Hotel Bristol. P.S. The quality of the bedding was exceptional and just what we needed after a long day of sight-seeing.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Gabettarossa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BristolManager, General Manager at Hotel Bristol, responded to this review, 13 August 2012
Dear Guest,

A huge thank you for taking the time to post this comment after staying with us.
We already forwarded your appreciation to all our staff as this is always rewarding to receive such compliments.

Wishing to have the pleasure to welcome you during your next stay in Geneva, we remain


Yours Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Geneva hotels
Mont-Blanc
Eastwest Hotel
Eastwest Hotel
#6 of 105 in Geneva
716 reviews
Hotel d'Angleterre
#1 of 105 in Geneva
635 reviews
Hotel Metropole Geneve
#10 of 105 in Geneva
725 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel N'vY
#14 of 105 in Geneva
904 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bristol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bristol

Property: Hotel Bristol
Address: rue du Mont-Blanc 10, Geneva 1201, Switzerland
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Geneva > Geneva
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Geneva
#11 Romantic Hotel in Geneva
#26 Business Hotel in Geneva
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel Bristol 4.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set deep in the heart of the city, just steps away from the waterfront and historic Old City attractions, the Bristol offers a discrete refuge for you to retreat back to at any hour, day or night: cocoon in the reassuringly comfortable rooms and suites, hang out at the bar, experience the chef's fresh and innovative fine-dining at Cote Square, or steal away to our Spa and Wellness Centre dedicated exclusively to total relaxation for both body and mind. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Priceline, Ebookers, LateRooms, Ctrip TA, 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Hotel.de, HotelQuickly, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Bristol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bristol Hotel Geneva

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing