We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location and service”
Review of Hotel Bristol

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Bristol
Ranked #8 of 105 Hotels in Geneva
Certificate of Excellence
E. Hano
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent location and service”
Reviewed 30 December 2013 via mobile

Stayed at Hotel Bristol from 12/26-12/30. Was pleasantly surprised by the front desk service, we arrived after a long flight about 5-6 hrs before check in time, jet lagged and tired we went to the hotel to store our luggage, we were offered to check in early ,this was totally unexpected. Of course we accepted , got a little rest and refreshed ,enjoyed the rest of the day doing the city tour.
This is classified as a 4 star hotel but it will always be 5 star to me. Location is perfect for foot exploration of the old town.

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jose S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BristolManager, General Manager at Hotel Bristol, responded to this review, 13 February 2014
Dear Sir,

We are very pleased to count you among our ambassadors!
Many thanks for taking the time to post this review and rate us; this is very important for us and we would like to thank you again for your support.

Kind regards from Geneva
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

909 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    504
    312
    67
    18
    8
See reviews for
168
264
46
351
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
Level Contributor
34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2013

What an amazing hotel. We had a wonderful time at the centrally located Hotel in Geneva. You may think it is a little pricey when you look at the initial price, but Geneva is very expensive anyway, trust me, this hotel is a good deal. The mornings were very lovely, as you can opt for the breakfast buffet, or order room service the night before, and chose what time you want it delivered. It makes for the perfect morning as you wake up from the very comfortable beds to a delicious breakfast, and then head to their fitness center.
The historic center of Geneva is just a 5 minute walk away, and the hotel has valet parking. Overall it made our trip.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank USExpatinfrance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BristolManager, General Manager at Hotel Bristol, responded to this review, 13 February 2014
Dear Guest,

A huge thank you for posting this review and rating us.
The Bristol is all about a great location with great services and great amenities, which really make the difference and we try always our best to transform your stay into a terrific experience.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashwell, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 December 2013

We stayed on the 13th and 14th December 2013 and had a wonderful stay. We booked with alpharooms and got a great deal which included the breakfast which was really lovely. Food is very expensive in Geneva and having the breakfast included was excellent. The rooms were big, we were upgraded to a superior room much to our delight. The twin beds were really comfy and big. The spa downstairs was fab especially after walking the town flat it was a great way to warm up and relax. It was empty so we had the place to ourselves so spent time in the sauna, jacuzzi and had a wonderful spa shower after. There are big fluffy towels to dry up after and a water cooler
Next to the jacuzzi.

They gave us two free travel passes for buses and trams and it also allowed us to take a free train ride back to the airport instead of paying for the taxi. The train station was only a five minute walk for the hotel so when u arrive by plane just head to the train and get any train as they all stop first at the centre of Geneva, exit at at the city centre and walk straight to the hotel, really easy and convenient for a city break.


All in all it was a lovely break away. I can thoroughly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pamalanga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BristolManager, General Manager at Hotel Bristol, responded to this review, 13 February 2014
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for posting your review and rating us.
We are pleased to count you among our ambassadors and thank you again for your support!
Do not hesitate also to contact us directly next time, to benefit from the best rates and conditions.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofia, Bulgaria
Level Contributor
37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 December 2013

Nice hotel, well priced for Geneva. Rooms are big, compared to more expensive hotel in Geneva, where I stayed.
Location is perfect.
The bathroom is big enough. Everything is clean and well maintained. The heating didn’t work, but it was taken care immediately.
Personnel are kind and attentive.
I got a special offer for breakfast with champagne, but was never offered champagne. Not that I need it.
The quality of the breakfast was very high!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maya G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BristolManager, General Manager at Hotel Bristol, responded to this review, 13 February 2014
Dear guest,

Many thanks for your review.
Indeed we serve our breakfast in the restaurant with Champagne, but this is upon self-service disposed on the buffet... We regret if you did not see it.
Looking forward to welcoming you again, we remain at your entire disposal.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 December 2013

Pluses:

1. Beautiful boutique hotel
2. location is awesome - couldn't be better - close to the lake, bus station and train station
3. staff is fabulous
4. reasonable options for vegetarians including in their buffet breakfast

negatives:

1. I think the beds are too soft - i got a back ache
2. there was dust on the study desk and bedside tables

Overall - warm and welcoming

Room Tip: Please ask for garden facing rooms, they are far better
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AkritaReyar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BristolManager, General Manager at Hotel Bristol, responded to this review, 13 February 2014
Dear Madam,

Many thanks for taking the time to post your comments and rate us.
All feedback are taken seriously and we will of course take into consideration your negative points.
Kind regards from Geneva
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
224 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 516 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 December 2013

My wife and I are living in Geneva, but from time to time, we enjoy a nice week end inside one of the Hotels of Geneva. So, we spent 1 night in December 2013 in Bristol Hotel, staying in Deluxe Room number 416, 4th floor, located on the garden side. This room was big, quite and nice to stay inside. A very good surprise, as we thought that it could somehow be noisy in city center, but it was not the case.
We really appreciated and enjoyed a lot the new SPA center, with a jacuzzi, turkish bath, in a quiet relaxing environment. By chance, we were absolutely alone there (late evening and early morning), so it was relaxing times for us. There is also a relaxation room with nice lights colors changing while you are lying on one of the two beds available, there are of course, showers, toilets and even a fitness room. All is new and for city center, it is really good !
We enjoyed our breakfast, specially finding some heart of salmon, which is the best part and the most tasty one to my eyes, not every hotel is offering it at breakfast, a good point for Bristol Hotel. One more very good point concerns the use of Molton Brown products inside the rooms, even if the bottles are quite small, the quality of this product is so high, that we are ordering it in our own home from time to time !

So, to resume our stay inside Bristol Hotel :

Positives points :
---------------------

1) Use of Molton Brown products.
2) Heart of salmon at breakfast.
3) Excellent new SPA area.
4) Large room (if you take Deluxe room).
5) Live musique was being played during breakfast.
6) Wifi code free of charge received at reception.
7) Coffe/tea/1 bottle of water provided free of charge inside your room.

Points to be improved :
-----------------------------

1) Room service (actually, problem was discussed and corrected with efficiency by the Director of the Hotel himself, great follow up from his side as he wrote us a personal letter to apologize !
2) Beds and pillows were, to my own opinion, to soft.
3) Hotel is refusing any responsibilty, by contract (it is written inside the SPA), if anything is happening to you while inside the SPA area... I never saw it before, strange, because legally Hotel is responsible for the security of its clients, no ?

Well, that's it. We will definitively come back to relax another week end inside this Hotel, which has a great central location in Geneva. You can reach city center within a few minutes walk. I will soon post some photos for you to see what I'm talking about, so enjoy and maybe see you there one day.

Room Tip: Take a Deluxe room located on garden side, you will like it for sure !
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank otterboris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BristolManager, General Manager at Hotel Bristol, responded to this review, 13 February 2014
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for taking the time to post your review with all these useful tips, and also to rate us.
We assure you that we will take into consideration your negative remarks to improve our quality of service.
We sincerely hope to welcome you next time you choose to stay in a Geneva Hotel !

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 December 2013

I arrived late and had to wait an annoyingly long time at reception before being helped. The room I was given was ridiculously small, under the roof, and the first thing that happened to me in the room was to bump my head into a beam! The TV was receiving an extremely poor signal. The location is good though an dthe staff nice.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alexis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BristolManager, General Manager at Hotel Bristol, responded to this review, 13 February 2014
Dear Guest,

We thank you for choosing the Bristol Geneva and for rating us.
We take all feedback seriously, and sincerely regret that we did not meet your expectations. Please contact us directly next time to give us a chance to repair your bad impression.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Geneva hotels
Mont-Blanc
Eastwest Hotel
Eastwest Hotel
#6 of 105 in Geneva
710 reviews
Hotel d'Angleterre
#1 of 105 in Geneva
622 reviews
Hotel Metropole Geneve
#10 of 105 in Geneva
711 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel N'vY
#13 of 105 in Geneva
885 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bristol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bristol

Property: Hotel Bristol
Address: rue du Mont-Blanc 10, Geneva 1201, Switzerland
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Geneva > Geneva
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Geneva
#11 Romantic Hotel in Geneva
#26 Business Hotel in Geneva
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel Bristol 4.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set deep in the heart of the city, just steps away from the waterfront and historic Old City attractions, the Bristol offers a discrete refuge for you to retreat back to at any hour, day or night: cocoon in the reassuringly comfortable rooms and suites, hang out at the bar, experience the chef's fresh and innovative fine-dining at Cote Square, or steal away to our Spa and Wellness Centre dedicated exclusively to total relaxation for both body and mind. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HRS, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Bristol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bristol Hotel Geneva

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing