We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, Excellent Hotel”
Review of Hotel Bristol

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Bristol
Ranked #8 of 109 Hotels in Geneva
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 August 2014

I booked the Hotel Bristol based on great trip advisor reviews and was not disappointed! The hotel is very conveniently located to the metro station, bus stops, the lake, the flower clock, and old town shopping & restaurants. The hotel provided a bus/metro pass that was very handy to travel around the city.

The hotel has a great old world feel, but the rooms are updated and modern. The room was very spacious and comfortable. The best part of the hotel was the spa/wellness area - relaxing hot tub, steam room, sauna and relaxation room.

The breakfast is expensive, but there are many options nearby to grab a great meal. The wi-fi was fast during the day, but slowed down considerably at night with more users on the system.

We really enjoyed our stay at the Bristol and would return again!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank chicago009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BristolManager, General Manager at Hotel Bristol, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2014

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for taking the time to share your experience and rating us.
You said everything about the Bristol Geneva!!! Great location, elegant renovated and comfy rooms...
Just two things to answer you regarding Wifi and Breakfast : We fixed the problem of the Wifi in empowring it last month and we also propose for breakfast a "coffee express" served at the bar at only CHF 10.- with coffee, juice and a croissant.

We look forward to welcoming you during your next stay in Geneva!

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,077)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

573 - 579 of 1,077 reviews

Reviewed 4 August 2014

The location was perfect , concierge very helpful , breakfast was very nice variety of food , which are also good quality , lift is so tiny for the hotel as BRISTOL HOTEL.
Parking is very costly 40chf per night

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Galahotels.com
Thank Muneer A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BristolManager, General Manager at Hotel Bristol, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2014

Dear Guest,

We thank you very much for your recent visit to our hotel, and we sincerely hope that you had a pleasant journey back home.
We take all feedback seriously, and sincerely regret that we did not meet all your expectations.

Looking forward to welcoming you again soon, we remain

Yours Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

I visited Hôtel Bristol Genève for five days, my first impression was amazing , the modern rooms , cleanliness, price value.. I recommend anytime even though I only came for business, I must say their breakfast buffet is simply and descent spread. Finally, I was very much happy with assistance arranging for us the required Conference Room for two meetings with its hospitality.

Once again I recommend anytime even though I only came for business.

Room Tip: I was very much happy with assistance arranging for us the required Conference Room for two meetings...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank s964268
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BristolManager, General Manager at Hotel Bristol, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for sharing your experience and rating us on this site.
We are very happy to learn that you were satisfied with your stay with us. It is always rewarding to notice that our guests appreciate our efforts in order to make their stays with us as pleasant as possible.
We look forward to welcoming you in the future, and remain at your entire disposal.

Kind regards from Geneva,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

The hotel Bristol is my regular place of stay for business as I travel to Geneva at least once a month. When the room rate is good, I would say its a great place to stay. It's clean, comfortable and basic amenities. Location is great since it's by the lake for a run or walk after work meetings. Breakfast is nice and the harp playing is an excellent touch. Staff is friendly and helpful. I did stay with my family once and have to admit its not that super family friendly. No proper connecting rooms (they have the rooms with the extra door outside you can lock. Email me if that doesn't make sense!)

All in all for business trips that you'd like to manage cost in Geneva (which is almost always impossible) you should certainly try this place.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank jkworldtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BristolManager, General Manager at Hotel Bristol, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Dear Guest,

We thank you very much for your recent visit to our hotel, and we sincerely hope that you had a pleasant journey back home.
We take all feedback seriously, and sincerely regret that we did not meet all your expectations.
However, we are very happy to learn that the Bristol Geneva is your regular place of stay for business and thank you for your faithfulness.

Looking forward to welcoming you again soon, we remain,

Yours Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

the hotel is located just in front of the lake, in the heart of the city. Very friendly staff, fine room with all facilities, we even had a balcony, the decor is beautiful with antique furniture. Breakfast is good and during the breakfast in the restaurant playing harp. Wi-fi is free, the hotel provides you with free transport tickets for all you staying. Just 10 min walking from the hotel is main train station with direct train to airport. Taxi takes about 25 min and costs 40 CHF to airport, but the train is only 7 min.

Room Tip: we stayed on the top 7 th floor , was very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Nigar2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BristolManager, General Manager at Hotel Bristol, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for taking the time to share your experience and rating us.
You said everything about the Bristol Geneva!!! Great location, excellent service and elegant comfy rooms...
We look forward to welcoming you during your next stay in Geneva

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Unless it had been directly on the water, the location could not have been better. It was about a 30 euro taxi ride from the airport, and 10 euro taxi ride to the train station. It was very convenient to walk out the front door and down the street to the lake and all the touristy things to be found there. The staff was friendly and helpful when it came to arranging transportation, but there was no baby cot available (which is usually standard for a hotel costing $300USD/night). The room was clean, overlooked a quiet park, and the bed was very comfortable. We especially appreciated the electric black out shutters for getting over some jet lag. As expected in Europe, the elevator was teeny tiny and had the doors that required manual opening. The spa menu was tempting, but expensive (120 euro for a one hour massage). We didn't have a negative experience, but neither was it memorable or impressive.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AdventureRN83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BristolManager, General Manager at Hotel Bristol, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to post your comment and for rating us.

We are very happy to learn that you were generally satisfied with your stay at the Bristol Geneva, even if we regret that we did not fulfill all your expectations.
Keep also in mind that public transports are free in Geneva for visitors, which enable to get to the city centre in only 6 minutes by train.

Yours Sincerely.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Perfect location - walking distance from trains and central for the city. Almost on the lake and still quiet location. The facilities were excellent, rooms and food to a very high standard and the spa and health and wellbeing, at the end of a busy day was perfect. As others have said all wonderful and the staff were the most friendly and helpful I have ever experienced.
Mother and daughter weekend a big success Thank you

Room Tip: Ask for room over looking the garden
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Chris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BristolManager, Directeur général at Hotel Bristol, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Dear Ladies,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to post your comment on this site, and for rating us.
We are very happy to learn that your stay at the Bristol Geneva was a big success and we look forward to welcoming you in the future.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Geneva hotels
Mont-Blanc
Eastwest Hotel
Eastwest Hotel
#7 of 109 in Geneva
761 reviews
Hotel N'vY
#14 of 109 in Geneva
950 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Metropole Geneve
#20 of 109 in Geneva
797 reviews
Hotel d'Angleterre
#2 of 109 in Geneva
671 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bristol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bristol

Address: rue du Mont-Blanc 10, Geneva 1201, Switzerland
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Geneva > Geneva
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Geneva
#11 Romantic Hotel in Geneva
#26 Business Hotel in Geneva
Price Range: £177 - £332 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel Bristol 4.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set deep in the heart of the city, just steps away from the waterfront and historic Old City attractions, the Bristol offers a discrete refuge for you to retreat back to at any hour, day or night: cocoon in the reassuringly comfortable rooms and suites, hang out at the bar, experience the chef's fresh and innovative fine-dining at Cote Square, or steal away to our Spa and Wellness Centre dedicated exclusively to total relaxation for both body and mind. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, LateRooms, Odigeo, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Bristol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bristol Hotel Geneva

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing