We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good choice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Adagio Geneve Mont Blanc
Reviewed 4 October 2013

"Adagio" is a very good choice if you want to stay in the centre of Geneve and if you want or need not just a hotel room but more an appartment.
Especially good for families with kids.
The pros: really in the centre of Geneve, next to almost all important places, 2 minutes from the Lake. Many rooms have also a view to the Lake. The appartment was spacious and nice.
The staff was really great, very helpfull, very polite.
The cons
for such prices they should include breakfast even a minimal one and especially cleaning services.
It is ridiculous to pay that kind of money and then to have to pay more for your room to be cleaned! and to pay more in order to buy toilet paper, and to pay more for your garbage to be taken away....
Also, the kitchen, although well equipped, lacked of sponge and detergent, we had to buy them too....
But all in all it was a vary nice stay, and we really enjoyed it mainly because of the location, the appartment and the staff attitude (specially many thanks to the young man on duty in the nights who was really polite and helpfull). And here I should underline that all hotels in Geneva are very very expensive, so Adagio after all was the best choice, if we ever go back to Geneva we would go back to Adagio, unless in the meantime I become a millionnaire and I can afford the top-end hotels.....

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank traveljourney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (211)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

89 - 95 of 211 reviews

Reviewed 17 August 2013

This review applies to a renovated studio on top floor
Pros:
Fantastic balcony with marvelous lake and mountain views and table & chairs for 2 for alfresco dining
Delightful, helpful staff
Higher end appliances and full kitchen
Very modern and clean bathroom with higher end fixtures
Quiet apartment (never heard neighbors), and when bed is in sofa mode, adequate space for 2
Adequate reading light and storage space
Furnishings, bed of average comfort
English TV (but not Fox)
Apt has draperies, metal drop down shade and awning for blocking sun from south facing unit. Useful for keeping unit cool on wam sunny days.
Good value for money, especially considering Swizerland
Cons’s
Dreary exterior and embarrassingly obvious sign (from the lake cruise!?)
The canvas awning on our apt retracted on its own, sometimes within minutes of being lowered. We have a similar awning on our house and guess that Adagio awning has an automatic retraction feature. Should the wind become too strong it will retract to prevent it from becoming damaged. If so, then the sensor has probably malfunctioned and a slight breeze activates it.

Room Tip: If you can handle the spiral stairs from you sixth floor entry, the 7th floor rooms with balconies a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Marist12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank 641peter
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 13 June 2013

We were a family of 4 and the room was fantastic in size with a kitchenette and a sitting area, very clean and spacious. Also the staff were friendly and the location was good. From this part of town we got to catch a ferry across to the other side of the lake and yet again got to see many views of Geneva as we only had 1 day & night here.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Linda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2013

It's not hard at all to find the hotel, very good located. And I can see the geneva lake from my room.
Somehow, I don't feel very safe at night in that area...maybe Geneva changed during the last ten years.
the room is nice though too small, but i guess this is everywhere in Switzerland, the kitchen is really helpful, but it was so aloud the clients in other rooms....

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank vallery_irons_fr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2013 via mobile

We stayed 3 nights in Geneva at the Mont Blanc and were very happy with our choice. The rooms were nice and we had a nice view of the square. It was super convenient to the bus station for touring Switzerland and a 7 minute walk to the train station.

There was a nice selection of nearby restaurants. Walking to the old city took about 15 minutes which was fine with us.

The rooms were very clean. There could have been a few more amenities like coffee packets for the coffee maker and conditioner and lotion in the bathroom. But overall we were very pleased.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BHartMich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2013

During our apartment hunt in Geneva, we stayed here for an overall of six week, in a studio with a small kitchen. If you are in a similar situation, for example, being posted here, I can only recommend this place, especially for the following reasons:
- Possibility to cook yourself (if you are staying more than a few days, this is invaluable because eating out in Geneva every day gets very expensive;
- Super well located, a few walking minutes from the main station, the lake, bars, restaurants and supermarkets;
- Affordability and cancellation times: For Geneva standards, this hotel is not so expensive and they have great cancellation policies at any time (3 days in advance) which is very convenient when don't know when you will move into your new place
- Very helpful, professional and flexible staff;

What you need to be prepared for though, if you are planning for a long-term stay as a couple – There is not much space and things can get crowded, but again, I don't think we could have done better in Geneva, one of the most expensive places to live in Europe. Also, our first room was over-heated and we couldn't regulate the temperature. Luckily, the staff moved us one floor down, to a corner-room where the temperature was more pleasant.

Again, overall very recommendable!

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank buzzardina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Geneva hotels
Pâquis Navigation
Novotel Geneve Centre
Novotel Geneve Centre
#39 of 109 in Geneva
1,329 reviews
James-Fazy
ibis Styles Geneve Gare
ibis Styles Geneve Gare
#15 of 109 in Geneva
268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel N'vY
#14 of 109 in Geneva
950 reviews
Hotel Bristol
#8 of 109 in Geneva
1,078 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adagio Geneve Mont Blanc? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adagio Geneve Mont Blanc

Address: rue Sigismond-Thalberg 4, Geneva 1201, Switzerland (Formerly Residence Mont Blanc)
Phone Number:
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Geneva > Geneva
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Speciality Lodging in Geneva
Price Range: £103 - £188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Adagio Geneve Mont Blanc 4*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Adagio Geneve Mont Blanc reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Mont Blanc Hotel Geneva
Residence Mont Blanc Geneva

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing