We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Les Arcades
Nearby Hotels
US$391
US$282
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$398
US$265
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Kipling - Manotel Geneva(Geneva)(Great Value!)
US$167
US$154
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$246
US$194
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Suisse Hotel(Geneva)
US$196
US$170
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$229
US$179
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$204
US$186
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
NH Geneva City(Geneva)(Great Value!)
US$118
US$107
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Warwick Geneva(Geneva)(Great Value!)
US$172
US$157
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$166
US$129
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (214)
Filter reviews
214 results
Traveller rating
62
111
28
3
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
62
111
28
3
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrain stationoffice blockyogurthistoric centercar showfrom francesmall hotelfew minutes walk awayboiled eggswill stay there againbig roomwi figeneva hotelsperfect locationstayed one nightbreakfast was includedcomfortable bed
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
66 - 71 of 214 reviews
Reviewed 2 March 2013

I spent 2 nights in the hotel during last weekend. The hotel's location is very good, all the staff in the reception and breakfast are very nice, friendly and helpfull. The room's rate is quite cheap in an expensive city. I really recommend this hotel for people who don't want to spend a lot of money but still receive a very good service.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anna L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2013

The hotel canceled by booking three hours before arrival, at 8pm when I was scheduled to arrive at 11pm, by email, and a very rude one at that. They claimed problems with the credit card, turns out that they miss-typed the information from the reservation request and did not bother to recheck before canceling the reservation, leaving me stranded at 11pm in a fully booked and very expensive city.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Service
1  Thank Micha F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2013

The hotel is located very centrally but wasn't noisy at all. it was the cheapest I could find in Geneva, we stayed for two nights. The staff were all very friendly and the decor is quite flamboyant and colourful. The fixtures and fittings were all clean and tidy and quite modern.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nic R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2012

stayed in geneva for 2 nights. the hotel location was slightly tricky to find. but once you've located the hotel, it's really convenient as it's right beside the train station! rooms were ok but one really weird thing is that you've to leave your keys with the reception when you leave and collect your keys when you come back. what if while you were gone someone walked to the reception and asked for your keys, and had access to your room? slightly scary thought but nothing happened while we were there. breakfast was just crossiants and cheese. tinned fruits and stale yoghurt. best part was the nespresso machine. price was slightly on the high end for a budget hotel like this.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hfd72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2012 via mobile

We've stayed in Gèneve for 4 nights and we had made our reservation few days before we arrived.
This hotel was a good surprise! Considering nothing in Gèneve is cheap, I can say this hotel has a good cost/benefice. It's cheaper than most of other hotels we have looked. It's a nice place in a very central location, few metters walking from Cornavin train station. However, the hotel is not very easy to find, because it's situated on a floor of a normal building (second floor, I think so). Fortunatly, a taxi driver has gently shown it for us. It's near H&M store.
We couldn't do an early check-in, but they have let us leave the luggage while we walked through the city until it's check-in time (13 pm, I think so). We had a nice and quite big room, comfortable bed, clean bathroom. The staff is very gentle and helpful. (And they speak English)
The breakfast is not "spetacular", but it's very nice considering it's included in the original price. (You don't have to pay anything more than the normal price)
We have received a public transport card and we use the trams to go almost everywhere! Very easy! It's also possível to go walking from the hotel to Lake and to historic center of Gèneve.
We didn't have much time to look for a hotel and I'm very glad we have chosen this one! I recomend it. (specially if you don't have lots of money to stay in a Lake-view hotel)

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Mramthum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews