We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrible Chinese food”
Review of Han Lung

Han Lung
Ranked #1,386 of 1,714 Restaurants in Geneva
Cuisines: Chinese
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Geneva, Switzerland
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Terrible Chinese food”
Reviewed 24 November 2013

Food is bland and inconsistent. The plat du jour is absolutely terrible and overpriced. Charge 25 dollars for pangasius, the cheapest fish available?


I went there to celebrate a friend's birthday. Some people ordered the same food as I did, paid the same price and surprisingly got significantly bigger portions than me.

Service is far from being good either. I wouldn't come back.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank André F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2
    6
    3
    4
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Expensive and bad”
Reviewed 4 November 2013

I'm assuming this is the one underground in the Hotel Warwick building with the entrance down some stairs on Rue des Alpes. As with most Asian restaurants in Geneva, the "spicy" food was ...not. Ridiculously expensive, bland food and atmosphere. The quest for decent Asian food in Geneva appears to be futile.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Grubby19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, England, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
176 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
“A Good Chinese Restaurant, Centrally Located”
Reviewed 21 July 2013

I went with a Chinese colleague which made choosing and ordering much easier.
Food was good, although the portions (e.g. for the dim sum and pancake rolls we had as starters) were a bit small. The Szechuan food wasn't spicy at all either. But they are fairly minor quibbles - the food overall was delicious.
It's right near the central Gare Cornavin so good location for.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Russ H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tokyo
Level 6 Contributor
206 reviews
107 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
“A Very Good restaurant if you know when to go and what to eat”
Reviewed 26 May 2013

This is a fantastic restaurant for me and I have no reservation to bring my close friends when we wish to have a good food. But there are few hints. This restaurant is a preferred place of Chinese group tours. During the groups are eating, very noisy and restaurant staff are busy. On the other hand, if we can avoid such time, the dining room is very quiet and good service is provided by the staff. My experience tells that this will be after 7:30pm. The second advice is to discuss with the manager when booking. We tell them the nature of the party, young,old,big eater etc. They will prepare good foods and will not disappoint you. The price is reasonable but Chinese wine is expensive. Stay with local wines and beer.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gehararigo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
90 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“when one have chinese food cravings”
Reviewed 20 January 2013

very messy but food is acceptable. everything is like some production line mainly with tour groups. plastic tablecloth for convenient clean up. food is prepared very quickly and seems more like everyone gobbled and left.

try to going when it's not the typical meal time to avoid the nightmare crowd. service needs some improvement.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NikiKoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Han Lung also viewed

Geneva, Canton of Geneva
Geneva, Canton of Geneva
 
Geneva, Canton of Geneva
Geneva, Canton of Geneva
 
Geneva, Canton of Geneva
Geneva, Canton of Geneva
 

Been to Han Lung? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing