We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A room with a friend”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Geneva Airport
Ranked #40 of 106 Hotels in Geneva
Cologne, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A room with a friend”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 November 2013 via mobile

For the first time ever (and I spend many nights away in hotels of a similar level) I had a little friend waiting to meet me! In my room last night I found a big insect, something like a cockroach waiting for me on the curtains which then ran around when I put on more lights!! The hotel moved me to another room but, I didn't sleep well wondering if he had friends in my new room as well!! This morning I was told 'this sometimes happens'!!

Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Koelschsimon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Geneva Airport, responded to this review, 13 December 2013
Dear Koelschsimon,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. Please accept our apologies for the incident during your stay. We constantly strive to provide an environment of comfort and value to our guests, therefore, we are sincerely concerned when we fall short of your expectations. We will be addressing the matter with the respective departments in order to avoid these unnecessary issues in the future.

Sincerely,


Myrna M
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

862 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    149
    374
    244
    71
    24
See reviews for
117
234
101
312
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
51 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2013

Hotel provided card for transportation for free so we can enjoyed with the tram to city and can walk around geneva lake. Also there was a big shopping centre with nice food court near the hotel.
Hotel room was so small but was ok for a night stayed before flight, free internet at reception area. Nice buffet breakfast but average hotel staff service.
There was shuttle service every 20 minutes to airport.

*Front desk staff presented the room bill to me and asked to pay for the room charge which I booked through Agoda! lol

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alice_Ker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
55 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 November 2013

The rooms are comfortable enough but certainly not exciting. Breakfast is nice. (Try the hot chocolate.) Nothing particularly interesting within walking distance but the shuttle to the airport is convenient enough. (The airport attaches to shopping, including a grocery store, and a train station.)

If you join their rewards club, you get free internet.

Geneva is an expensive city and this is a useful property if you have business near the airport.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janice20148
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Geneva Airport, responded to this review, 3 December 2013
Dear Janice20148,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. I appreciate your compliments regarding our hotel having a convenient location. comfortable rooms and breakfast up to par with your expectations. Your comments are highly valuable to us and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for. I am pleased to know that you had a satisfactory stay at our hotel. I appreciate feedback that we receive, whether positive and negative to ensure we provide the best level of service and facilities that we can give to our guests. Thank you again for your review and I hope to have an opportunity of welcoming you back again soon.

Sincerely,

Krysllin G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
uk
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2013

The hotel is next to Geneve airport, and I had an early morning flight so it seemed a safe bet.
Geneva is an old style boring provincial town which closes down early. The police even lock up the airport at night with passengers inside the airport! checking to see that stranded passengers have bona fide tickets. Unfortunately the hotel does not provide a wake up call service, instead you can set the TV to wake you up. I was tired after extensive travelleing and flopped down to sleep after setting the TV. The TV fused! However I did wake up in time as I have an internal alarm clock. Like everything in Geneva it is overpriced, tired, expensive and underserviced.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mmz123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Geneva Airport, responded to this review, 4 December 2013
Dear mmz123,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Your review is vital for improving the service and quality we offer to our valued guest. It is always hugely motivating when one takes the time and trouble to acknowledge or give points for improvement. We hope to get the opportunity of welcoming you back in the future. Thank you once again for your valuable comment, and if you might have any suggestions that will contribute to enhancing your stay, please do not hesitate to contact us.

Sincerely,

Krysllin G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
269 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2013

I enjoyed my time at this hotel. I stayed for one night on a layover in Geneva. The hotel doesn't have many amenities - no restaurant or activities. However, it's next door to the Movenpick Hotel and Casino, which has plenty of restaurants. It's also walking-distance to the train station, which will take you to downtown Geneva within 10 minutes. The hotel was clean, and the price was right. Internet is included for as many devices as you want. Definitely worth staying here if you need to be by the airport!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FunkyMan3333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
64 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2013

While on business travel I had a10-hour layover at the Geneva Airport and chose to spend the night at the Holiday Inn Express. I had a great experience there. The rooms were spacious, very clean, and completely similar to the same properties in the USA. I know that others complain of WiFi only in the Lobby, but if you are a Priority Club Member (as I am), there is free WiFi in the rooms as well. I enjoyed my night's stay and had no problems whatever.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Bruce H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Ontario
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2013

The location of this hotel is exactly what we needed as we were only staying there for 16 hours before our flight. Very handy shuttle service to and from airport. Small rooms well laid out. After all when you are only there for a short amount of time there is really no need for a larger room. Price was reasonable. The breakfast was ok, service was good and I was pleased with the fact that the rooms were quite soundproof from outside noise seeing we were so close to the airport.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank penuche
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Geneva
0.4 mi away
Ibis Geneve Aeroport Hotel
0.7 mi away
NH Geneva Airport
NH Geneva Airport
#2 of 2 in Meyrin
3.5 of 5 bubbles 868 reviews
0.4 mi away
Nash Airport Hotel
Nash Airport Hotel
#5 of 6 in Cointrin
3.5 of 5 bubbles 623 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Movenpick Hotel & Casino Geneva
0.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Geneva
Crowne Plaza Geneva
#1 of 6 in Cointrin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 809 reviews
1.3 mi away
Starling Geneva Hotel & Conference Center
Starling Geneva Hotel & Conferen...
#1 of 2 in Le Grand Saconnex
4.0 of 5 bubbles 410 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Geneva Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Geneva Airport

Property: Holiday Inn Express Geneva Airport
Address: 16 Route de Pre-Bois, Geneva 1215, Switzerland
Phone Number:
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Geneva > Geneva
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Best Value Hotel in Geneva
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Geneva Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hotel Express By Holiday Inn Geneva Airport. Ideally located next to the Geneva Airport and Palexpo Congress Centre, the hotel is only 15 min from City Centre and Lake Geneva: Free transportation ticket available at reception. The hotel offers free shuttle service to and from the airport every 20 min. from 05.50am to 11.30pm. Start your day with our free continental buffet breakfast, served every morning from 06.30am to 10am. Companies in our direct neighborhood: Jet Aviation-Tag Aviation-Skyguide-Eli Lilly-Cambridge-Charmilles-TCS-IBM-Lexmark-IATA-Dell. With its fast, efficient and convivial service at very attractive prices, the Hotel Express by Holiday Inn Geneva Airport has a bar, a lobby with free Wireless Lan access, television, a business centre with internet access (charge), a breakfast room, two meeting rooms and an underground and external carpark (CHF15/24 hours). All our rooms are equipped with bathroom with shower and separate toilet, a working desk, high speed internet access (CHF 10/day), a telephone, an interactive television set and a tea and coffee maker. Within few minutes walking distance, you will find various restaurants, a fitness centre, a casino and a shopping mall Our friendly reception staff is at your disposal if you need to rent a car or if you want to buy a city tour. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Geneva Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Express By Holiday Inn Geneva Airport Hotel Geneva
Holiday Inn Geneva Airport
Geneva Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing