We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good for Airport Stopovers”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Geneva Airport
Ranked #38 of 105 Hotels in Geneva
Chalais, France
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Very good for Airport Stopovers”
Reviewed 22 December 2013

Arrived at the airport 22.30 walked outside and got immediately onto their shuttle bus. Straight to reception which was staffed by very professional courteous people, provided with information about hotel and given key card. By 22.50 we were in the room, how's that for service! Room more than adequate, beds of a good size and very sound proofed. There is a bar in foyer of the hotel, again very good. The breakfast was very good and lots to choose from, more importantly it was included in my room rate. I most certainly would recommend this hotel and will be staying in it again when passing through Geneva.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ainfrance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

886 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    153
    388
    249
    72
    24
See reviews for
120
239
102
326
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Macau, China
Level 4 Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 December 2013

they provide benz to pick up from and to airport.that's awsome when we arrive at geneva airport.
and there is near to bus and tram station.the traffic is convenient and fast to acess to downtown.
the room facility is well and fine and the bed is cozy.the receptionists are nice.
we stayed 2 nights the housekeeper cleaned not properly.the towel and tea spoon didn't prepare well.
we enjoyed the buffet but the food seems all the same every morning.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank micocat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Geneva Airport, responded to this review, 1 January 2014
Dear micocat,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our property. We are so glad you liked the Shuttle service we offer. We apologize for the housekeeping you received and our breakfast selections was less than satisfactory. We work very hard to ensure our facilities and guest services are superior and strive to be the best hotel around. For that reason, the comments are troubling and will certainly be looked into. Thank you for staying and we all hope to have an opportunity to serve you again on your next future visit.

Sincerely,

Anthony M
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bern, Switzerland
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 December 2013

The room of the hotel is simple, but the front desk is friendly and the breakfasts are good too. You got free Internet and newspaper if you are a platinum member. I have got also a quiet room each time I stay here. Much better that Crowne Plaza Geneva.

Room Tip: Show your member card!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank YBZ888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montana
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 December 2013

We stayed here at the beginning and end of our trip, using the shuttle to get to and from the airport. It was a fine place to stay. The breakfast was very good. There is free internet access in the room if you fill out a form at the desk to join the IHG hotel group. Or you can use it in the small lobby/bar. There are a couple of good restaurants in walking distance, crossing the highway on an overpass and walking through a residential neighborhood. The young woman at the front desk was very helpful, as they all were, and their English was good.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Montana013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 November 2013

A good option if being close to the Geneva airport is a criteria and one is ok with no frills service.

There is a frequent shuttle service between hotel and airport which is quite convenient since the airport terminal also has train station underneath. Bus station is also a walking distance from the hotel. Hence connectivity to the city and outside is not an issue.

If a relaxing luxurious stay is intended, then this will not serve the purpose.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HNK_Mumbai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christchurch, Canterbury, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2013

Very comfortable room and friendly helpful staff. The hotel was within walking distance from the airport and train station. Great idea that they include free tram and bus passes within Geneva. I got a good look around the city. Breakfast could be better.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lausanne, Switzerland
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2013

Basic hotel close to the airport (20 minutes walk via pedestrian area).
- Room: OK, clean, bed is to soft
- Reception: welcome was OK
- Breakfast: had early flight, so did not have breakfast
- Shuttle: unfriendly driver and it starts only at 5:50, so if you have an earlier flight then 6:50, you have to take a taxi = 20 CHF..., what is not acceptable in my opinion.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnonymousSwiss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Geneva Airport, responded to this review, 14 December 2013
Dear AnonymousSwiss,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Your comments are highly valuable to us and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for. I am pleased to know that you had a satisfactory stay at our hotel and apologize for the shortfalls you have encountered. I appreciate feedback that we receive, whether positive and negative to ensure we provide the best level of service and facilities that we can give to our guests. Thank you again for your review and I hope to have an opportunity of welcoming you back again soon.

Sincerely,

Krysllin G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Geneva
0.7 mi away
NH Geneva Airport
NH Geneva Airport
#2 of 2 in Meyrin
915 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ibis Geneve Aeroport Hotel
0.1 mi away
Movenpick Hotel & Casino Geneva
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Nash Airport Hotel
Nash Airport Hotel
#5 of 6 in Cointrin
652 reviews
0.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Geneva
Crowne Plaza Geneva
#1 of 6 in Cointrin
847 reviews
1.8 mi away
ibis Geneve Centre Nations
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Geneva Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Geneva Airport

Property: Holiday Inn Express Geneva Airport
Address: 16 Route de Pre-Bois, Geneva 1215, Switzerland
Phone Number:
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Geneva > Geneva
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Geneva
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Geneva Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hotel Express By Holiday Inn Geneva Airport. Ideally located next to the Geneva Airport and Palexpo Congress Centre, the hotel is only 15 min from City Centre and Lake Geneva: Free transportation ticket available at reception. The hotel offers free shuttle service to and from the airport every 20 min. from 05.50am to 11.30pm. Start your day with our free continental buffet breakfast, served every morning from 06.30am to 10am. Companies in our direct neighborhood: Jet Aviation-Tag Aviation-Skyguide-Eli Lilly-Cambridge-Charmilles-TCS-IBM-Lexmark-IATA-Dell. With its fast, efficient and convivial service at very attractive prices, the Hotel Express by Holiday Inn Geneva Airport has a bar, a lobby with free Wireless Lan access, television, a business centre with internet access (charge), a breakfast room, two meeting rooms and an underground and external carpark (CHF15/24 hours). All our rooms are equipped with bathroom with shower and separate toilet, a working desk, high speed internet access (CHF 10/day), a telephone, an interactive television set and a tea and coffee maker. Within few minutes walking distance, you will find various restaurants, a fitness centre, a casino and a shopping mall Our friendly reception staff is at your disposal if you need to rent a car or if you want to buy a city tour. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Ebookers, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Geneva Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Express By Holiday Inn Geneva Airport Hotel Geneva
Holiday Inn Geneva Airport
Geneva Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing