We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Express Geneva Airport
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
    Reviews (976)
    Filter reviews
    976 results
    Traveller rating
    169
    424
    276
    75
    32
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    169
    424
    276
    75
    32
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewsgeneva airportfree shuttlehi expressshuttle serviceruns every minutesan early flightan overnight stayski tripcoop supermarketfree breakfastbasic amenitiesone night staycold cutsrental carcity centrepublic transporttram station
    FilterAll languages
    Updating list...
    369 - 374 of 976 reviews
    Reviewed 3 May 2014

    This is a no-frills airport hotel but it served its purpose. The room was clean, comfortable and quiet. Free wifi if you join their loyalty programme. No restaurant for lunch or dinner, and only a continental breakfast. You can order food from one of two local restaurants that deliver. Very helpful staff and a free shuttle bus to the airport. That's it in a nutshell.

    • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank bettoneyvere
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Geneva Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

    Dear bettoneyvere,

    We strive to give great and impressive service to all of our guests and it makes us happy to read we exceeded your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to our establishment. Once again thank you for the wonderful and kind words of praise.

    Sincerely,

    Orlando A.
    Case Manager
    IHGCare

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 21 April 2014

    This was the cheapest hotel I could find near Zurich for a family room and it was worth it.
    The room (double bed and sofa bed) was spacious and clean with a large window and all amenities .Everything was in place and worked properly. Breakfast was included in the price -basic but OK to start your day.There is parking space for which we weren't charged but I think they usually have a charge. There is also a small shopping center in walking distance.

    Tip. If you book 3 days before your stay you might get a really competitive price.

    • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank ttriantGreece
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 31 March 2014

    Hotel has a shuttle bus too and from the airport every 15 mins, small so best to be here early. No restaurant at the hotel, you can walk to the movenpick next door for dinner there. As a stop over hotel between flights it's adequate, nice room, hot water, wifi available in the lobby when it wants to work. Rooms quiet considering close proximity to the railway and airport.

    Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    1  Thank gail1842
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Geneva Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2014

    Dear gail1842,

    Thank you for your comprehensive review. You have covered all aspects of your stay and I am particularly appreciative of your comments about your room accommodations. It is always hugely motivating when one takes the time and trouble to acknowledge their good stay.

    I have taken note of your valuable comments and will use these to monitor and improve the quality and services we offer for to our guests.

    Sincerely,

    Jaime W
    Case Manager
    IHGCare

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 25 March 2014

    I stayed here with my dad for a couple of nights for the motorshow. We had a comfortable room, with free wifi and free transport to and from the airport, which was good as the motorshow was in the centre right next door so t was easy. We also got free transport across Geneva which we used each day to go into the centre. The tram service is efficient and fast and the station is about 2 minutes walk from the hotel. Breakfast was good with a decent selection of continental meats, breads and other bits and bobs.

    A really nice location and stunning views from the room. Everyone was friendly and I had no complaints! Its right next door to a Casino too which I would have gone to, had I had time!

    • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Chris1d
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 24 March 2014 via mobile

    The hotel was clean and smart with all the amenities you would expect from a holiday inn express. The adjoining hotel had a restaurant and it was a ten minute walk to other facilities although the hotel provided a free ticket to Geneva public transport. Unfortunately at peak times the bus is inadequate for the number of passengers requiring transfer to the airport so do not necessarily expect a speedy trip.

    Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    2  Thank J L
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Geneva Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2014

    Dear J L,

    Thank you very much for sharing your comments online. We appreciate you taking the time to help us improve our guest services.

    I am disappointed to read that your experience was not what you expected. I sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you had and for the shortfalls you have encountered. Kindly be assured that we treat this matter seriously as we always strive to deliver world-class service to our guests.

    I have taken note and wish to thank you for all your valuable comments. These are of great importance to us and allow us to monitor and improve our service continually. We appreciate the candid feedback we receive and welcome any opportunity to improve.

    Sincerely,

    Dhan M
    Case Manager
    IHGCare

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews