We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great sports bar”
Review of Mr. Pickwick

Mr. Pickwick
Ranked #188 of 1,870 Restaurants in Geneva
Cuisines: International
Dining options: After-hours
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours
Reviewed 26 May 2017

A wonderful place to watch sport. Always a lively crowd with friendly staff. I thoroughly enjoyed my time spent there.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Guediver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
john g, Manager at Mr. Pickwick, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2017

Hello Guediver
Thanks for your positive feedback.
We look forward to serving you again soon.
Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (137)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 20 of 137 reviews

Reviewed 29 April 2017

After visiting 2 bars and getting disappointed to know they were not showing the match I wanted to see, Pickwick came to my rescue. They show almost all football / rugby matches. Even if the match is not live on TV, they stream it from the internet.The ambience was quite brit to be honest and the crowd was decent. Like any other place in Geneva, the beer is expensive. But anything for a live match in the pub eh?

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MandeepSuperTramp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
john g, Manager at Mr. Pickwick, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2017

Hello Mandeep
Thank you for your feedback.
We take pride in being a sports bar, so you can watch all sports, every day of the year. On weekends we also provide live entertainment.
There are specials from Monday to Friday, 18h30-19h30 to keep everyone happy.
We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Cheers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2017

Mr. Pickwicks is a great option for watching sport. LOTS of screens and space to sit. You can request pretty much any game and they'll find a screen for you.

It's worth a visit to Mr. Pickwicks for the food alone. The pulled pork sandwich is delicious, as are the burgers. There's a good range of classic pup options (fish and chips, chilie con carne, steak) but also plenty of salads and veggie options ) Quality ingredients and well prepared.

The beers are quite expensive, but inline with Geneva prices. 8-9 chf pints. The staff are friendly and they host events like a pub quiz on Mondays or bands over the weekend.

Highly recommend.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank George P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
john g, Manager at Mr. Pickwick, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2017

Dear George
Many thanks for your positive feedback.
Our kitchen prides itself in serving fresh dishes to our clientele 365 days a year, so we are delighted you enjoy the grub.
We look forward to seeing you soon for more leisure in Switzerland's oldest English pub!
Cheers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2017 via mobile

Ideally located on rue de Lausanne, I regularly have a burger at lunch in a friendly atmosphere. They propose an innovative choice of burgers.

Thank kenzothekat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
john g, Manager at Mr. Pickwick, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2017

Hello Kenzo
Thank you for your comments.
We have the regular burgers and a weekly special, so look forward to serving you one soon.
Bon appetit, cheers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2017

A group of six of us went to this establishment last week and were all disappointed with the food we ordered which ranged from chicken nuggets to chicken wings and burgers. Food was bland and cold when served. Beer was way overpriced!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Jaraftay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
john g, Manager at Mr. Pickwick, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2017

Dear Jaraftay
Thank you for your feedback.
We are sorry for your experience.
We endeavour to fully satisfy our clientele in every manner, so are sorry your food was cold. It can happen on a busy night.
Should you care to visit us again, which I sincerely hope, please address a manager on duty so we may amend the experience to a more pleasurable one.
Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mr. Pickwick also viewed

Geneva, Canton of Geneva
Geneva, Canton of Geneva
 
Geneva, Canton of Geneva
Geneva, Canton of Geneva
 
Geneva, Canton of Geneva
Geneva, Canton of Geneva
 

Been to Mr. Pickwick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing