We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A home in Geneva”
other travellers have booked this property
The Bedroom has its own Balcony
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Bedroom has its own Balcony
The Bedroom with Writing Cabinet The Bedroom and the Closets as well as the TV Cabinet
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
23 reviews
The Bedroom has its own Balcony
The Bedroom with Writing Cabinet
The Bedroom and the Closets as well as the TV Cabinet
View from the Bedroom into the Bathroom and the rest of the Appartment
Private adjacent Bathroom
Private adjacent Bathroom
Private adjacent Bathroom
Private adjacent Bathroom
The modern spacious Kitchen
The modern spacious Kitchen
The modern spacious Kitchen
The Dining Room
The Dining Room
The Dining Room
The small and big Living
The small and big Living
Parkview Lake Side
Lakeview
Parkview from Bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Geneva

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Jbk48
Berkeley, California
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A home in Geneva”
Reviewed 13 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We loved our one-week stay in Geneva at Mark's apartment. The room was large and comfortable, Billy (AKA Rocky) the very friendly dog who lives there with Mark, made us feel welcome at least as much as Mark did! The location is perfect, very walkable and with very easy access to public transportation. We will stay there again on our next trip to Geneva.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Friendly helpful owner; great location.
Liked least: (loved everything)
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Oct 2015
Dear Joshua and Beth,

Thank you very much for your kind review that is most welcomed. I hope will come back soon to Geneva and we can catch up with each other.

Best regards,

Mark
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JackN230
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“A superb Lake Geneve View”
Reviewed 12 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

The proximity to the lake is very appealing. There is a beautiful private park associated with the apartment complex. It faces Lake Geneva and the promenade surrounding the lake. It is a very short walk to the Lake Taxi. There are many places along the Lake via the promenade to enjoy cocktails or a meal. The apartment itself is a short two stops on the tram from the train station. Orient yourself in advance for the layout of the train station and the diagram of the city. This will be helpful in finding the correct tram quickly upon exiting the station.

The apartment has many exquisite appointments and a beautiful vista of Lake Geneva. The room and its adjoining bathroom are tastefully decorated and bespeak a refined taste. The elevators are small and should be considered for the amount/size of the luggage you plan
to take up to the apartment for your stay. The owner is a gracious man of impeccable taste.

The kitchen is excellent, but we did not use it except to heat hot water for tea in the microwave.

You will enjoy your time in this fine apartment and location.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Service
Liked best: The location and the view from the apartment balcony
Liked least: A morning hot water set up would be nice to avoid searching through cupboards for cups.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Sep 2015
Dear Debbie and Jack,

Thank you very much for this kind review, but utmost for your gracious and descret presence. You are welcomed to come back anytime, which I home will be soon,

Kind regards,

Mark
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LoveTrave...
Newport South Wales
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very happy with our 5-night stay here”
Reviewed 29 August 2015 for a stay in May 2015

In our experience Geneva hotels and restaurants are really expensive. We avoided both by staying in this apartment with Mark and his lovely dog Bill (we are definitely 'dog-people'). The location was excellent, Mark was there to welcome us at our agreed arrival time. Our room and ensuite were spotless (as was the entire apartment). There was room in the fridge for our breakfast needs. For dinner we shopped each day in the excellent pre-prepared food section of department store Manor, and simply reheated it in Mark's kitchen, then sat to dine on the little balcony overlooking the lake, with a drink in our hand and a smile on our faces. We did at times have a problem locking/unlocking the front door, but got the hang of it eventually. This would definitely be our first choice if we are again in Geneva. Thank you, Mark.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view from the balcony where we ate breakfast and dinner every day! And location.
Liked least: Locking/unlocking front door was a bit tricky sometimes
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Favourite...
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Wonderful penthouse overlooking Lake Genève”
Reviewed 20 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014
2
people found this review helpful

My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed our 4-night stay at this bedroom (with en-suite bathroom) in Mark's penthouse at Parc du Château Banquet. The location is excellent; only 2 tram stops north of the main train station; easy access to UN and Old Town. Our room and the entire penthouse is very clean and comfortable. The view from the balcony is amazing. Mark is a great host and provided useful information and tips prior and during our visit. Based on his local restaurant recommendation, we had one of our best meals in Genève.

A couple points to note: 1) Mark has a lovely and well-behaved Cocker Spaniel, Bill, with him most of the time. 2) the rest of penthouse space is shared, but we felt completely private in our bedroom and our own bath. We enjoyed our morning coffee/breakfast in the shared kitchen, dinning room and balcony with occasional company from Mark and Bill. Would definitely come back the next time we are in Geneva.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleanliness, views, and comfort
Liked least: The front door lock can be challenging at times
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Nov 2014
Dear Rob,

Thank you very much for this kind and nice review. It was a pleasure to have you here and please do get back in touch should you ever plan to stay in Geneva again and are looking for some place.

Take care,

Mark
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luv2roam8...
Truckee, California
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Wonderful experience.”
Reviewed 24 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Very comfortable accomodations and a wonderful,warm host.Mark was always eager to assist us with possible itineraries,...going as far as to print out maps and directions for us.An extraordinarily gracious fellow.
Everything in the apartment was spotless.If you have a rental car there is private parking available.The views from the balcony are wonderful.Mt.Blanc plays hide and seek a lot but if the conditions are right it is plainly visible.A lovely sunny spot to sit in the early morning.
I could go on.Suffice to say it is highly unlikely that you will be disappointed should you choose to stay.On the contrary,I bet you will be pleasantly delighted.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: The view
Liked least: Leaving !!!!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nickartof...
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Hospitable”
Reviewed 15 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We had a comfortable stay with Mark for three nights, who was a helpful host giving information about Geneva and the surrounding area.
The location is ideal to explore Geneva where you don't have to use the trams as it can all be walked in 15 to 30 minutes.
Mark has a delightful Cocker Spaniel who is lively when you first meet him but settles down once he knows you; but if you are not used to dogs you may find this off putting.
If you want a great place to stay with fantastic views this is the one for you.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DR_DD
Evanston, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
96 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
“Nice room well located in new town”
Reviewed 9 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed in this apartment from April 6th through April 9th (3 nights). This is a room with an attached bath and balcony in an apartment owned by Mark. Mark's apartment is on the 8th floor of a large complex. We were allowed to share Mark's kitchen, dining room, another balcony and his living room.

The room rented out shares a common entrance with the apartment, however the room door does not have its own lock (neither from inside or outside). The room is of medium size with a double (as per USA standard a "full size") bed. The mattress is a bit odd shaped, slightly high in the middle and sloping to both sides. We found the bed a bit tight for the two of us. There is a writing table and two chairs. The room also has its own TV with a inbuilt video player. There are two cupboards with sufficient space for clothes. The attached balcony is spacious with the view of mountains. It has a small table and chair , and a lounging chair.

The apartment is about 10 mins walk from the main train station, located in the new part of town. All the key attractions are within walking distance. The balcony next to the dining area faces lake Geneva. The main road in front of the apartment (rue de lussane) has several resturants. There is a Pizzeria very close on the left.

Our last night in the apartment, Mark had another guest. Well past our bedtime (10.30 pm), we could hear loud voices. This was a bit of disturbance for us.

The apartment advertisement does not mention that Mark owns a dog. The dog is very friendly, however for us the presence of the dog became a bit of an inconvenience. Both my wife and I are allergic to dog and cat hair, so literally we had to spend all our time (while in the apartment) inside our room. My wife who loves to cook, was unable to step out into the kitchen. If we had known, ahead of time, (we found out via Trip Advisor reviews, after having made the payment) that Mark has a dog, we would have made alternative arrangements.

We feel this information should be included in the apartment description so renters can make an informed decision.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: The property did not advertise presence of a dog on premise
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing