We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Tasty Asian resto” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hungky

Hungky
Reserve with
Hungky is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #605 of 1,667 Restaurants in Geneva
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Jakarta, Jakarta Raya, Indonesia
Level Contributor
48 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Tasty Asian resto”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2013

I had two times dinner in this restaurant. The roast pork and dimsum was great. I like it. But the fried-rice (Nasi goreng) was terrible. The chili sauce also so salty. The price is average and the portion is a big one. This resto located near the 'gare cornavin' station and just a step-by from the hotel At-home. The service was quick, I think the quicker among many restaurants in geneva. The staff also very nice.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank NovelMatindas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    23
    8
    7
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Favourite Chinese in Geneva at a reasonable price”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2013 via mobile

Arguably my most frequent eatery in Geneva. Food is quick and fresh. Service is pretty good as well. Favourite dish is the dry noodle soup with roast pork and roast duck. Tender and juicy! Recommend this place for a cheap meal (hard to find in Geneva) either eat in or take away.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank rpor5637
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milano
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“"Good food and speedy service!"”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2013

I ordered online differents types of dimsum like fried chicken samosas and steamed schrimps and vegetable dumpings, the dripped noodles with schrimps and everything was very good and tasty. Despite the site says that the delivery takes at least 45 min, we received the food in only 25 min. Prices very reasonable for Geneva average without affecting the quality of the dishes. We will use it again.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Guidoilviaggiatore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good, reasonably priced Chinese food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2013

Service in restaurant isn't the greatest, but not bad. The food is consistently good whether in restaurant, for take-away, or delivered. Regularly have food delivered. They are quick and have yet to mess up an order. The lamb, chop suey, nouilles Singapore, wonton soup, and chicken rolls are very good. Price is quite good, especially for Geneva.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Meg3294
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur
Level Contributor
38 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Good Inexpensive Chinese food in Geneva”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2013

We had roast duck which was on the dry side, the sweet and sour prawn and beef in black bean sauce was very good. The fried kai lan with garlic was reasonably good. We were told thet the Chef comes from Malaysia. Service was efficient but can be friendlier. For Geneva's standard, I believe prices should be reasonable.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank fizal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hungky also viewed

Geneva, Canton of Geneva
Geneva, Canton of Geneva
 
Geneva, Canton of Geneva
Geneva, Canton of Geneva
 
Geneva, Canton of Geneva
Geneva, Canton of Geneva
 

Been to Hungky? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing