We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bedbugs”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
ibis Geneve Centre Nations
Ranked #25 of 109 Hotels in Geneva
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed 26 March 2014

While the overall standard of the rooms is certainly the usual Ibis standard and perfect for business purposes with a better than average breakfast, I was not pleased about the cleanliness: arriving in the dark, I discovered only fairly late in the night that my bed was infested with bedbugs. Not one, but many, indicating that the infestation had been ongoing for a while. My room was quickly changed after notifying the staff, but no other compensation was offered.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Thomas D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luc R, Directeur général at ibis Geneve Centre Nations, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2014

Dear Thomas D,

Thank you for taking the time to write to us following your stay at the ibis Genève Centre Nations.
At ibis we take cleanliness very seriously. Our cleaning teams are trained to look for bedbugs during the room cleaning process and all the rooms are controlled regularly by an external institute. Following you report at the reception we have asked a specialized company to check the room but they didn’t find any trace of bedbugs. Nevertheless, we have advised our cleaning team to pay particular attention to the room you stayed in and we will continue to check it intensively in order to be sure that the room is in perfect order.
For any further information please don’t hesitate to contact us.
Best regards
Luc Rosso

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,016)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

435 - 441 of 1,016 reviews

Reviewed 26 March 2014

Efficient staff, very comfortable beds, friendly bar with some good bar food and nice beer on tap. Stayed here on business and enjoyed a lot more than I thought I would, certainly not a basic budget hotel. Contemporary, great shower, a very enjoyable stay for a business trip.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarkandCat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Ali R M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 23 March 2014

This hotel is perfect for an overnight stay in Geneva. It is perfectly located in the center of town and close to tons of restaurants and attractions. We stayed to visit CERN which was only about a 15 minute drive away. I definitely recommend if you are in Geneva for a quick trip.

Only reason for the 4 star is the lack of outlets in the room. While I love the budget price Ibis certainly does skimp on odd things. Otherwise room was very clean and accommodating!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janee D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2014

One is filled with trepidation when your company announces you are to represent the company on a motor show stand as the choice of hotel often leaves a lot to be desired. But not in this case. First impression of this Ibis was - modern, contemporary, friendly and clean. I immediately warmed to the place. The bedroom was well appointed though quite small. The bed was very comfortable, shower great - which is what you need after 10 hours on your feet at the Palexpo - and the room always clean and tidy. The staff were friendly and helpful, though service was a little slow at times, particularly when busy. Breakfast was fine and the evening menu, though limited, did the job required of it. Bar good, which made if for me! Recommend if you want a value hotel in Geneva!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2014

good location, modern design and very comfortable. bar and lounge area next to reception ,nice to relax and chill. Rooms were clean and tidy. lift in lobby. staff were very helpful, did think it was a little pricey , but in Geneve every thing seems more money due to there economy. so all in all not bad value for a modern hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bhx75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2014

This hotel was only referbed around 12 months ago so I was told by the receptionist and it certainly looks it too! Nice modern décor, clean and trendy hotel certainly for an ibis! Rooms are neat and tidy, TV has plenty of channels to choose from in multiple languages. There's something for everyone, wherever you speak French, English German or any commonly used second language! Staff were really friendly and helpful, even gave us a free travel pass for the trams and buses, valid for the duration of our stay as well as maps of bus/train routes around Geneva which was useful! Breakfast (continental buffet) was optional and worked out at an additional 15 Euros per day. All day food & drink service available as room service but expensive. But food and drink is expensive in general in Geneva! Overall definitely worth checking this hotel out if your planning a stay in Geneva!!!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wingwhc9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Geneva hotels
James-Fazy
ibis Styles Geneve Gare
ibis Styles Geneve Gare
#14 of 109 in Geneva
296 reviews
ibis Geneve Centre Gare
#36 of 109 in Geneva
471 reviews
Pâquis Navigation
Novotel Geneve Centre
Novotel Geneve Centre
#39 of 109 in Geneva
1,377 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
NH Geneva Airport
#2 of 2 in Meyrin
1,037 reviews
Cité
Hotel Central
Hotel Central
#44 of 109 in Geneva
472 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ibis Geneve Centre Nations? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ibis Geneve Centre Nations

Address: Rue De Grand Pre 33-35, Geneva 1211, Switzerland
Phone Number:
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Geneva > Geneva
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 109 Hotels in Geneva
Price Range: £84 - £175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — ibis Geneve Centre Nations 3*
Number of rooms: 219
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel ibis Geneve Centre Nations boasts a city center location, just minutes from Cornavin train station, international organizations and the Geneva International Conference Centre (CICG). It is less than 15 minutes by public transport from Geneve Cointrin international airport and the Palexpo exhibition center, and has 216 rooms with an air cooling system and free WIFI. There is a 24-hour bar and paying car park (subject to availability on arrival). Guests also enjoy free public transport and WIFI. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your ibis Geneve Centre Nations reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing