We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for a one nighter in Geneva!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
ibis Geneve Centre Nations
Ranked #25 of 109 Hotels in Geneva
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed 28 March 2014 via mobile

Pro:
Ibis is brand new with large beds, modern finishes and spacious bathroom/ shower! Rooms were perfectly clean. Breakfast was great for economy hotel with scrambled eggs, good coffee and bread! Public areas are clean and modern and the service was always pleasant.
Wifi was free for as many devices as you need.
Location is a little out of the way: 20 minutes walk to the lake. But public transport ticket is free and buses run frequently.
Con:
No irons/ ironing boards available for in the room and only 2 ironing rooms.
Hair dryer in the bathroom is weak and of low quality.
In a new hotel like this you'd expect some built in sockets (UK, US) or at least some next to the bed. Unfortunately not here.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
Thank GlobalCitizenD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,001)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

423 - 429 of 1,001 reviews

Reviewed 28 March 2014

> Standard Ibis hotel - simple and clean with a modern and nice lobby.
> Comfortable bed
> Free Wifi
> Free transport pass
> No facial tissue (just use the toilet roll then)
> No water boiler and no complimentary coffee and tea in the room

Approx. 10-15 min walk (uphill) from train station and maybe 20 min if you have big luggage and if you know the way.

In case you are coming to Geneva by train:

First, try and find the SBB office which is near platform 4-6. There you will see an exit. Once you exit the train station, you will see the TPG office (orange wordings) on your right and those ticket machines on your left. Once you have found the exit, you should able to use the hotel map to navigate. Drop me a message if you want the detailed direction.

Would recommend this hotel to those who is looking for a modern hotel that is affordable*, decent and comfortable in Geneva.

*affordable in term of Swiss hotel pricing.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MsAng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2014

While the overall standard of the rooms is certainly the usual Ibis standard and perfect for business purposes with a better than average breakfast, I was not pleased about the cleanliness: arriving in the dark, I discovered only fairly late in the night that my bed was infested with bedbugs. Not one, but many, indicating that the infestation had been ongoing for a while. My room was quickly changed after notifying the staff, but no other compensation was offered.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Thomas D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luc R, Directeur général at ibis Geneve Centre Nations, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2014

Dear Thomas D,

Thank you for taking the time to write to us following your stay at the ibis Genève Centre Nations.
At ibis we take cleanliness very seriously. Our cleaning teams are trained to look for bedbugs during the room cleaning process and all the rooms are controlled regularly by an external institute. Following you report at the reception we have asked a specialized company to check the room but they didn’t find any trace of bedbugs. Nevertheless, we have advised our cleaning team to pay particular attention to the room you stayed in and we will continue to check it intensively in order to be sure that the room is in perfect order.
For any further information please don’t hesitate to contact us.
Best regards
Luc Rosso

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2014

Efficient staff, very comfortable beds, friendly bar with some good bar food and nice beer on tap. Stayed here on business and enjoyed a lot more than I thought I would, certainly not a basic budget hotel. Contemporary, great shower, a very enjoyable stay for a business trip.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarkandCat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Ali R M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 23 March 2014

This hotel is perfect for an overnight stay in Geneva. It is perfectly located in the center of town and close to tons of restaurants and attractions. We stayed to visit CERN which was only about a 15 minute drive away. I definitely recommend if you are in Geneva for a quick trip.

Only reason for the 4 star is the lack of outlets in the room. While I love the budget price Ibis certainly does skimp on odd things. Otherwise room was very clean and accommodating!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janee D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2014

One is filled with trepidation when your company announces you are to represent the company on a motor show stand as the choice of hotel often leaves a lot to be desired. But not in this case. First impression of this Ibis was - modern, contemporary, friendly and clean. I immediately warmed to the place. The bedroom was well appointed though quite small. The bed was very comfortable, shower great - which is what you need after 10 hours on your feet at the Palexpo - and the room always clean and tidy. The staff were friendly and helpful, though service was a little slow at times, particularly when busy. Breakfast was fine and the evening menu, though limited, did the job required of it. Bar good, which made if for me! Recommend if you want a value hotel in Geneva!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Geneva hotels
Pâquis Navigation
Novotel Geneve Centre
Novotel Geneve Centre
#39 of 109 in Geneva
1,324 reviews
ibis Geneve Centre Gare
#32 of 109 in Geneva
462 reviews
James-Fazy
ibis Styles Geneve Gare
ibis Styles Geneve Gare
#15 of 109 in Geneva
266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
NH Geneva Airport
#2 of 2 in Meyrin
997 reviews
NH Geneva City
#40 of 109 in Geneva
59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ibis Geneve Centre Nations? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ibis Geneve Centre Nations

Address: Rue De Grand Pre 33-35, Geneva 1211, Switzerland
Phone Number:
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Geneva > Geneva
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 109 Hotels in Geneva
Price Range: £83 - £146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — ibis Geneve Centre Nations 3*
Number of rooms: 219
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel ibis Geneve Centre Nations boasts a city center location, just minutes from Cornavin train station, international organizations and the Geneva International Conference Centre (CICG). It is less than 15 minutes by public transport from Geneve Cointrin international airport and the Palexpo exhibition center, and has 216 rooms with an air cooling system and free WIFI. There is a 24-hour bar and paying car park (subject to availability on arrival). Guests also enjoy free public transport and WIFI. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Expedia, Odigeo, Agoda, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your ibis Geneve Centre Nations reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing