We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
ibis Geneve Centre Nations
Nearby Hotels
US$291
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$280
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Kipling - Manotel Geneva(Geneva)(Great Value!)
US$155
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$143
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Suisse Hotel(Geneva)
US$263
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$171
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$229
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$178
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$532
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$521
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$563
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$484
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
NH Geneva City(Geneva)(Great Value!)
US$115
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$111
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$430
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$264
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Warwick Geneva(Geneva)(Great Value!)
US$165
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$157
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$193
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,030)
Filter reviews
1,030 results
Traveller rating
280
569
150
18
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
280
569
150
18
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrain stationunited nationsnumber busfree wifirooms are cleanbudget hotelscold cutsminute walkbed was comfortablegare cornavinshort stayexpensive cityfree travel cardper daymain stationconvenient locationpublic transport
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
439 - 444 of 1,030 reviews
Reviewed 9 April 2014

With good internet, nice comfortable bed, immaculate cleanliness and friendly service, the Ibis is a great basic hotel. The bedroom is not terribly big and you probably wouldn't choose the IBIS if you were spending a lot of time actually at the hotel, but as a place to get some sleep, do a bit of work, etc. it's perfect.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marcus L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014

I found Geneva hotels to be quite pricey, so the Ibis was the best option. I know it says it's a 2 star, but really the facilities and the room were ace! Very clean, quite big room, we even had a small couch in a corner, which was convenient for storage. Also, the breakfast was worth every penny! We found it pricey at first, at 15 CHF per day, but comparing to how much you'd pay at a cafe/ supermarket for sandwiches, this was the best option. The hotel is also quite close to the centre, about 15-20 min walk or a short bus ride. I'd fully recommend it!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cristina_L123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2014 via mobile

Pro:
Ibis is brand new with large beds, modern finishes and spacious bathroom/ shower! Rooms were perfectly clean. Breakfast was great for economy hotel with scrambled eggs, good coffee and bread! Public areas are clean and modern and the service was always pleasant.
Wifi was free for as many devices as you need.
Location is a little out of the way: 20 minutes walk to the lake. But public transport ticket is free and buses run frequently.
Con:
No irons/ ironing boards available for in the room and only 2 ironing rooms.
Hair dryer in the bathroom is weak and of low quality.
In a new hotel like this you'd expect some built in sockets (UK, US) or at least some next to the bed. Unfortunately not here.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
Thank GlobalCitizenD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2014

> Standard Ibis hotel - simple and clean with a modern and nice lobby.
> Comfortable bed
> Free Wifi
> Free transport pass
> No facial tissue (just use the toilet roll then)
> No water boiler and no complimentary coffee and tea in the room

Approx. 10-15 min walk (uphill) from train station and maybe 20 min if you have big luggage and if you know the way.

In case you are coming to Geneva by train:

First, try and find the SBB office which is near platform 4-6. There you will see an exit. Once you exit the train station, you will see the TPG office (orange wordings) on your right and those ticket machines on your left. Once you have found the exit, you should able to use the hotel map to navigate. Drop me a message if you want the detailed direction.

Would recommend this hotel to those who is looking for a modern hotel that is affordable*, decent and comfortable in Geneva.

*affordable in term of Swiss hotel pricing.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MsAng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2014

While the overall standard of the rooms is certainly the usual Ibis standard and perfect for business purposes with a better than average breakfast, I was not pleased about the cleanliness: arriving in the dark, I discovered only fairly late in the night that my bed was infested with bedbugs. Not one, but many, indicating that the infestation had been ongoing for a while. My room was quickly changed after notifying the staff, but no other compensation was offered.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Thomas D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luc R, Directeur général at ibis Geneve Centre Nations, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2014

Dear Thomas D,

Thank you for taking the time to write to us following your stay at the ibis Genève Centre Nations.
At ibis we take cleanliness very seriously. Our cleaning teams are trained to look for bedbugs during the room cleaning process and all the rooms are controlled regularly by an external institute. Following you report at the reception we have asked a specialized company to check the room but they didn’t find any trace of bedbugs. Nevertheless, we have advised our cleaning team to pay particular attention to the room you stayed in and we will continue to check it intensively in order to be sure that the room is in perfect order.
For any further information please don’t hesitate to contact us.
Best regards
Luc Rosso

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews