We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't book a triple room!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
ibis Geneve Centre Nations
Ranked #24 of 105 Hotels in Geneva
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
305 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
“Don't book a triple room!”
Reviewed 31 May 2014

We booked in knowing it was a budget hotel. Although very expensive as it was Geneva. We paid in advance and had telephone confirmation of a triple room with a third proper bed. Our tiny room was set up for two with settee. No duvet, towel or glass and no bed made up for the third person. We had to ask a diffident member of staff for these. Once the settee bed was pulled out we couldn't get past it to the window or wardrobe. The night staff was unable to offer us the promised room. We were told to talk to the manager in the morning. The manager understood the problem and refunded some money. Most of the staff were helpful. But shame they misrepresentated the facilities.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alison B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luc R, Directeur général at ibis Geneve Centre Nations, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Genève Centre Nations.
Ibis rooms are a standard of the brand. Triple room consits of a double bed and a sofa bed.

Thank you for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.
Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

928 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    255
    514
    132
    16
    11
See reviews for
142
279
41
326
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Karlovy Vary, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

I love the simplicity yet immaculate shape of IBiS hotels - it´s simple but trendy, it´s modern but classical, in a way. Geneve IBIS has all you need and is only few minutes away from Palais de Nations and city centre. The price/quality ratio is pretty good, considered that we´re speaking about GENEVE. I also appreciated the eco partnership with UNEP.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lukeso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
173 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Ibis will be ibis.

Staff are friendly and gave us many information for our stay
room is nice and neat and sleep is good. wifi in room is really convenient for our stay.

Nearby there was a supermart and we can use the transport pass freely during our stay.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aychuen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Pinas
Level Contributor
1,448 reviews
232 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 687 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2014

This is a good hotel in a convenient location. The rooms are clean. The beds are comfortable. The staff is pleasant and helpful. There are other hotels in the same price range but I found this to be good value for what you pay for. I recommend it,

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JEmmanuelLasPinas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 May 2014

I spent two nights here in Geneva. The rooms were clean but small, very much a basic no frills room, but that was all I needed. Internet worked wonderfully and wifi is in the rooms. The staff was incredibly friendly and helpful. I had some problems (not hotel related) and they worked until everything was fixed for me. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ibis Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank Katherine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kensington, Maryland
Level Contributor
81 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2014

The hotel is new, with a clean modern design. The bed is very comfortable, and the soundproofing is very good. The breakfast is pricey and just OK. The room is short on amenities, and I would suggest that at least they could provide tissues in the bathroom and a small pad of paper and a pencil or pen for messages.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank millionmiler_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Geneva hotels
James-Fazy
ibis Styles Geneve Gare
ibis Styles Geneve Gare
#14 of 105 in Geneva
4.5 of 5 bubbles 419 reviews
ibis Geneve Centre Gare
#36 of 105 in Geneva
3.5 of 5 bubbles 415 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Cité
Hotel Central
Hotel Central
#48 of 105 in Geneva
3.5 of 5 bubbles 431 reviews
Hotel Cristal Design
#43 of 105 in Geneva
4.0 of 5 bubbles 468 reviews
Hotel Les Nations
#51 of 105 in Geneva
4.0 of 5 bubbles 88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ibis Geneve Centre Nations? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ibis Geneve Centre Nations

Property: ibis Geneve Centre Nations
Address: Rue De Grand Pre 33-35, Geneva 1211, Switzerland
Phone Number:
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Geneva > Geneva
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 105 Hotels in Geneva
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — ibis Geneve Centre Nations 3*
Number of rooms: 219
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel ibis Geneve Centre Nations boasts a city center location, just minutes from Cornavin train station, international organizations and the Geneva International Conference Centre (CICG). It is less than 15 minutes by public transport from Geneve Cointrin international airport and the Palexpo exhibition center, and has 216 rooms with an air cooling system and free WIFI. There is a 24-hour bar and paying car park (subject to availability on arrival). Guests also enjoy free public transport and WIFI. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your ibis Geneve Centre Nations reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing