We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Extremely good value in Geneva”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
ibis Geneve Centre Nations
Ranked #27 of 106 Hotels in Geneva
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Geneva is very expensive, and ibis is a great option. The hotel offer Free public transport passes which take you anywhere into the city. We spent a day in geneva so we walked a lot and it was easy to get back to the hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank beachdeluxe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (998)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

396 - 402 of 998 reviews

Reviewed 4 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Margo L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 2 June 2014 via mobile

Like other Ibis hotels, the rooms are clean and functional. As other reviewers mentionned, you know what to expect when you book into an Ibis hotel. The hotel is fairly central to Geneva and about 20 minutes walk from the central train station. Staff are very friendly and prices are reasonnable for Switzerland/Geneva.
Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nath111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014 via mobile

Reading the reviews, you either love or hate Ibis Hotels. Count me among the latter. The shower handle fell off, and the bathroom sink doesn't drain. Rather than fix it, the hotel told me to be more careful with the handle, and run the water more slowly in the basin. The mattress is actually a thin piece of foam on a platform. At least the Wi-Fi is free.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
Thank oneisawanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luc R, Directeur général at ibis Geneve Centre Nations, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Genève Centre Nations. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

ibis is the specialist when it comes to getting a good night's sleep. This is more
than simply a promise: it is what we do best. Discover the ibis bed :
www.ibis.com/fr/discovering-ibis/bedding.shtml

The shower handle was changed immediatly after your request.

At ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us.

We appreciate your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Clean and comfortable, but only basic amenities. The bed was very comfortable and the room was very quiet. Small desk area and ample closet and shelf space.
Bring your own tissues, note pad, etc. Bring your own toiletries if you want customized items. "one size fits all" liquid soap provided for shampoo and body wash.
Very good service from the front desk. They had only one room, this one for people with disabilities (which I do not need), available in early morning when I arrived. I was very appreciative that they let me have that and I could rest after my overnight flight. Also helpful with directions. Nice to have on-site coffee and modest breakfast buffet in the mornings, and bar service for beverages and light food at other times.
Would definitely stay here again -- clean and everything I need for a price that is reasonable for Geneva.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank Kathleen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

The Ibis hotels are generally very reliable when it comes to cleanliness and value for money, and you always know what to expect, which is why we chose this hotel. It met our expectations (very clean, modern, good bathroom, free wifi in room), and was good value considering how expensive hotels are in Geneva. It's a little bit further from the centre but you do get a free transport pass for the duration of your stay, meaning just a short tram ride from the centre.

The lack of restaurants and bars in the area meant that there wasn't that much to do in the evenings for food and entertainment unless you headed into the centre. However there is a supermarket nearby which was handy!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank oceanblue042
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

This is the first time my husband and I stayed at an Ibis hote. It was a very nice experience, the Geneva Ibis locationl is convenient, only a few bus stops from major attractions.and we were given a free pass for the public transportation. The hotel is immaculatly clean, and very pleasantly furnished in a stylish modern way. The bed was very comfortable, and the blanket warm enough - very important to me because I am always cold. The breakfast was included, and we did stuff ourselves, because Geneva is extremely expensive, and my advise to everybody in that city - do eat your breakfast! I have to acknowledge though that the food was just basic, could be a little better for the price. The staff was very helpful and polite, gave us all the maps and directions. I really highly recommend this hotel

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marina A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Geneva hotels
Pâquis Navigation
Novotel Geneve Centre
Novotel Geneve Centre
#39 of 106 in Geneva
1,317 reviews
James-Fazy
ibis Styles Geneve Gare
ibis Styles Geneve Gare
#15 of 106 in Geneva
261 reviews
ibis Geneve Centre Gare
#32 of 106 in Geneva
461 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
NH Geneva Airport
#2 of 2 in Meyrin
988 reviews
Pâquis Navigation
Hotel ibis Geneve Centre Lac
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ibis Geneve Centre Nations? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ibis Geneve Centre Nations

Address: Rue De Grand Pre 33-35, Geneva 1211, Switzerland
Phone Number:
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Geneva > Geneva
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 106 Hotels in Geneva
Price Range: £83 - £157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — ibis Geneve Centre Nations 3*
Number of rooms: 219
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel ibis Geneve Centre Nations boasts a city center location, just minutes from Cornavin train station, international organizations and the Geneva International Conference Centre (CICG). It is less than 15 minutes by public transport from Geneve Cointrin international airport and the Palexpo exhibition center, and has 216 rooms with an air cooling system and free WIFI. There is a 24-hour bar and paying car park (subject to availability on arrival). Guests also enjoy free public transport and WIFI. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your ibis Geneve Centre Nations reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing