We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrific budget hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
ibis Geneve Centre Nations
Ranked #27 of 105 Hotels in Geneva
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Terrific budget hotel”
Reviewed 7 August 2014

For what we paid in Geneva, we were blown away by the quality of this hotel. The room was immaculate and very functional and the hotel is in great shape. One star off for a poor experience at checkout--they tried to charge us a second time for a room tax we paid on check-in.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Traveler3719
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luc R, Manager at ibis Geneve Centre Nations, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Dear Traveler3719,

Thank you very much for you positive review about our establishment.

We are really sorry for the misunderstanding at the checkout but rest assured that it was not a willingness on our part to overcharge you.

We hope you still keep an excellent memory of your stay in our hotel and we look forward to welcoming you on your next visit to Geneva.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

964 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    260
    534
    141
    17
    12
See reviews for
148
287
44
337
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2014

Was a decent experience at the hotel, especially at the price we got the room for.. geneva can be very expensive and we chose this one for it's price, the ibis badge and its location...the staff was excellent and courteous and we were given a free welcome drink on arrival, we chose swiss wine which was quite good...the wifi is free and bus station is right next to the hotel... the main train station is 2 stops away and if you're in a hotel in geneva you get free access to all public transport...the supermarket in front of the hotel is pretty cheap and we actually ended up buying a lot of chocolates back home from this supermarket...
the rooms were well maintained although quite small...but for the price, it was a pretty good stay and the courteous staff further enhanced our experience...if i had the same budget, i wud go to this hotel again...

Room Tip: take a higher floor if possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vineet_agrwl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014

This hotel is ok if you just want to have a place to sleep in Geneva and you are on tight budget. If you want to have a unforgettable, relaxing holiday I'd choose another hotel.
Rooms are modern but very basic, no carpet on the floor (not mopped for a while because there was dust and hair everywhere) and wardrobe without doors. The bathroom is ok with spacious shower. Only one socket in the room which is a bit of pain when you want to charge few devices in the same time. However for the price it could be worst.
Location was an issue for me. It's a long walk to city centre. When you sightseeing It is nice to be able to come back to your hotel and rest when you feel tired but this hotel is a bit too far out. Also we were stopped twice by druggies on our way back to hotel and asked for change so neighbourhood is not so great. I would not feel comfortable to walk there late in the night.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aggiec29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, England, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014

I stayed here for two nights whilst visiting Geneva on business - the hotel is in a great location from the train station, within walking distance to the city center and very close the the CICG conference center. The hotel offers a comfortable stay, very helpful and friendly staff and the hotel in general has a very clean and professional feel. Great value for money for the area and a pleasant atmosphere in the bar/restaurant area making it easy to get on with some work or enjoy a light snack/drink on an evening. I would recommend adding the breakfast option to your booking - a great selection of continental style options to get your day started.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Stephen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burlington, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Standard Ibis hotel in Geneva. Small rooms, small bathrooms but good breakfast and good location and all for a decent price. We had a room that was close to the elevator but it was still pretty quiet. It was a nice walking distance to the main city and the water.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dutchie_83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tokyo, Japan
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2014

I and my wife chose this hotel because it is located in between the Geneve station and the CICG conference center to which I had to commute. The hotel was indeed quite convenient and clean, and the staff was friendly. Only one minor drawback was that we were not able to get hot water for tea in our room.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kazuo_and_Hiroko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Geneva hotels
James-Fazy
ibis Styles Geneve Gare
ibis Styles Geneve Gare
#15 of 105 in Geneva
227 reviews
ibis Geneve Centre Gare
#36 of 105 in Geneva
438 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pâquis Navigation
Novotel Geneve Centre
Novotel Geneve Centre
#41 of 105 in Geneva
1,272 reviews
Cité
Hotel Central
Hotel Central
#47 of 105 in Geneva
438 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ibis Geneve Centre Nations? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ibis Geneve Centre Nations

Property: ibis Geneve Centre Nations
Address: Rue De Grand Pre 33-35, Geneva 1211, Switzerland
Phone Number:
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Geneva > Geneva
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 105 Hotels in Geneva
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — ibis Geneve Centre Nations 3*
Number of rooms: 219
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel ibis Geneve Centre Nations boasts a city center location, just minutes from Cornavin train station, international organizations and the Geneva International Conference Centre (CICG). It is less than 15 minutes by public transport from Geneve Cointrin international airport and the Palexpo exhibition center, and has 216 rooms with an air cooling system and free WIFI. There is a 24-hour bar and paying car park (subject to availability on arrival). Guests also enjoy free public transport and WIFI. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your ibis Geneve Centre Nations reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing