We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Frequent buyer”

Holy Cow! Gourmet Burger - Place Cornavin
Ranked #135 of 1,700 Restaurants in Geneva
Price range: US$7 - US$30
Cuisines: American, Fast food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Takeout
Description: Holy Cow! Is about fresh, nutritious, and tasty locally produced home made food that is cooked in front of your eyes and served to you in minutes in a fresh and fun environment. All burger ingredients are freshly prepared every day using only use the best locally sourced Swiss meat and vegetable products. Every single burger served is cooked to order. At this time we do not take reservations, however there is plenty of seating so come on by!
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
66 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Frequent buyer”
Reviewed 21 September 2013

If you cannot get to the USA for a burger at Fridays or Chili's, this will be a good substitute. There is even a burger with BBQ sauce! Yummy! Generous portions. Convenient location and fast service even at busy lunchtime.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank PLonsbary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

267 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    62
    116
    58
    23
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Nice burgers and beer”
Reviewed 7 June 2013 via mobile

All food is made of Swiss foodstuff. It's tasty, reasonably priced and fast. There are 3 sorts of local beer (lager, white and amber).

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Vadim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“worst”
Reviewed 25 April 2013

there are no "affordable" food options in Geneva. usually, the staff is inattentive, the food is overpriced, and the restaurant owners do not go out of their way to acknowledge that you're the client. i know that food costs are high ... Franc is strong ... but food doesn't have to cost soo much and be this horrible. of course, no one appears to actually be Swiss, so maybe that is why they don't care.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank bert h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest R, Guest Relations Manager at Holy Cow! Gourmet Burger - Place Cornavin, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Hello Bert.

Thanks for taking the time to visit our Geneva, Cornavin location, and leave us your thoughts on your experience. Your input is very important to us.

Our aim is to offer the best value for your money; we use 100% Swiss beef and chicken breast, homemade gourmet sauces and freshly baked breads. Additionally we take customer service very seriously, so we will be sure to conduct a refresher course with our skilled team in Geneva.

We hope you will give us a chance to restore your confidence in us.

Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
56 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Delicious - nice staff”
Reviewed 21 April 2013

I ate there last Wednesday on the terrace in the evening. Took one of the menus and it was yummy. While not cheap, the products are top quality and Swiss. I lost my wallet and came by a couple of days later, wanted to leave a tip but they would not hear of it. I shall be back, the whole experience was good.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank roudoudou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Holy Cow! Gourmet Burger - Place Cornavin also viewed

Geneva, Canton of Geneva
Geneva, Canton of Geneva
 

Been to Holy Cow! Gourmet Burger - Place Cornavin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing