We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Veggie burgers are disgusting.”

Holy Cow! Gourmet Burger - Place Cornavin
Ranked #121 of 1,678 Restaurants in Geneva
Price range: US$7 - US$30
Cuisines: American, Fast food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Holy Cow! Is about fresh, nutritious, and tasty locally produced home made food that is cooked in front of your eyes and served to you in minutes in a fresh and fun environment. All burger ingredients are freshly prepared every day using only use the best locally sourced Swiss meat and vegetable products. Every single burger served is cooked to order. At this time we do not take reservations, however there is plenty of seating so come on by!
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
123 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Veggie burgers are disgusting.”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2014 via mobile

The Chips and the roll was nice so maybe the meat burgers are ok. The vegetarian burgers are disgusting and slimy not nice at all. It ended up being a very expensive chip bitty. Avoid if vegetarian

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Kim-Neil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest R, Managment Consultant (Guest Relations) at Holy Cow! Gourmet Burger - Place Cornavin, responded to this review, 15 June 2014
Dear Kim-Neil

Thank-you for taking the time to visit our Holy Cow! restaurant in Geneva-Cornavin, and post your experience on Trip Advisor.

As you can imagine, when we read your review we were very unhappy your experience was not what you were looking for, and not what we are looking to provide to our customers.

While we are predominately a chain that serves Beef, at Holy Cow! we do try to provide other options that include Chicken and Veggie options. We strive everyday to ensure everyone who walks through our doors will have an excellent experience, that includes Fast, Fresh and Nutritious options sourced as locally as possible within Switzerland.

Should you have some time, please feel free to reach out to us at guestrelations@holycow.ch to tell us more about your experience, and of course how we could make it better in the future.

Regards

The Holy Cow! team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

262 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    60
    115
    57
    22
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“like starbucks but for burgers!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014

Great range of inexpensive burgers. Restaurant decor has seen better days.
Quality of burger was excellent, but a bit like eating in an amusement park for the bench seating and fellow diners!
Good grub if you're hungry and on a lower budget.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Cams32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
41 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Gourmet Fast Food Burger”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2014

This is kind of a fast food Burger place. You order at the desk and and then choose your seat. Your number is called out and your food is brought to you. The service is fast. All the products are from Switzerland. The fries are really nice. The veggie & chicken burgers are good.
The tables are not always super clean and are sometimes sticky. It's nice for a quick meal though.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Julieange
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Yorkshire
Level Contributor
42 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“There was nothing gournet about this meal”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2014

Fast food pretending to be better than McDonald. Price very high for tasteless chicken burger. Fries were good- the only positive. Avoid if at all possible. We wished we had gone to the supermarket and bought their fresh pizzas and pastes and baguettes at less cost and better quality.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank moatpeople
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest R, Guest Relations Manager at Holy Cow! Gourmet Burger - Place Cornavin, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Hello Moat People,

We are sad to hear you didn’t enjoy your experience at our Holy Cow! restaurant in Place Cornavin.

Our aim is to offer the best value for your money; we use 100% Swiss chicken breast, homemade gourmet sauces and freshly baked breads made by hand and delivered every day.

We have a wide range of options in our menu and we hope you will come back to give us another chance.

Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
50 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Victim of their success”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2014

I follow this restaurant chain from the beginning from the time they had just a little bar in Lausanne. They used to be excellent and the concept still is but now I can see a decrease in quality and also growing competition in the same price segment.
The most annoying thing is that burger served are now almost always cold, probably because they don't have time to pre-warm the bread that comes out of the fridge.
Comparing with competition, like Inglewood or The Hamburger Foundation (some hundred meters away), they lag behind but these latter ones are more like restaurants where you book rather than fastfood.
For the rest, the choice is still very interesting and their burgers taste good. Beware the menu are heavy, they don't indicate kcal but I wouldn't be surprised that they beat the Big Tasty menu from Mac Donalds.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Living_in_Hotels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest R, Guest Relations Manager at Holy Cow! Gourmet Burger - Place Cornavin, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Hello Living_in_hotels,

We are very happy to hear that you have known Holy Cow! since our start back in 2009.

Since then Holy Cow! has been committed to serving quality burgers; we still have the same recipes, same quality ingredients, many of the same suppliers and most importantly, the same cooking methods! Our bread is baked fresh and delivered every morning by our artisanal bakers, and we decide to not toast it as it would be such a shame to toast something so fresh!

At Holy Cow! we really value our loyal customers and hope you will come back to visit us again soon.

Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Holy Cow! Gourmet Burger - Place Cornavin also viewed

Geneva, Canton of Geneva
Geneva, Canton of Geneva
 
Geneva, Canton of Geneva
 

Been to Holy Cow! Gourmet Burger - Place Cornavin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing